Chevron Left
Back to Grow to Greatness: Smart Growth for Private Businesses, Part I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Grow to Greatness: Smart Growth for Private Businesses, Part I by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
540 ratings
168 reviews

About the Course

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, focuses on challenges faced by existing private businesses when they attempt to grow substantially....

Top reviews

AM
Apr 29, 2020

The professor is great! A lot of energy and a lot of passion in his classes. He makes it fun and engaging while never being with him in the same room. Great effort and great work! Enjoyed the class

MC
Sep 20, 2015

This is a well explained course that gives many incites, examples and provides the reading material to you at no cost. Ed Hess is an awesome professor, I took both the Grow to Greatness courses in

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 168 Reviews for Grow to Greatness: Smart Growth for Private Businesses, Part I

By Jell Z

Nov 24, 2016

a lot to learn

By Edwin T

Jan 12, 2020

super , clear

By ananth k k

Aug 17, 2018

Great course.

By Enkizen

May 2, 2016

Very relevant

By Gerasymova T

Apr 29, 2018

Very useful!

By Guido T

Feb 11, 2018

Great Course

By Tomáš K

Nov 7, 2015

Very useful!

By Wladimir F

Sep 16, 2015

Very good!!!

By Daniele

Oct 9, 2016

Excellente!

By andy t

Sep 18, 2016

THANK YOU!

By ADITYA S A

Jun 1, 2020

Excellent

By Diana Z C

Sep 25, 2016

Gracias !

By Romayne W

Oct 4, 2015

Very good

By Iván P

Aug 16, 2015

Excelent!

By Lao Y

Nov 26, 2015

很有收获,很喜欢

By Y H J A A H

Jun 22, 2020

شكراً

By onu J

Nov 9, 2015

good

By Fabrizio B

Jan 4, 2016

The teacher has a very engaging style (I am actually sad to see that there are no newer courses than these two by Ed in the UVirginia catalogue), even though his choice to base everything on cases, although providing interesting material, dilutes the takeaways in his lessons.

The teachings of this course are interesting and extremely useful for everybody analysing his or her own business assessing if it meets the requirements for growth and the direction in which it should grow.

By Widiasatria U

Nov 17, 2020

A course that is necessary for every entrepreneur or for you that want to be an entrepreneur should take. It provides realizations of what is needed to grow your company and decisions that must be made for further growth. I suggest you should do the part 2 of this course also. For me, the way of the instructor teaching is not the best way for me but still it is great to learn with.

By Navneet G

Aug 15, 2018

The course is good and presenter is quite engaging. A few things shall surely make it even better-

-Though it gives a lot of wisdom but design is more apt for young students and not so much for the entrepreneurs.

-To resolve formatting and spelling errors in PPTs

-To correct spelling and word in transcript

By Lakshay K

Apr 23, 2020

Great course for entrepreneurs and people looking to join their family businesses. Ed, the professor, uses case studies as reference which makes the course very practical and interesting.

Also, Ed really knows how to keep his students engaged.

Overall, good course and a great professor.

By Lance M

Dec 20, 2017

A great class and one of the few focused on business growth issues. I would have liked more tools and techniques to supplement the case studies. More practicality to ground some of the theory. Overall though, definitely worth the time and money.

By Alberto P

Mar 5, 2019

The course is well built and easy to be followed. Business cases are inspiring and very useful to facilitate comprehension and take out. On top, Prof. Hess has a great narrative attitude that keep you motivated to learn across the weeks.

By KOUAKOU K I

Jun 30, 2018

Your courses are very interesting and give more knowledge in setup business. How can we choose this sector or other else. we have some details about SWOT analysis. than you

By Alex I M C

Aug 30, 2019

Simple but straight to the point. A lot of feedback. Very practical information not only theory but also real cases. Loved this course. Taking part two now.