Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
5,287 ratings
1,421 reviews

About the Course

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Top reviews

FG
Apr 1, 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

SH
Mar 18, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

Filter by:

1226 - 1250 of 1,403 Reviews for Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

By HARISHKUMAR

Mar 23, 2020

The module was really simple to understand , along with right examples and real life business scenarios could correlate effectively.

By Sandra E S

Nov 10, 2015

An informative and well-run course. I has never really thought about project management in such a concrete and analytical way.

By Geoff E

Aug 11, 2020

A good overview of fundamental tools in project management. Contained some useful tools that can be deployed on any project.

By Tom A

Jun 18, 2020

Very resourceful and helpful course for the beginners. The material and presentation is really good. It could be fine tuned.

By Alexander J

Nov 7, 2016

Great Course, It gives you a complete perspective of how can anyone plan and execute a project efficiently and effectively.

By Md. A S S

May 18, 2020

The course module was effective for me especially I loved the week 4 modules and I would like to thanks to my instructor..

By Jaime A

Mar 27, 2020

As a certified PMP, this was an exceptional course to have some key aspects of Project Management refreshed and clarified.

By Alester F L

Jul 8, 2020

Lectures for implementation of the software tools can be done in a more intricate manner but an awesome course overall.

By Gribler O

Sep 3, 2020

A really great start to Project Management, with dedicated time to all of the key areas. I would definitely recommend.

By Swarup A

Aug 7, 2017

The course is nicely designed, it's fundamental and touch bases important areas of project management, which helps one

By Daphne v K

Apr 22, 2020

Great way to learn about the fundamentals of project planning. The information is short and clear with good examples.

By Varun M

Apr 20, 2020

It is a good and well defined course for the beginners and the ones who are trying to get in to the project planning.

By Neel S

Nov 26, 2020

The course gives a basic idea about project management, introduces to basic terms, chart, tools and methodologies.

By JOSE M M

Nov 27, 2020

The course itself is an introduction and it well serves its purpose. Well explained and easy to follow along.

By Jorge A

Dec 20, 2015

Very well structured, content well explained and extremely relevant for someone starting Project Management.

By Iga G

Dec 14, 2016

A very easy course covering the basis of the Project Planning. It was a nice introduction to the subject.

By Michael T C

Oct 2, 2020

Great course. The instructor could improve on verbal delivery. But overall great job and great course.

By Mariano G

Jul 7, 2020

Great learning experience. The course is informative and well organized. I wish there was a final exam

By Ludovic D

Dec 1, 2015

Thanks for this great course !!

I am looking forward at having a more advanced one :-)

Regards,

Ludovic.

By Jaime P

Jul 31, 2017

Easy to follow and to the point, would love to have a deeper view of it, speacially using MS Project

By Koma R J

Aug 24, 2019

The course is very useful in the modern day Project Planning and Management knowledge and Skills

By Ajetunmobi E M

Jun 11, 2020

It’s an enlightening and interesting course, thank you Coursera for this wonderful opportunity.

By Pablo T

Apr 22, 2020

Very well-structured and well-explained! I only wish there was a little more focus on Agile PM.

By Feyisara O

Feb 4, 2019

Easy to learn and understand. helps you review how you plan and achieve your goals in a project

By ahmed s

Oct 5, 2016

Well simplified and organized course getting you familiar with planning concepts and practices.