Chevron Left
Back to Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes by Google

4.9
stars
8,422 ratings

About the Course

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Top reviews

SG

Feb 2, 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

A

Aug 10, 2023

This course was by far my favorite as it challenged my knowledge from the previous two courses and it really got fun with the digital wire framing and prototyping. I am excited as ever to learn more!

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,609 Reviews for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

By Chang X

Sep 16, 2021

This is a great course, we learned figma and how to create low-fi wireframes and prototypes. I like the teacher very much, she is so nice!

By Gregg H

Jun 1, 2023

very good in combination with the courses that lead up to this one. Building wireframes is awesome, I can't wait to complete the project!

By Brooke B

Jun 7, 2022

This course really required a lot, but also allowed for learning lots of new skills that seem directly applicable to the UX Design field.

By Marta B

Mar 29, 2022

One of the steps for Google UX Design Professional Certificate that I most enjoyed doing. Every day learning and improving more and more.

By Mahira

May 2, 2023

as a person who is starting ux from scratch, this course is way more beneficial . I will surely recommend you people to join this course

By Shubh B

Jun 17, 2022

Amazing course. I am new to this course and I really enjoyed my learnings, my decision for learning UX/UI was right and I am on my path.

By Denish R

Nov 10, 2021

Most interesting thing bringing my ideas into structure in figma , i dont found anything challenging , i just love learning new things .

By Gustavo B L

Jun 2, 2023

Great course! It allowed me to explore a few things with Figma and digital wireframing and prototyping, which I hadn't done previsouly!

By Katelyn S

May 1, 2023

Phenomenal class. Made creating a functional prototype SO easy and streamlined. I feel so much more confident going into UX design now!

By andres m

Dec 10, 2021

Este curso en particular me ha ayudado un montón, ya que es el campo que más me gusta el maquetar un wireframe de alta y baja fidelidad

By Antony A

Sep 1, 2021

The instructor presented this course articulately with examples which made me learn how to use Figma, which initially I had never used.

By Analia d G

Jun 7, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It was fun and hands-on-work. I loved learning about storyboarding, wireframing and prototyping in Figma.

By Tam F

Sep 26, 2023

This was my favorite course so far! I learned a lot of terminology and practical application that will definitely come in handy later.

By Uche A

Aug 20, 2023

i really enjoy the way coursera taught this course its really interacting impactive and educating with a spice of fun, its cool thanks

By Bui T P T

May 8, 2023

thật sự biết ơn và cảm thấy may mắn vì biết đến khóa học, và càng may mắn hơn khi thư apply cho financial aid của mình được chấp nhận.

By Sahar A

Dec 15, 2022

It was great to be introduced to Figma and understand the process of wireframing in creating a mobile app, then prototype your design.

By Kin L I C

Aug 6, 2022

Is a amazing course and even with zero knowledge in design industry, you'll still easy to learn how to build your 1st lo-fi prototype.

By Haresh S

May 18, 2024

I'm an university student. I would like to take this opportunity to thank the lecturers, Google and Coursera. This course is amazing.

By Estefania A

Mar 20, 2024

Excelente curso, super detallado y profundo; contiene muchos videos explicativos, lecturas de comprensión, tiene prácticas muy buenas

By Joshua A

Mar 19, 2022

I enjoyed every bit of Course 3. Got introduced to digital wireframing and prototyping using Figma. Karen is one super awesome tutor!

By Emanuel M

Oct 9, 2021

Learned a lot, with the typical software used to in the field. Also provided many ways to conceptualize work flow to end end product.

By Amilcar J L R

Feb 15, 2022

It really exceeds my expectations.Professionalism and experience is evident.Teaching quality.Thanks to the Coursera and Google team.

By Eslam E

Nov 30, 2021

the videos are good and well formed but the readings is just fantastic and well-crafted i really recommend focusing more on readings

By Amber M

Nov 19, 2023

loved the inclusion of both Figma and Google videos on how to use the new program. The instructor for the course was wonderful too!

By Joseph O ( J

Jun 25, 2023

This was challenging and interesting for me, i never imagined that i will be able to use figma. Thanks to the tutors for their time