Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
7,060 ratings
1,508 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AA

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,450 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Trinh Y

Aug 21, 2016

Very informative

By Muhammad A B

Jul 19, 2016

The course is very recommended for business development, analyst, or manager.

By Murali K K

Jan 29, 2016

It is great for starters. Gives good insights and takes through into the subject, but it only shows how analytics is in the world today, I was expecting a little more detail. And the assignments are not of good standard.

By Santosh L R

Jan 11, 2017

every marketing guys must know this.

By cody

Feb 12, 2016

A fantastic course to start wading into making sense of data and people. Would love to see some more exposure to the processes and approaches (CLV) at a deeper level, but outstanding non the less.

By Taher R S

Dec 11, 2015

Great course

By Babli P

Jul 20, 2017

Great insights about Customer Analytics

By Vasu D

Dec 14, 2015

Super course. Difficult to pass too as more than one answers look correct. Loved the last session that explains different areas where customer analytics makes a difference and the things that will come in near future. Enroll today!

By Jasmit S C

Oct 31, 2016

Excellent overview of managing and using data to predict future customer behavior.

By Chidoze H C

Sep 22, 2016

I had one of the best times of my life as a student undertaking this course. Thank You Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania and Coursera!

By Samwel A

Apr 23, 2016

Real illustration of marketing

By Qiong L

Dec 20, 2017

Overall, the course was great with lots of examples and applications introduced, but it would be more valuable to me if some terms could be introduced with explanations such as the recency and frequency in the concept of CLV, and how it is calculated using the formula introduced by Eric, etc.

By Laurentiu B

Dec 09, 2015

G

By Subhankar D

Dec 17, 2015

Excellent course providing a good overview of customer analytics and the latest trends.

By Deepak K

Oct 11, 2015

Marketing in its various guises changes on an almost daily basis. Its so refreshing to go through a course that is so current in its content and relevance. The delivery was great and the passion of the the professors was visible in every video. A BIG thank you to all of them.

By Mauricio C

Apr 23, 2018

I loved it!

By Ashutosh D

Oct 02, 2015

exceptionally good.

By Angelo M

Apr 20, 2016

Fantastic!

By Mehmet S K

Jan 12, 2016

As customer analytics professional, i like this course.

By JIPENG

Mar 01, 2016

课程很实用,内容新颖,对于企业管理有非常好的辅助作用!

By Agung A

Oct 17, 2017

Very Good Course for everyone who want to be a Marketing Analysis

By Hanumantha P

Nov 20, 2015

I enjoyed the course. it really helped me in understanding how to extract customer information and design customer specific sales data.

By NAVPREET K R

Jun 07, 2018

I really like the content and how well briefly explained the key topics on customer analytics.

By Danillo S

Oct 10, 2015

Excellent content and well distributed classes. Glad to be a part of this initiative.

By Anish G

Jan 20, 2017

It's an awesome learning experience. I got to know about a lot of thing about application of analytics in marketing.