Chevron Left
Back to People Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for People Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
3,579 ratings
615 reviews

About the Course

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Top reviews

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 604 Reviews for People Analytics

By IMRAN K

Sep 16, 2019

Very rudimetary though well explained

By Ayusman S

Oct 06, 2019

expecting more practical examples

By Denis G

Jan 01, 2016

I'd like to do more assignments.

By Keren L

Mar 07, 2019

How can I get the certificate?

By Pedro R

Feb 10, 2016

it needs more applications

By CHI Z

Aug 11, 2018

ordinary

By Semih K

Jul 02, 2018

Basic.

By PRABHAT K

Jul 21, 2017

Good

By Divya K

Jul 01, 2017

good

By robert k

Jun 08, 2016

Relative to the other modules (e.g. Operations, Accounting) I found People Analytics mostly anecdotal with little practical application. It would be more helpful (to me) if this module had taken a more "real world" approach to show how actual analyses can be used (e.g. a case study on an actual firm, even if the name of the firm needed to be changed to protect confidentiality).

By Nafez D

Feb 20, 2016

Glances at some very interesting topics without any providing any valuable insight. Disappointing even for an introductory course. Furthermore, the course authors don't seem to have invested much in the preparation for the course (from an audio/visual perspective), from providing the learners with any additional resources, or giving them avenues for practice.

By Sharath H N

Jul 24, 2019

It was very theoretical. I dont know if there are any courses from a professional/practical point of view. For example, how to leverage R/Python to unearth insights, what kind of insights, etc.,

By K P

Sep 28, 2019

I kind of felt that this course only dealt with theory and did not delve deeper into applications and real life problems unlike the course on operational analytics.

By Agustín D P

Jun 06, 2019

You will obtain some basic theoretical concepts regarding analytics but nothing about actually using analytics tools and analysing data.

By Menelaos M

Jun 12, 2016

Hit and miss. Some very good portions with very interesting insights, but lost in a sea of less-interesting theorizing.

By Khadija H

Feb 11, 2017

It was unfair that I could not get the certificate even though I paid and was residing in the USA.

By Ling R

Aug 16, 2019

It lacks discussion on methodologies and case studies on people analytics.

By Rylan H

May 28, 2018

Lacking on the analytics side of things. Too superficial.

By Álvaro G d S A

Apr 29, 2019

I EXPECTED MORE, I MISSED MORE PRACTICAL

By Hagay G

Feb 11, 2020

Too many theories

By Jigisha T

Dec 13, 2018

Too theoretical. I did not find data or analytics in the sessions at all. I was expecting use of people data and carrying out analytics on the same. Examples taken by the trainers were also irrelevant for business analytics.

By Johann Q

Oct 06, 2019

Just lectures. No skill building. How to use People Analytics?

Learning by Doing create skills not boring lectures.

unnecessary complicated.

By LAXDIP P

Sep 30, 2016

It is just introduction to people analytics... No new techniques or learning.... Customer analytics was much interesting that this one....

By Jonathan Z

Feb 07, 2016

Extremely interesting concepts. But absolutely zero takeaways. The course seemed afraid of passing on any secret knowledge of "analysts".

By Sheryar P

Mar 28, 2016

The Capstone project has been getting delayed since Jan

Dont expect yourself to complete the specialization