Chevron Left
Back to More Introduction to Financial Accounting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for More Introduction to Financial Accounting by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
459 ratings
113 reviews

About the Course

The course builds on my Introduction to Financial Accounting course, which you should complete first. In this course, you will learn how to read, understand, and analyze most of the information provided by companies in their financial statements. These skills will help you make more informed decisions using financial information....

Top reviews

TC
Apr 9, 2016

Professor Bushee is fantastic!! Best accounting professor I've ever had, aside from a similar professor at UCLA (David Ravetch) who was able to bring humor to accounting in the same way.

KS
Feb 25, 2017

Awesome!!!\n\nProfessor Brian Bushee teaching style is easy to understand & fun.I would love to study more accouting & finance course from professor. Please create more courses for us.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 112 Reviews for More Introduction to Financial Accounting

By Gary D

Aug 24, 2016

Very clear and mildly entertaining intro courses on Accounting. Prof Bushee does an excellent job! Have recommended the course to several people. I even have a desire now to go and take more accounting classes! Thank you Prof. Brian very much! This course has been a great help to me!

By Loh N E A

May 21, 2020

I have no prior or related background to accounting, but I definitely understood the content. Easy to follow, clear and detailed explanations. I actually enjoyed the course more due to the humour that breaks up the monotony of some concepts. Would definitely recommend!

By SANJOY R

Oct 21, 2020

Prof Brain Bushee is an awesome teacher and thanks to Wharton Business School to have thoughtfully crafted the curriculum. Same applies to the introductory course related to this - 'Introduction to Financial Accounting'. Worthwhile investment of my time and money.

By Jason I

Nov 21, 2020

The videos are very easy to follow and filled with information yet was still entertaining enough to make me want to watch more and learn more. The professor delivers the course remarkably, I wish I had the chance to sit in an in-person lecture of his.

By Deleted A

Jul 22, 2016

I took the basic course 'Introduction to Financial Accounting', and I really like that one. Combined with this one, I made a great improvement in my accounting knowledge and analytical skills. Thank you professor for your wonderful lectures!

By Krishn

Jan 23, 2021

It was an amazing course by the professor Brain, this course really helped to understand the intricacies of the financial statement. I used the fundamentals of this course to understand most of the intricate transaction quite easily

By MIRCEA N S

Sep 28, 2016

Professor Brian J. Bushee is nothing short of outstanding. He has a brilliant mind and a rare gift/talent in teaching. It was a real pleasure and I considered myself lucky - thanks to Coursera - to take this course. Thank you!

By Liuginsa R

Mar 7, 2016

I have learned so much in this course and so grateful because now I have the skills I need to be successful in the accounting field. Thanks to Coursera and professor Bushee my professional life have changed for the better.

By Alap M

Feb 12, 2020

A fantastic and thorough course on accounting ( accompanied by the first part). Your confidence in reading 10-k reports of listed companies will increase many-fold after completing the course and the assignments!

By Javier F

Apr 15, 2020

It is more advance than general accounting course. So, you will learn a lot and with good quality materials. Discussion board is a little bit out of date, however the videos and slides are crystal clear.

By Tina C

Apr 9, 2016

Professor Bushee is fantastic!! Best accounting professor I've ever had, aside from a similar professor at UCLA (David Ravetch) who was able to bring humor to accounting in the same way.

By Brian M

Feb 12, 2018

This entire course was very well done. I liked the professor and his virtual students. They asked (for the most part) relevant questions that added to my understanding.

By Chinthala G

Mar 30, 2020

This is my first course in Coursera !!! I liked it soo much because our teacher is the most friendly and the assignments are too good !!! I successfully completed it!!!!

By John B

Jan 19, 2020

Good stuff - well presented. I probably could start over again to reinforce what I learned. I do wish there were some updates to reflect changes in accounting rules.

By Huide Z

Jan 7, 2019

Boring, difficult yet rewarding. Honesty just what I expected out of a financial accounting course. The professor really grew on me. Hope he does more courses.

By Ravil R

Jun 8, 2020

Exceptionally comprehensive course, especially for the "Into" level. Very knowledgeable, skillful and experienced professor, pleasant learning process.

By Lukas M

Jul 25, 2020

Professor Bushee is incredibly good in delivering a lot of content well by also keeping the course entertaining and funny. Really enjoyed all 10 weeks

By Chang L

Sep 15, 2019

Learned a lot from this course. Every video I watched at least 3 times until I passed the final exam. I enjoyed this course. Would recommend.

By Pavel M

Jul 30, 2020

More advanced content, and a perfect complementary course with the Introduction to Financial Accounting. I highly recomment this course.

By Jesús R

Dec 27, 2016

It's a very very well developed course, I'm very satisfied with all the content that this course can offer. I recomend take it !

By MICHAL P

May 8, 2016

I can't express more how I am happy with this course. The best ever . Easily understangable and simply explained. Smashing one.

By Matt d J

Nov 6, 2019

The professor explains the topics in an entertaining and informative way. One of the best instructors I've learned from.

By Ellis

Apr 28, 2016

Dear Pro. Bushee, you are really a great teacher! Really like you very much! Hope you will have more MOOC courses.

By Bernard N K M

Feb 9, 2017

Challenging but interesting as need to research for concepts online to answer the tough questions in the quizzes.

By Martin S

Jun 2, 2017

Dense topic but excellent delivery and coverage. Really felt the tests and exam solidified the content for me.