Chevron Left
Back to Create a Project Charter with Google Docs

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Create a Project Charter with Google Docs by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
533 ratings

About the Course

Have you been assigned to manage a project and don’t know how to start capturing all the pertinent information into a succinct and crisp format? By the end of this project, you will create a master and living document, containing important information that you and stakeholders can refer back to as your project develops. A Project Charter is a living document that displays core information of a project, such as the project's name, sponsors, problem and goal statements, scope, benefits, and timeline. It is used typically in Lean Six Sigma DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, Control) methodology at the inception of the project, and is consistently referred back to throughout the project’s life, and thereafter. With minimal software skills, you will be able to categorize this information into a document using a simple table structure. This course will include beginner level skills using Google Docs. Creating a logically organized Project Charter is a great way to not only summarize all the moving parts of your project into one handy document but also to measure your project's success....

Top reviews

FD

Jun 27, 2022

A pretty great course, the instruction is easy to follow to build a project charter from scratch, for those who have never used this is easy to follow.

RS

Jul 3, 2023

It is good and easy to understand, the lecture also has good ability to teach and make student easy to understand what she explained on the course.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 128 Reviews for Create a Project Charter with Google Docs

By Madhushree k

Jun 23, 2021

VERY GOOD

By 20-019 M R S

Jun 27, 2022

I think this course is already good and has portions that are close to perfect. However, there are still shortcomings that this course has, including the use of languages that do not use Indonesian, tutorials on how to fill out answers, questions in questions that are still unclear about the material provided. Still difficult to understand, still ambiguous, the discussion is still incomplete.

By Pascal U E

Sep 14, 2020

Too easy!

By Song L

Jun 16, 2021

The screen shown is smaller than usual and cannot be expanded, made the viewing not pleasant.

By Muchammad F F

Jun 28, 2022

This course is created by the Coursera project network and takes about 2 hours to complete. In this project, we use Google Docs as a platform for working on this project, and it is divided into five tasks, one integrated project and one quiz. This project produces a document that contains tables that contain important information related to a developing project. This project will explain the risks and estimates of a project. This project is structured in a logically organized manner so that this project charter document will summarize all the important parts and also serve to measure the success of the project being developed. In this course, there are video tutorials to help my understanding in working on this course. The delivery material delivered by the teacher is quite easy to understand even though it is delivered in English. To help clarify the material presented through the video, the Coursera also provides subtitles in the video material. This course can be done through the cloud workspace provided by Coursera itself or outside the cloud workspace. I think this course is easy to do and understand for novice users like me. And it's a good course because I was taught how to create a Project charter from scratch instead of looking for a template to use.

By Subham S

Jul 2, 2023

Dear Coursera Project Network,

I’m so grateful for the chance to complete the project on business card and QR code making. It was a fun and rewarding experience that taught me a lot.The instructions, resources, and tips were very clear and helpful. The feedback from the instructor and the peers was also very valuable and constructive.

Thank you for offering this project and for supporting my learning journey. I’m looking forward to taking more projects from Coursera Project Network in the future.

Sincerely,

Shubham Saha

By Abdul R

Dec 10, 2022

Provides professional support to the team and motivates the members to work together to achieve team goals and co-operation within the team ,Is able to understand and work within the available organization and team structures, Makes decisions for project members, sets achievable goals, maintains a positive outlook and provides constructive feedback .Creates a team using the right set of skills, trains the members on the project at hand, delegates responsibility, and promotes support and interaction

By Nur A O N

Jun 25, 2022

Amazing courses. This course gave me more knowledge and insight on how to use Google Docs. This course taught me a lot of things I didn't know about google docs before. We can learn about the use of Google Docs, especially the use of tables, etc. It's very easy to use, and very easy to follow. The instructor gave very helpful tips. Simple and easy to learn course, I am very satisfied with this course.

By Fina S

Jun 25, 2022

This course is very interesting to teach about many things I don't know in Google docs app, and easy to understand. I often use these Google docs to complete class assignments that are done in groups, and with easy-to-understand explanations, users can apply them later. With this course, it made me know more details about google docs and made it easier for me to do classwork in groups.

