Chevron Left
Back to Building Web Applications in PHP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Web Applications in PHP by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
3,093 ratings
675 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

Top reviews

YY
Feb 9, 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN
Feb 20, 2018

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 672 Reviews for Building Web Applications in PHP

By Hugo S

Apr 17, 2020

Really nice introduction to HTML, PHP and the way to start building simple but effective web applications.

By Jônatas A S

Aug 10, 2020

Nice course to learn all you need to build everything you need to make your first dinamic web application

By Antonio F

Jun 3, 2020

I learned a great deal about web applications in this course and it's helped me a lot in my job. Thanks!!

By Manish R

Feb 11, 2020

Amazing course to get started in web development for beginners, great content and easy to follow schedule

By Zakria H

Jul 24, 2019

thanks for your efforts in this course , there are a lot what someone from this course learn.

HTML CSS PHP

By Tom

Aug 21, 2018

Great course! Nicely explains the basics of web development and the basic functions of PHP, HTML and CSS.

By Nishank K S

Oct 29, 2020

it is best to clear concept recommended for everybody who is planning to first step in web development

By Sahil B

Jul 21, 2020

Extremely delighted to complete this course and thanks to Dr. Chuck. You are truly an amazing teacher.

By Tahmidur R T

May 17, 2020

This course is awesome. Dr. Chuck explains all the basic elements of building web-based applications.

By Mehroze M

Dec 1, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. The way they teach makes it easier even for beginners to learn it.

By José L A M

Oct 13, 2020

El Doc. Chuck es una gran profesor, su pasión es muy estimulante, gracias Doc. Por tanto entusiasmo.

By Patil R J

Sep 21, 2020

Autograder is not working properly in my course i face lots of problem ,as overall cource is awesome

By Yustisia S

Aug 3, 2020

The instructor is simply awesome. The course and exercise help me to increase my programming skill.

By Jasim J

Jul 23, 2020

The Teacher well explained everything and it helped alot in learning new skills

Thanks to Sir Chuck

By Muhammad U M

Jul 10, 2020

This is really a great course for learning back end web development. Thumbs up for the instructor.

By jonathan j

Oct 29, 2020

It's good for beginners. Although I think it needs update for the latest code improvements in PHP

By Andrea Q

Nov 27, 2017

not very hard even if you do not know php. But it allows you to be able to build a real web site.

By Rohit K S

Jul 17, 2020

It is an excellent course with an optimum number of exercises to practice the learnt concepts.

By Nilesh W

Jul 12, 2020

Dr. Chuck is a very good instructor. I hope everyone get a teacher like him. Thanks Dr. Chuck.

By SAPKAL S K

Jun 12, 2020

The content of the course were to the point. The teaching faculty explains conceots veey well.

By Lori H

Jun 8, 2020

This is a great course! The instructor is awesome!! The assignments are do-able and pertinent.

By Divyom S

Apr 4, 2019

The course was resourceful and helped me a lot learning PHP and understanding backed basics...

By Andrey G

Aug 10, 2020

Everything is very fine, I really liked it! Many thanks to the teacher Dr. Charles Severance!

By Sarvjeet S

Jun 24, 2020

Great course ! Well explained and assignments were really fun. Highly recommend it. Good Luck

By Arifur R

Sep 22, 2020

i have learn lot of things in this tutorial .thanks my teacher .he is a wonderful teacher .