Chevron Left
Back to Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes by Google

4.9
stars
8,406 ratings

About the Course

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Top reviews

SG

Feb 2, 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

JN

Sep 27, 2021

Great course with great instructors. I really enjoyed learning about wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. Figma is a great program and it was nice to have personal instructors teaching you how to use it.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 1,609 Reviews for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

By IRENE M

Sep 16, 2022

I think that information given is easy and clear to understand. I was able to complete my assignments without any issues. I am very happy with everything I have learned so far. I absolutly love sketching, bulding wireframes and prototypes.

By Florencia M

Apr 19, 2023

I really loved this course. I'm doing all the certificate courses and so far this was my favorite, I really like being able to put theory into practice. I found it very easy to understand and I really liked correcting my classmates' work.

By Ray H A L

Nov 10, 2022

Great course ever! I build from the course guideline my first design and prototype by sketching, and drawing on Figma... So cool and i want to go even more deeper on the UX Design look like this great things ahead...

I like this course...

By Kate-Lynn S

Oct 31, 2022

What an excellent course. A big leap to prototypes and I feel confidence in my app-building progress. I loved that we had access to Figma and helpful videos on how to use the design tool. Thank you, thank you for your instruction, Karen.

By Suzette G

Jan 4, 2022

Excellent course! Excellent instructor! Well laid out curriculum. Foundational material, plus lots of extra reading material that that will be useful for ongoing reference. I continue to benefit from, and enjoy this certificate program.

By Awais B

Aug 19, 2023

"Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes" is likely to be a valuable course for beginners and intermediate designers seeking to enhance their ability to create structured and user-centered designs in the early stages of a project.

By Voltaire D

Aug 29, 2023

This was really nice course it finally merged the theory part with the actual building of a prototype. This is one of the courses I really wanted to do and learn. The next one is going to be exciting User Research and Usability Tests.

By Angelo P

Jan 28, 2022

Excellent course, simple to the point. There is ample time to finish the assignments each week, the lecturer is competant in her field and explains the variouls topics well. Having Figma be free of single users is also a great help.

By Maria M M G

Jan 21, 2023

I have learned a lot about design, but surprisingly more about humans themselves, our prejudices, thoughts, desires, and accepting differences, this course prepares you to be a better person as well as a better designer! Thank You!

By Vaishnavi T

Dec 22, 2022

It's a really helpful course for learners who really wants to gain knowledge of UX. This course helps me a lot to understand the concepts of prototyping & wireframing. I learned, explore, and enjoyed it a lot. Highly Recommended.

By Hamid K

Nov 17, 2022

This course is amazing because it has touched on every basic characteristic a UX Designer should have. It's not just the design to make, it is a whole research process that is carried out before the final prototype comes to life.

By marouane E b

Mar 29, 2024

Very helpful course i learned how to create low-fidelity prototypes even using paper or digitally by Figma, furthermore i learnt what i should avoid when i design the app or the website like deceptive patterns. Thank you google

By Olododo K J

Jun 3, 2023

This is an interesting course for those who want to become a UI/UX designer. In this course you will start to feel like you are on top of the world. I will recommend this course for those aspiring to become a product designer.

By Rohit R C

Aug 22, 2021

It's a great course, from beginner to intermediate anyone can take part & learn something new & add to their portfolio. Saying that, I'm also grateful to Coursera for providing the financial aid to take part & grow my career.

By Lotte V L

Apr 21, 2023

I've really loved this course! The transition from paper to digital wireframes and in the end prototypes by using Figma was well explained. Figma is a very nice and intuitive tool so I am glad I've learned to work with this.

By Lara M

Dec 5, 2021

By far my favourite course of the ones I have done so far in Coursera, very hands-on approach but still taking into account ethics and usability. I am looking forward progressing as a UX Designer thanks to this certificate.

By Hiral T

Jun 8, 2022

I loved this course a lot. As a beginner, this set the foundation for the entire course and helped me to make the major decision to move ahead with UX designing. Thank you so much for your efforts for bringing this together

By Nadav D

Feb 14, 2022

This course was just great. Both the way it is built, plus the community of students you run here and of course Karen, our wonderful instructor - I enjoyed every minute, although it was far from easy. Thanks a lot Google!

By OHIOLE J O

Feb 14, 2022

This course is overall 7 stars. I learned every detail in the course. The instructor made every topic easy to understand. I would really recommend this course to whoever is aspiring to take such a UX route.

Thanks, Google!

By Fernanda G G

Jun 28, 2021

Prototyping, prototyping, prototyping, is probably the most fundamental aspect of a UX Designer, if you can prototype it you can develop it. I would love to see more tools and methods for remote prototyping and testing!

By Rupali M

Aug 2, 2022

This course is really very imporatnt and interesting where i learn Wireframe, Figma and prototyping. I recommand this course to every new UX designer to complete this course as it is the basics of working on UX design.

By Victor H S G

Mar 7, 2022

I think this is a very necessary course to understand ux design, in this design I learned how to make wireframes and prototypes in figma, also the teacher knows how to explain everything about this tool, very good.

By Megan I

Jul 24, 2023

This was such a fun class! I was really intimidated to start designing but this class gave great descriptions and made me feel confident. I still have a lot to learn, but I'm really proud of my little prototype.

By SANJUMALIKA.M.A

Jun 20, 2023

I really loved this course as the topics are taught from the very beginning , every simple topic is explained from the scratch. I would recommend people to go for the courses by google this is such an investment.

By Sibghat U

Sep 21, 2023

I like this course soo much. Very informative course content is prepared and delivered in effective way. I got very well and effective skill learning knowledge about UX designing tool Figma. Thank you soo Much.