Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
9,450 ratings
2,093 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 2,034 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Shelley D

Jul 16, 2017

A very good course. Help me understand in depth and breadth how to identify, segment, and target different customers based on their propensity to identify, choose, review, select, purchase decisions. Will surely help those who are vyint to make a career breakthrough in t.he world of data analytics.

By Ha D

May 20, 2019

For someone who is new to this field and doesn't have a background in marketing, this course has helped me tremendously to understand the key concept of using data and models in making decision. Hopefully this new knowledge will become an advantage for enhancing my future career in data analytics.

By Naresh P

Aug 08, 2018

Im a student of consumer behavior but my course outline did not involve a lot of analytics and modern data relevance to it, so I decided to bridge the gap between those by opting for this course and now i feel that the foundation for the very same motive has been laid down really strong.

Thank you

By Sai C C

Nov 28, 2019

Customer Analytics is really a wonderful course for all the people who want to know, how to analyze the data and what factors should be considered while analyzing. Wharton staff had kept a lot of effort into making this course. Thank you so much Coursera for providing this wonderful opportunity.

By Luis A S

Jul 31, 2019

Very enlightening course. I really enjoyed learning the use of data to make better decisions and the importance of data in marketing. I understand better how companies are developing their marketing campaigns. I enjoyed the CLV model, the explanations about models and the research in this field.

By Qiong L

Dec 20, 2017

Overall, the course was great with lots of examples and applications introduced, but it would be more valuable to me if some terms could be introduced with explanations such as the recency and frequency in the concept of CLV, and how it is calculated using the formula introduced by Eric, etc.

By Abhishek M

Jun 29, 2020

The course is very comprehensive with the professors explaining all the theories through detailed industry examples. I feel that practical examples, professors personal industry experiences, course structure and research papers (reading material) are complete and make this course interesting

By Jase N T

Apr 23, 2018

The course was excellent. Many of the discussion points were the concerns of my clients especially in retail and telco. The exams were difficult and you really need to pay attention to the details the lecturer says but it's part of the learning process. Definitely recommending this course.

By Carlos F P

Oct 24, 2018

Top notch and relevant material. Much needed discussions on the use of modern analytics in sales and marketing. Without the mathematical intricacies of implementing the models, it gives an excellent big picture, the current trends in industry, and examples from real companies. Thank you.

By Sanjiban K

Dec 05, 2016

I feel I have learnt something different and what I expected out of my first course in Business Analytics. Coming from a technical background of computer science and mathematics, I really got a chance to understand how to effectively use data to make strategic decisions to drive revenue.

By Manish K

Apr 02, 2018

This course is very well designed for those who want to gain knowledge on customer analytics concepts in short time with good content.

I would like to thank all the faculties of the course for providing good content and explaining it in easier way to grasp the knowledge.

Thank you again.

By Ikechukwu N

Jan 15, 2020

This is the best course on data analytics to happen to me in recent times. I had been looking for a course that will help kick-start my journey into data and business analytics and I am glad I discovered this course. Thanks to the faculty and team for making learning fun and simple.

By ZHUJUN D

Sep 19, 2020

This course is excellent and very useful. After this course, you are able to understand customer behaviour and make a suitable marketing strategy to target a specific group. Highly recommend this course to those people who have some background in marketing but not very systematic.

By Phuong T T T

Jun 15, 2018

I strongly recommend this course. The course content is really practical and up to date. I am especially interested in how customer analytics applicable to today business, and Customer Lifetime Value is absolutely awesome!! The additional reading materials are outstanding as well.

By Deepak K

Oct 11, 2015

Marketing in its various guises changes on an almost daily basis. Its so refreshing to go through a course that is so current in its content and relevance. The delivery was great and the passion of the the professors was visible in every video. A BIG thank you to all of them.

By Syed A H

Jun 28, 2020

I am greatly impressed by the analytical techniques taught in this course which are applied by the world's largest companies. Every instructor has developed incredible course content and the way they deliver everything to their students around the globe is truly commendable.

By Stacia S

Mar 25, 2018

Highly informative! The course delivery (i.e. lectures) was clear and interesting, especially supported with various real-life examples on how companies utilize and monetize analytics. Also, the course has inspired me to be more involved in analytics-related roles in my job.

By Saptarshi D

May 13, 2018

Dear professors. I thank you all from the bottom of my heart for taking the course. I have umpteen quantity of marketing analytics knowledge already. The quality of the professors at Wharton makes me crave for an admission there! Thank you so much again! Thank you Coursera!

By Himanshu A V

Jul 24, 2018

Please improve prescriptive analytics section.

It seemed that it is no where related to predictive analysitcs section. Predictive analytics spoke how to predict future. Prescirtive analytics should have mentioned about how to use predictions for converting into actions.

By Sunny G

Apr 23, 2017

Course was very well structured and taught. Content is top notch and is taught enthusiastically and interactively.

What I could've liked more: More mentor support, more details into actual models used in industry and how to construct them, and test answer explanations.

By Azhaghu R M

Apr 02, 2020

The videos were bit longer than they were to explain weekly topics. This is an advantage for people who are beginners but it may prove to be a repetition for people who have experience with the topics. Nevertheless, this is an excellent course to understand the ropes.

By Shariq l

Jul 02, 2020

This course has broadened my knowledge in the area of customer analytics. The Professor's capability to explain fundamental terms really helps to understand the nature of different kinds of customer analytics. I thoroughly and trying to make the most of this course.

By kaitlyn a

Feb 18, 2019

Learned so much about how we can use customer data to better understand our clientele, on an aggregate level, but also on a very granular level :) This course should be taken by every business professional looking to gain a better understanding on their customer.

By Rangga I P

Mar 17, 2019

I do love this course, it gives me a broader knowledge about marketing especially in the field of Customer analytics. Knowing the right customer, how to manage them, etc are the biggest challenge for all company in the world. In this course you will learn a lot.

By Philipus Y

Jun 06, 2018

I really love this course, all of the teachers are doing great at explain and giving real case study. I learn a lot from this course, especially it makes me aware about how the business doing with all data they have. I really recommend to take this full course.