Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
6,788 ratings
1,447 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AA

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 1,391 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Ribka A M

Jul 14, 2018

Very, very a good and applicative course. You have to join this course!

By Manas G

Jul 15, 2018

Awesome Course from Marvelous and extraordinary University. Faculties and teachers are Knowledgeable and good English communication skills.

By Sai K S

Jul 11, 2018

Awesome material by Wharton. Great professor. Eric Bradlow was the best.

By Sasidhar N

Jul 14, 2018

Best course with great leaning experience

By Luis A P M

Sep 09, 2018

This is one of the best courses i have take, it its very didactic.

By vivek g

Sep 11, 2018

this is a great course, to understand the perspective of customer analytics at basic level. This project really helps in building foundation of customer data analytics.

By Vasilyev L A

Sep 10, 2018

Entertaining!

By Miranda R R

Sep 11, 2018

It would be nice to have another course with more technical analysis tools and exercises from real life where you had to do some analysis to submit an answer.

By Gilberto B

Sep 23, 2018

Amazing and up to date. A great way to understand more about the value of applied data in marketing decisions

By vignesh r

Sep 24, 2018

Great, Loved the course material & content!

By ROHAN A B

Sep 24, 2018

Excellent course ! but I h

By Mehmet M E

Sep 26, 2018

Offered in a professional way.

By Rajat S

Sep 26, 2018

there should be practical work too along with theory part

By Grace U

Sep 12, 2018

Very practical and enlightening, Interesting too

By Darrian A Y

Sep 27, 2018

Very useful introduction to data and how to use it effectively.

By Lindsey G

Sep 16, 2018

Very interesting. The videos are broken up very nicely.

By German R M S

Sep 29, 2018

Excellente curso, temas de los que conocía menos del 1% y aquí aprendes suficnete para considerarte al día y con conocimiento medio.

By Navin

Sep 30, 2018

Best Basic level course if one wants to understand how marketing is done using the current data analytics practices.

By José A R O

Aug 27, 2018

Excelente contenido que me ha ayudado a tomar mejores decisiones en mi trabajo

By SOPHIELU

Aug 26, 2018

Highly Recommand, excellent teaching!

By Gleb B

Aug 13, 2018

Really interesting and helpfull

By Ajaypal S

Aug 13, 2018

Great Work by all professors

By Mahesh T

Aug 13, 2018

Great course

By Carlos V

Aug 28, 2018

Great class, very clear, dynamic and with great instructors.

By Nikhita P

Aug 29, 2018

it would help if all the topics came with additional information links or papers which might close the loop of information.