Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
7,069 ratings
1,509 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AA

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 1,450 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Himanshu S

Mar 17, 2019

This course have changed my thought process towards the customer and there analysis

By Rangga I P

Mar 17, 2019

I do love this course, it gives me a broader knowledge about marketing especially in the field of Customer analytics. Knowing the right customer, how to manage them, etc are the biggest challenge for all company in the world. In this course you will learn a lot.

By Pranav A

Mar 19, 2019

Fantastic course! Amazing Professors!!

By Ashutosh

Dec 09, 2018

its a great course to start with

By Sourabh A K

Dec 07, 2018

Wonderful Course

By Joseph F

Dec 24, 2018

very interesting and I learned a lot in which I hope to use professionally. Thank you so much for the opportunity to take this course.

By Bhavya D

Dec 25, 2018

Excellent course with diverse knowledge gained.

By jena m

Feb 04, 2019

Week 5 was fab! Really liked Prof Eric !

By Nicole C

Feb 04, 2019

A great introductory course. I had most of the material before so it was a good synthesis. If one has not had much of the material, it may be a bit confusing especially as the quizzes (especially #3) seem to presume more than lectures cover.

By Thiago Z S

Jan 20, 2019

A very good course,with great professors and nice examples to help understand the things we learn during the course.

By Yogeshwar Y

Jan 20, 2019

Good All the lecture is ok.

By Daniel C

Jan 21, 2019

It is a great course to introduce yourself in the amazing world of analytics, definitely a great decision!

By gabriel g t

Mar 10, 2019

Great introduction to customer analytics , very interesting investigation and practical cases

By Shrinithi S

Feb 26, 2019

Very effective and easy to understand and conceptualize.

By Manas G

Jul 15, 2018

Awesome Course from Marvelous and extraordinary University. Faculties and teachers are Knowledgeable and good English communication skills.

By Sasidhar N

Jul 14, 2018

Best course with great leaning experience

By Luis A P M

Sep 09, 2018

This is one of the best courses i have take, it its very didactic.

By vivek g

Sep 11, 2018

this is a great course, to understand the perspective of customer analytics at basic level. This project really helps in building foundation of customer data analytics.

By Vasilyev L A

Sep 10, 2018

Entertaining!

By Gilberto B

Sep 23, 2018

Amazing and up to date. A great way to understand more about the value of applied data in marketing decisions

By vignesh r

Sep 24, 2018

Great, Loved the course material & content!

By Mehmet M E

Sep 26, 2018

Offered in a professional way.

By Grace U

Sep 12, 2018

Very practical and enlightening, Interesting too

By Darrian A Y

Sep 27, 2018

Very useful introduction to data and how to use it effectively.

By Lindsey G

Sep 16, 2018

Very interesting. The videos are broken up very nicely.