Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
6,191 ratings
1,324 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

SS

Nov 15, 2016

Amazing course for even beginners in the field of customer analytics. Highly recommend to do this course for enhancing the analytical skills. Examples and case studies explains the concept very well.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 1,282 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Raul

Jan 12, 2019

Good survey of the topic but only focused on B2C. If that were my focus, I'd give it a higher rating. I was hoping for insights on B2B as that is my field, even if only a short video to address differences/similarities/peculiarities.

By Vinod D T

Nov 29, 2018

The course talks about various techniques and methodologies. But does not get into details. For example, churn analysis. They talk about churn analysis but does not get into the details on how to perform a churn analysis.

By Akshay K

Oct 07, 2018

Very Detailed course on Customer Analytics. And it presented quite a few case studies too, to understand the concepts better. But I felt that a hands on experience of applying Customer Analytics to a problem in a step wise fashion would have cemented the knowledge gained by this course.

By Tariq H

Sep 05, 2017

Theoretical

By ayush a

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

By Shruti S

Nov 15, 2016

Amazing course for even beginners in the field of customer analytics. Highly recommend to do this course for enhancing the analytical skills. Examples and case studies explains the concept very well.

By YUN L

Jul 21, 2019

Insightful course content, yet a bit impractical.

By Rahul

Jul 20, 2019

Very good foundational course on customer analytics. It would be helpful to add data crunching exercise to have practical experience on analytics from actual data .

By C P P

Jul 19, 2019

Gained a lot of insights about the scope of Customer Analytics and the professors were great in teaching this course.

By Bature D

Jul 18, 2019

The course content and presentation are very explicit for everyone to key in and learn. I learned a lot from the case studies and some examples given are things (in shopping) that has something to do with me personally unnoticed.

By Donovan C

Jul 17, 2019

Good introduction to business analytics.

By RASHMI K

Jul 16, 2019

Rich content with great examples. Professors are awesome.

My feedback would be to provide better content in the slides so we can review them at a later point in time and understand. The slides currently are very abstract.

The other feedback is some of the questions for the quiz are difficult to understand and more to do with how the question is interpreted rather than being tricky.

By Kundyz B

Jul 11, 2019

Theoretical part of the course is fantastic! Everything is explained nice and clearly. I wish there was more practical use of knowledge involved.

I have always dreamed to do MBA at Wharton Business School and thanks to Coursera I am one step closer to my dream school.

By Vivek Y

Jul 11, 2019

Extremely in-depth analysis of topics - helps in better understanding of hidden concepts behind customer behavior

By Sumit G

Jul 10, 2019

Best course to describe about the behaviour of customer and how to predict the future marketing strategies,

By Kenedy J

Jul 09, 2019

Good content

By Victor V S

Jul 08, 2019

O conteúdo do curso é ótimo, muito legal como material introdutório as análises de marketing. Contudo, as provas muitas vezes são mal feitas, uma vez que são cobrados conteúdos que não foram explanados no curso.

By Jorge L R Z

Jul 08, 2019

Amazing course! Great teachers and the material is completely relevant to today's business environment.

By rodrigo y

Jul 08, 2019

Excellent course, the importance of analyzing your customers determines the direction of your company.

By Yini ( D

Jul 08, 2019

Totally was nice, but could be better if some concept could go more deep, instead of 5 seconds talks

By Asad N

Jul 08, 2019

Very informative, i hoped there would be more case studies and hands on examples. But awesome :)

By Midhun C

Jul 08, 2019

Good to get an overview about the current ongoing trend in customer analytics. Helps the learners get comfortable with the language of analytics

By Mayank J

Jul 07, 2019

Wonderfully organized and orchestrated online course-work and study-material and methods

By Guy G

Jul 06, 2019

Excellent course. Very interesting.

By Srikar R

Jul 04, 2019

very challenging and intellectual content