Chevron Left
Back to Build Your First React Website

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Your First React Website by Coursera Project Network

4.4
stars
392 ratings

About the Course

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will gain hands-on experience with one of the hottest web development framework, React. If you have some experience with HTML, CSS, JavaScript and want to start developing with React, this course is for you! By the end of this course You will understand the fundamental of React and be able to create and build a website with React with ease....

Top reviews

UU

Dec 30, 2020

Very practical and insightful course that provides you with everything you need to know to build a basic React Website. From here, you have many places you can take and remix the project.

RC

Jun 26, 2020

good overview, however I think the course should be at least two hours to have time to explain more about React and how to start from scratch a React website.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 80 Reviews for Build Your First React Website

By Aing e

Sep 23, 2020

very nice

By Kevin P M M

Jul 9, 2020

Excelent

By Shubham N

Oct 4, 2022

Nice!

By tale p

Jun 28, 2020

good

By Puneeth 4

Jul 28, 2020

Gg

By Nirmala K

Oct 18, 2022

O

By Victor V

Mar 6, 2024

Very good project overall, I learned a lot because the instructor was very detailed. Only problem I encountered was towards the end some of the code was cutoff his screen and I came to a point where I had a bug in my code and it took me a while to resolve the bug.

By Angel M

Nov 17, 2020

The information is good, the instructor is good. The Rhyme platform to code along is horrible. Hope Coursera would fix it or do away with it and let everyone code in their own editors and watch regular videos in regular browser windows.

By Leonid O S

Sep 1, 2021

I wasn't able to see the answer options for two questions, #4 and #7 (I am on Linux/Ubuntu 18.04; both Chrome and Firefox fail). Instead I see the same vertical bar under each option. Web development, huh? ;)

By Joel A S V

Jun 26, 2020

Have some issues writing some characters like a semicolon, this just keep messing my time and have to pause videos longer that i wanted, duplicating the time of the course

By Anchal T

Aug 3, 2020

It was nice. I knew basic html,CSS, JS . I wanted to learn something new so this acted as a headstart . I hope I will improve in future.

By Sukhamjot S

Jul 17, 2020

A good "GUIDED" project.

Helps you understand what React is and its fundamentals.

Gives a good start to a very vast Development journey.

By RISHABH R

Jul 23, 2020

its a good project for beginners who just know about the basics of html and js and want to try something for a beginner project.

By Aman S

Aug 28, 2020

First experience with the guided project. Satisfied with the instructor and the content of the course.

By Kazi J M ,

Jul 12, 2020

As a beginner the course was comfortable. Hope to learn more about the theoretical methodologies.

By PRAMOD S

Sep 26, 2020

Basic terms like what is components and other were not taught. Overall gained good knowledge.

By Alexey Y

Nov 15, 2020

Great introductory course. Perhaps a bit outdated because it doesn't mention react hooks.

By Gautham K

Sep 15, 2020

It was great.But the very last code was not completely visible

By Muhsin O

Jul 28, 2020

The course is nice for beginners. It was a good start

By Ajin V

Jul 30, 2020

Good to go if you are completely noob in react

By Mohamed S M F

Jul 16, 2020

Great beginning to understand react.

By Hichem N

Oct 2, 2022

good project and very usefull

By Eduardo O L E

Dec 21, 2020

Quite basic, but dense.

By DEBENDU D

Jul 24, 2020

Good for beginners

By Anh N

Oct 28, 2022

Good