Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
7,069 ratings
1,509 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AA

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 1,450 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Navin

Sep 30, 2018

Best Basic level course if one wants to understand how marketing is done using the current data analytics practices.

By José A R O

Aug 27, 2018

Excelente contenido que me ha ayudado a tomar mejores decisiones en mi trabajo

By SOPHIELU

Aug 26, 2018

Highly Recommand, excellent teaching!

By Gleb B

Aug 13, 2018

Really interesting and helpfull

By Ajaypal S

Aug 13, 2018

Great Work by all professors

By Mahesh T

Aug 13, 2018

Great course

By Carlos V

Aug 28, 2018

Great class, very clear, dynamic and with great instructors.

By Nikhita P

Aug 29, 2018

it would help if all the topics came with additional information links or papers which might close the loop of information.

By Kitcha I

Aug 29, 2018

Very innovative and helpful course contents, highly recommended.

By Manuj B

Aug 29, 2018

This course has given me a lot of insights about Customer Analytics. The questions were a bit tricky at times, but make you understand through the depth of the lectures

By Dipak B

Aug 15, 2018

i wanted hands on experiment but i can do it myself now

By Daya_Jin

Aug 31, 2018

有用,入门好课

By Asif G

Aug 30, 2018

This is an excellent course for understanding and appreciating the field of customer analytics through a plethora of real life examples

By Vishal K W W

Aug 18, 2018

Interesting course, perhaps with little practical excercises.

By David A R D

Aug 31, 2018

Excellent course, I think one of the things I really like the most was that very complicated subject are explained in a very simple and didactic way. Videos, papers and exercises are full of interesting information and Quiz are not simple. Application module is mind blowing... Can wait to do the next course..... David.

By Ramon P

Aug 19, 2018

Pretty informative, right to the point.

By ANUJ K Y

Aug 19, 2018

good content to study and really like the way teaches us especiallly prof raghu sir, i appriciate you .

By NIRMAL N

Oct 07, 2018

excellent course! THANKS A LOT

By Ahmed E

Oct 05, 2018

Very good syllabus and lecturers

By Ricardo O L R

Oct 06, 2018

Excellent course, we can improve our acknowledgement.

By Sai S M

Oct 18, 2018

Really insightful course on how a business leader can make use of Analytics and how to unleash the power of customer centric data

By Rahul S S

Oct 09, 2018

I have thoroughly enjoyed the lectures of Professors and have developed an insight in the science of Analytics. Well, there is more to go. Shall give my feedback on regular intervals just to encourage other aspirants reading this to take up and learn how science can be linked to sales and business.

By Govind S

Oct 21, 2018

This is a very useful course for beginners, concepts are explained very nicely and at a very easy pace. The last week is used to explain the use of all those concepts and gives examples from day to day business.

By ANURAG K

Oct 21, 2018

Awesome

By Gloria L

Oct 26, 2018

Great course, learned lots of useful techniques