Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
7,036 ratings
1,504 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filter by:

1226 - 1250 of 1,444 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Ole-Christian B

Aug 01, 2019

Helpful and with good insight.

By husam k m

Aug 04, 2019

We need to work more on the information flow through the lectures, students can easily lose track (except, the fifth week was great in reiterating the outline).otherwise great material

By Nada S

Aug 05, 2019

Very informative course but it is mostly theoretical, lacking the practical part.

By John R

Aug 12, 2019

Paced well. Easy to follow. More but shorter quizes would be helpful, as theres a lot of material covered.

By Gourav S

Aug 08, 2019

Good one

By Abed A

Aug 09, 2019

The module taught by Professor Peter Fader needs more emphasis how he came up with the model, and the material he teaches does not cover much of the quiz questions. I enjoyed Eric Bradlow module the most, which was pretty much based on real cases and applications in today's world.

By Sanket S

Aug 14, 2019

A little part of hands on work with respect to Excel or R programming may be useful with it

By Mayank D

May 22, 2019

More Technical Details will help to understand the theory part what we just learned

By Yash D

Jun 01, 2019

good

By SAURAV G

Jun 14, 2019

The course was far better than I expected. It has covered all the various portions that one need to know while they are trying to analyse customers. Thank You for the course.

By Aditi G

Aug 19, 2019

We can have more updated case studies. the Netflix case study was very interesting.I request more such practical examples

By Christopher C

Sep 08, 2019

There's a lot of discussion around what customer analytics is but not a lot of practical application to implement. I know in the beginning it said the course wouldn't be a lot of in-depth research, but the knowledge I've learned from this is extraordinarily high-level.

By Venkat R

Sep 10, 2019

The course structure is very good. It will be good, if there are more live examples for each topic discussed in the course.

Thanks Coursera for the course.

By zhenyu z

Sep 09, 2019

It was a great experience to learn some new knowledge. If we can get more case studies, it would be better.

By Bernardo C

Aug 22, 2019

the second test was not based on the lectures, it was a waste to go through them all the answers were in the additional readings.

By Rahul O

Sep 14, 2019

Good course for a high level understanding of key concepts

By Nikita S S

Sep 15, 2019

Solid overview of customer analytics and how descriptive, predictive and prescriptive analytics interconnect to support firm-level decision making. Content not overly difficult. Challenging quizzes required reflection and thought, vs regurgitating content.

By Dharun P R

Sep 15, 2019

Most of the calculations mentioned in the slide could have been elaborated.

Better & slightly complex examples with multiple variable could have been included in the lesson.

By PARIJAT G

Oct 24, 2019

Could had been more detailed with a few models examples for determining customer value and examples of data predictions and prescriptive actions

By RAJAT M

Oct 25, 2019

It was great experience learning with coursera.

By Ayusman S

Sep 22, 2019

Very useful course to understand the customer analytics. The course curriculum is beautifully designed.

Expecting more of application based examples in the video lectures.

By Nikhil D

Aug 31, 2019

maybe a few more cases with modelling could have been provided.

By Giang T

Aug 29, 2019

Offer a very interesting perspective on collecting and analysing data that support business decisions. I'm particularly impressed with the very organised structure of the lessons and easy-to-understand lesson. Highly recommend!

By Sulabh N

Sep 02, 2019

Nice course at a beginner level. Gives an overview of what customer analytics is all about.

By Shardul D

Sep 01, 2019

Great introductory course with amazing case studies!