Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
6,967 ratings
1,485 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

SS

Nov 15, 2016

Amazing course for even beginners in the field of customer analytics. Highly recommend to do this course for enhancing the analytical skills. Examples and case studies explains the concept very well.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,427 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Sushma D

Jun 30, 2017

For a beginner this is a very excellent course to get a good understanding about Business Analytics.

By Hrishikesh D

Oct 25, 2017

I recommend this course highly, material given is engaging and challenging. More additional readings will definitely benefit folks who are taking this course.

By Joseph M M

Jan 05, 2016

Very inspiring to learn how much analytics are already in play.

By Mrunalini J

Feb 11, 2016

Excellent course content and the staff!

By Marc M

Jun 12, 2017

The video lectures were great and highly entertaining. I would highly recommend this course.

By Alex O R C

Apr 19, 2016

Excellent for Marketing Consultants and new quantitative professionals

By Utkarsh A

May 31, 2017

This is an awesome coursework.

The information provided, the real life examples, its so very inspiring.

All I wish now is to race to the finish-line for this entire specialisation.

Once again,

Many thanks for putting up such a stupendous effort into this awesome course material, lectures.

-Utkarsh Agarwal

By Girija N

Feb 08, 2016

Excellent course material and very simply put together lecture. The pdf continuity is incomplete without listening to the AV of the lecture. It is very akin to physically attending a live lecture. Excellent resources with indepth and professional approach, suiting the SOP s in the real commercial world.And can be immediately adapted to practice. A well thought blend of the current SOPs with the course material can bring about customized solution for all the sectors, especially the service sector where customer satisfaction equals to quality

By Dmitriy

May 05, 2017

motivating!

By Vishal K

Jun 02, 2017

Great examples

By Juan D G

Jun 12, 2017

Excelente curso

By VJ

Nov 16, 2015

good material and interesting delivery

By Rakesh K S

Nov 02, 2016

Excellent way of introducing customer analytics !

By Mauricio A L R

Jun 29, 2017

Muy bueno.

By Lynda F

Dec 24, 2016

g

By Pedro R

Feb 10, 2016

very good course

By Han J Y

Oct 19, 2015

Very nice course and great professors. You won't feel sleepy in this course.

By Majid A

Feb 22, 2016

Excellent!

By Katie

Jun 15, 2018

Very useful overview of the data analytics for marketing and how they can be applied. Showed how better data can lead to better science.

By ASHWIN U S

Oct 23, 2015

Excellent course! Got to learn amazing stuff..

By Zheng M

May 16, 2016

very useful course, has gained cutting-edge insights

By Miteshkumar P

Sep 18, 2016

Great course and perspective to utilize analytics for customers.

Some more models and example would have have helped.

By Kuljeet K

Mar 07, 2017

Good

By 李云圣

May 24, 2017

nice course, but I think I need some basic background to get a better grade.

By Azhar I

Apr 26, 2017

Thank you so much! This course is my first course what I have done!!! The content is really interesting and useful! And I so much love professor's passion about Customer Data!