Chevron Left
Back to Create a Project Charter with Google Docs

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Create a Project Charter with Google Docs by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
534 ratings

About the Course

Have you been assigned to manage a project and don’t know how to start capturing all the pertinent information into a succinct and crisp format? By the end of this project, you will create a master and living document, containing important information that you and stakeholders can refer back to as your project develops. A Project Charter is a living document that displays core information of a project, such as the project's name, sponsors, problem and goal statements, scope, benefits, and timeline. It is used typically in Lean Six Sigma DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, Control) methodology at the inception of the project, and is consistently referred back to throughout the project’s life, and thereafter. With minimal software skills, you will be able to categorize this information into a document using a simple table structure. This course will include beginner level skills using Google Docs. Creating a logically organized Project Charter is a great way to not only summarize all the moving parts of your project into one handy document but also to measure your project's success....

Top reviews

FD

Jun 27, 2022

A pretty great course, the instruction is easy to follow to build a project charter from scratch, for those who have never used this is easy to follow.

RS

Jul 3, 2023

It is good and easy to understand, the lecture also has good ability to teach and make student easy to understand what she explained on the course.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 128 Reviews for Create a Project Charter with Google Docs

By Trifena T S

Mar 31, 2023

This course helped me understand how to make project charter with gdocs and what's important. Thank you!

By Ginger W

May 18, 2022

Excellent course! Very applicable and a useful tool I will use right away. Thank you!

By Allavudeen S

Jan 17, 2024

Simply but it detail explained the Preparation and Presentation made easy.

By Md J A

Feb 21, 2023

This a great course to understand the basics of agile and scrum.

By Syed M

Oct 30, 2022

This course is very helpful for all the corporate employees.

By Oluwaseye F A

May 26, 2022

The guided project was clear, precise and well explanatory.

By Allan S

Apr 12, 2022

It was well expalined Guided Project. Worthy of your time

By Yuliya A S

Jun 13, 2022

Easy to follow and great 1 hour practice with tables.

By Anthony M

Jun 22, 2023

I am locked out from COURSER. I WAS TAKING A COURSE!

By Honey P S

Jun 16, 2022

It helped me discover the features og google docs

By Janaka d s

Jan 12, 2023

Excellent training for creating Project Charter

By Homira H

Nov 8, 2022

Excellent Tutor and Great Content. Thank you :)

By Demetre L

Oct 11, 2023

This hands on course was the best way for me.

By priyotosh b

Oct 1, 2022

Simple and free to learn with certification

By WETTA A J

Jan 28, 2024

Très instructif . le suivi est exceptionnel

By irfan z

Oct 29, 2022

this course is good addition in my profile

By Ibrahim S

Mar 25, 2022

I need to building my skill. on this area.

By Aizaz B

Mar 22, 2022

Glad to have this type of learning sites

By Moshiur R

Sep 18, 2022

very useful for the absolute beginner

By Divya C

May 27, 2022

wonderful experience and great skill

By arunesh V

Jul 28, 2023

A VERY GOOD, SMALL, BASIC PROJECT

By 157 _

Jun 4, 2022

Very Satisfied, Learn this course

By Sogol G

Jul 12, 2023

It was effective and beneficial

By Ilham E i

Aug 7, 2023

Very cool, thank you very much

By ABI

Jun 16, 2023

I'm glad I finished the course