Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
7,036 ratings
1,504 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filter by:

1301 - 1325 of 1,444 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Martina F

Dec 05, 2016

If you are looking for an overview and have not had much exposure so far, this is a good course. If you want to go deep, it will not be sufficient for you. I would prefer a deeper dive with more examples to work with. But still this is a good start.

By Thumb

Aug 09, 2016

Covering basic information of customer research and tools. Not really insightful in my opinion. The structure of the course could improve a little. I think it overall fits with novice learners who are interested in online marketing.

By Richard T

Jan 08, 2016

Good introduction to analytics. Short. Not particularly demanding.

By Angel S

Feb 07, 2016

pretty easy materials.

was a bit frustrated because questions on the tests did not seem to come from the material covered for a few of the test questions.

By Jason M C

Sep 29, 2015

The course is decent, though it's hard to feel like I've properly learned the subject, as the class consists entirely of quizzes and lectures. I would have preferred some more interactive assignments.

By Niv U

Oct 09, 2015

More hands-on experience would make this course better.

By Danyal R

Aug 19, 2017

Some lecture weren't up to the mark or it was difficult to understand.

By Digant R K

Mar 22, 2016

Predictive Analysis (week 2) and Application / Case Studies (week 4), were the best part of the course, and I genuinely learned things that I will try to implement in my small family business. However, Weeks 1 and 3 were highly disappointing (to put it mildly). Maybe I was expecting something more concrete or advanced, but the material provided was too basic.

By Celine X

Apr 10, 2016

need more specific tools instead of pure concepts.

By Diego F

Feb 16, 2016

Good, but not on my scope.

By Cedric G

Apr 06, 2016

week 1 is a little complicated

By Yuduan L

Oct 28, 2015

The course structure is good. If there is more real cases, it would be good.

By Kumar A

Jul 06, 2017

Very basic course and assignments were not rigorous. I was expecting an assignment where I would have been expected to calculate CLV or predict an outcome.

By Sachin M

Sep 28, 2015

I was a bit underwhelmed by the course. It had lot of lectures and theories but limited case studies / and no exercises.

By Daniel C

Oct 29, 2015

Some errors on video of prescriptive analytics. Not so practical course.

By Ricardo S

Oct 11, 2015

It will be better to have some data to practice on regressions!!

By Dilip D P

Aug 08, 2016

I expected a more in depth understanding of the course like learning the mathematical modes described

By Daniel P

Sep 19, 2015

Boring.

too much talk about the same thing. Online courses must be faster, in my opinion...

By Leonardo N A

Dec 05, 2015

I little to much superficial. But still usefull.

By nikita b

Nov 01, 2016

Good in theoretical aspects....should include some practical orientation to impart more value through this course.

By Jason G

Mar 17, 2016

Does not have very engaging material or assignments.

By Ravi K

May 16, 2017

It was full of theory. I am looking at propensity models application

By Alexandre T

Apr 12, 2018

Would have been great to have real life examples outside a typical convenience store and retail with real life tool in real life cases.

By Spider L

Apr 09, 2017

Interesting information and enlightening as to what major players are doing in the marketing place to improve both understanding of business dynamics, predicting outcomes and impacting actual business results.

By Antonio P L

Dec 06, 2015

Good Course