Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
7,036 ratings
1,504 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AA

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

Filter by:

1201 - 1225 of 1,444 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Luong C C

May 12, 2019

Good to know the advanced of customer analytic

By Joshua S

Apr 29, 2019

Amazing

By Greg L

Apr 16, 2019

Great primer to get started on Customer Analytics.

By Makam N

May 06, 2019

Week 1 lecture, quality of lecture can be improved.

By SAURAV G

Jun 14, 2019

The course was far better than I expected. It has covered all the various portions that one need to know while they are trying to analyse customers. Thank You for the course.

By ABHIJEET C

Jun 18, 2019

This is a very useful program to understand the basic concept. Faculty explanation was crisp and easy to understand for beginners. Expecting more such courses but at an advanced level.

By Dinesh

Jun 16, 2019

Course is not at high level nor low level , it helps the students to approach level by level with difficulty . Most of the real time examples are worth ! Thanks !

By Stephanie A

Jun 25, 2019

Great course to study, at the beginning of each course it takes a while to get into it then the light bud comes on after you try to take the test the first time and fail it, then you pay attention and listen to the videos again.That is when you know Customer Analytics is a thing you do every day.

By Jorge A

Jun 24, 2019

Very good!!! Thank you

By Saras C

Jun 25, 2019

Nicely designed course with a theoretical knowledge about the field of Customer Analytics.

By Yini ( D

Jul 08, 2019

Totally was nice, but could be better if some concept could go more deep, instead of 5 seconds talks

By Midhun C

Jul 08, 2019

Good to get an overview about the current ongoing trend in customer analytics. Helps the learners get comfortable with the language of analytics

By Asad N

Jul 08, 2019

Very informative, i hoped there would be more case studies and hands on examples. But awesome :)

By Victor V S

Jul 08, 2019

O conteúdo do curso é ótimo, muito legal como material introdutório as análises de marketing. Contudo, as provas muitas vezes são mal feitas, uma vez que são cobrados conteúdos que não foram explanados no curso.

By Kundyz B

Jul 11, 2019

Theoretical part of the course is fantastic! Everything is explained nice and clearly. I wish there was more practical use of knowledge involved.

I have always dreamed to do MBA at Wharton Business School and thanks to Coursera I am one step closer to my dream school.

By Mayank D

May 22, 2019

More Technical Details will help to understand the theory part what we just learned

By Ayrton C

May 17, 2019

Great Content! Would be nice if we could get more of the technical material.

By Kartik S

May 28, 2019

Great course for a complete beginner but might be too basic.

By Yash D

Jun 01, 2019

good

By Moiz V

Jun 09, 2019

Good going so far.

By Sonal G

Jun 09, 2019

Deep theoretical course. Would loved have viewing more practical examples and applications.

By Jingran Z

Jun 10, 2019

It's way more theoretical than i expected. I feel like there's little that I can apply to future jobs.

By Ons M S A M

May 30, 2019

Great Insight

By RASHMI K

Jul 16, 2019

Rich content with great examples. Professors are awesome.

My feedback would be to provide better content in the slides so we can review them at a later point in time and understand. The slides currently are very abstract.

The other feedback is some of the questions for the quiz are difficult to understand and more to do with how the question is interpreted rather than being tricky.

By YUN L

Jul 21, 2019

Insightful course content, yet a bit impractical.