By Farida F D

Jun 28, 2022

I am very grateful to Coursera for holding this course for free, because in the course "Create a Project Charter with Google Docs" I teach many things that I did not know in the google docs application, this application I often use to complete school assignments done in groups, and with easy-to-understand explanations, users can apply them in the future.

By 031_J.M. H Y

Jun 11, 2022

I am very grateful to Coursera for holding this course for free, because in the course "Create a Project Charter with Google Docs" I teach many things that I did not know in the google docs application, this application I often use to complete school assignments done in groups, and with easy-to-understand explanations, users can apply them in the future.

By Imam W

Jun 21, 2022

This course teaches a lot of things that I don't know in the google docs application, and it's easy to understand. We can learn about the use of Google Docs, especially the use of tables, etc. I am very grateful to be able to study at Coursera because it provides this course for free especially in the course "Create a Project Charter with Google Docs".

By Feby N L

Jun 28, 2022

The second course that I took on coursera was the course that was presented was very good and interesting where I could learn how to make good documents in google docs, the instructor who explained the video was also very good in the explanation process so it was easy to understand. I have also successfully completed the course and got a certificate.

By Dio W

Jun 27, 2022

This course is very interesting and easy to understand to teach you many things I don't know about in the Google Docs app. I often use these google docs to do class assignments that are done in groups. The description is straightforward and can be applied later. In this course, you'll learn more about Google Docs and make group lessons easier.

By Dimas W B B

Jun 27, 2022

I think this course helps a lot of people. The lessons are very interesting and easy to understand. This course is very suitable for everyone because it is useful for the future. Google docs is a document processing application provided by Google to upload documents to the cloud, so documents are safe when our devices are damaged at any time.

By 19_176 L M

Jun 28, 2022

very useful course, and can give me a lot of knowledge about google docs. This course is also equipped with learning videos that can increase understanding, especially for new people. This course also taught me a lot of things I didn't know before. this course is very helpful and i am satisfied with this course. thank you very much

By Muhammad F

Jun 23, 2022

The course is excellent for teaching about a lot of things I don't know about in the Google docs app, and it's easy to understand. We can study the use of Google docs. I am so grateful to be able to learn in courserah because providing this course for free especially in the "make a project charter using Google docs" course.

By Lyka N L

Sep 4, 2023

This course has been an invaluable learning experience, equipping me with valuable insights into effective project planning and problem-solving strategies. It has provided me with the knowledge and skills necessary to approach large-scale projects and complex problem-solving scenarios with confidence and precision.

By 20-043 T S

Jun 27, 2022

In my opinion, for the Create a project charter with google docs course the material is easy to understand, with experienced speakers and familiar material for everyday use, the material is very easy to understand, thank you to the teacher who has made this course with This course helped me in doing my homework

By SILVIA V S C

Apr 1, 2022

Excelente curso, bien diseñado a pesar de que es en Inglés , con un nivel medio comprendes muy bien el contenido, se aprende sobre el uso de Google Docs, en especial el uso de tablas, pero también aprendes como diseñar un cuadro de contenido de proyectos, de manera breve como se diseña y el contenido. GRACIAS

By IrhamHamedAyani

Jun 25, 2022

It was very easy to use and very easy to understand. The professor gave very useful tips. I wish she had learned a little more about some of the components, but I'm grateful she gave me an overview of the process. Overall, it was great! I prefer to create it myself rather than being passed a template.

By Udianie F Z

Jun 28, 2022

Create a Project Charter with Google Docs course is very useful for me, as a student, because it can hone skills in using google documents, and make us understand more not only that this course also provides a project that makes us know our level of understanding this course

By 124_Rizal A

Jun 29, 2022

this course is very helpful, especially for people who want to learn to master word processing tools, because at this time it is very much needed in the world of work

By THIOYE C

Aug 2, 2023

Ce projet guidé m'a aidé à prendre conscience des possibilités offertes pour élever son niveau de compétences de manière succincte. Merci Coursera.

By Md. A I

Oct 2, 2023

I'm excited to share that I've successfully completed the "Create a Project Charter with Google Docs" course!