Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
7,054 ratings
1,506 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filter by:

1151 - 1175 of 1,445 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Gazal A

Oct 15, 2015

Wonderful information Thankyou

By Varad V

Oct 13, 2015

It should have involved a bit more of detail in the individual analyses.

By Raphaël M

Nov 26, 2015

Great course. However I would have appreciated more hands on examples, perhaps too theoretical.

By Gavin O

Aug 05, 2016

Good starter course on the topic.

By Sandra S

Dec 05, 2016

This course is excellent to understanding the basics of how to get data, analyse it and making conclusions out of it. You can not only visualize the material, but you can model and practice with it either on Excel or R. This course is not only theory, but they explain possible outcomes and projects of knowing the customer's data.

By Asad H

Apr 13, 2018

The course is precisely constructed and quite challenging. I liked the quizzes and how they made me understand the topics thoroughly.

By Jingxia P

Dec 30, 2015

If the professor could give more maths insights and mathematical deductions on his paper, I will definitely give 5 stars!! Really a nice introduction on customers!

By Kartik D

Jan 14, 2016

Some good insights into customer segmentation!

By Tianqi C

Mar 02, 2016

Very basic. But repeated review is preferred.

By Kerry B

Jun 22, 2017

It would be better/more helpful if the professors taught the actual models that business analysts use every day. I am just getting into business analytics from a different field, and would have appreciated learning/knowing how to perform things such as probability models, churn models, etc. that they reference in their videos. Overall this course was a good introduction.

By Nate W

Aug 10, 2017

Peter is an amazing teacher not so much for the professor in WEEK 4

By Yanxin J

Jan 20, 2018

I wish to have more in deep introduction related to customer analytics, not just conceptual and case analysis.Thanks

By Siddharth G

Jan 11, 2016

I loved the concepts which were introduced in this course. Although this was clarified by the course professors at the start, I would have loved to attain deeper knowledge about the various quantitative aspects of the course involving predictive modeling.

By sina j

Mar 28, 2016

very informative , I really enjoyed the course and recommend it to others

By Seshu B V

Jan 14, 2016

Fantastic material and easy to understand the concept

By Justin M Q

Feb 01, 2016

the idea is very good but the example is very limited, and the lecture notes are not enough,i expect some more information

By Luis V C

Mar 12, 2016

Interesting material, just what I was looking for to update.

By Shubham S

Oct 31, 2016

Extremely beneficial and intuitive course. Quizzes were also fun to give.

By Ghassan W

Feb 19, 2016

Too much theory at the beginning and qualitative description for an analytics course!

By Aaron F

Feb 18, 2016

This course provided a good overview of the concepts and applications of data analytics in business. Learning about how to analyze customer behavior was interesting and very applicable to real life. Some of the quiz questions were difficult, and having the ability to review and understand right/wrong answers for study would be helpful.

By Antonio V

Mar 07, 2016

Extremely interesting topic. Some of the course material needs in my opinion some rework, in particular the Predictive Analytics week. Additional teaching or reading material would help better understand the nuances / deeper insights of the topic and be better prepared for the Quiz.

I'm NOT saying the quiz should be easier, far from that, I'm just saying more material is needed to better grasp the different topics and be more successful in the quiz as it is today.

Amazing topic and Faculty! Keep it up!

By ASWIN M K

Jun 14, 2016

Nicely took the course and was made more interesting

By Vandana S

May 16, 2017

Would like to view the answers which I have not correctly answered. Maybe these can e published the end of the course so that people don't misuse.

The content for Week 5 was the best and most appropriate from a marketing persons POV

By Ray S

Feb 08, 2016

Thank you. Really enjoyed the content, insights and the structure of the course. Time well in

By Albert N

Feb 22, 2016

Slow starting course, but picks up towards the end. Builds a great interest in Analytics