Chevron Left
Back to Create a Project Charter with Google Docs

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Create a Project Charter with Google Docs by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
531 ratings

About the Course

Have you been assigned to manage a project and don’t know how to start capturing all the pertinent information into a succinct and crisp format? By the end of this project, you will create a master and living document, containing important information that you and stakeholders can refer back to as your project develops. A Project Charter is a living document that displays core information of a project, such as the project's name, sponsors, problem and goal statements, scope, benefits, and timeline. It is used typically in Lean Six Sigma DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, Control) methodology at the inception of the project, and is consistently referred back to throughout the project’s life, and thereafter. With minimal software skills, you will be able to categorize this information into a document using a simple table structure. This course will include beginner level skills using Google Docs. Creating a logically organized Project Charter is a great way to not only summarize all the moving parts of your project into one handy document but also to measure your project's success....

Top reviews

FD

Jun 27, 2022

A pretty great course, the instruction is easy to follow to build a project charter from scratch, for those who have never used this is easy to follow.

RS

Jul 3, 2023

It is good and easy to understand, the lecture also has good ability to teach and make student easy to understand what she explained on the course.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 128 Reviews for Create a Project Charter with Google Docs

By FRANSISKUS M

Jul 5, 2023

good

By Hilarius E S

Jun 6, 2023

best

By Fatima A

Mar 20, 2022

good

By Charlie R

Apr 12, 2022

This is a handy little lesson. I learned exactly what the lesson was for, but I feel as though I'm taking a little bit more with me. The only thing lacking was bits of information when the instructor video skips ahead. All in all, it was wonderful

By SWAPNIL S

Sep 21, 2022

Thanks for this amzing short course. Explaination was very simple and easy to unerstand. Its quite helpful for me as in my current job role.

By sudipto s

Aug 1, 2022

Loved the course.

The course clears your basics and helps you to understand the purpose of a Chartered Project, with real life examples.

By lucia f

Jun 28, 2022

It is good to have the knowledge that this course offers and I think it is actually useful. It isn't hard and I think you should do it!

By Gayathri I

Sep 7, 2022

Audio and Cloud on the project were not to the mark. However, Instruction was detailed.

By Maseera Z

Aug 26, 2023

I have concern that why there is the learner name not written on the certificate.

By manu V

May 25, 2023

good and simplest way to make understand in such a short span of time.

By Netanya m D

Apr 23, 2024

it is easy and the instructor is so good

By kunal p

Jan 24, 2024

Nice and short useful project

By kinza h

Sep 13, 2022

I really liked this course.

By RamadeviRamamoorthy

Jun 26, 2023

very nice and informative

By Dewanti P

Apr 27, 2023

Great learning guide.

By Sheetal Y

Jan 28, 2024

nice lecture

By Eleni M

Jun 23, 2022

it's helpful

By mehak a

Aug 5, 2022

Interesting

By Shridhar H

May 14, 2022

nice

By 19-097_WARDANIATUL W

Jun 29, 2022

The material provided is quite useful, but the delivery method carried out by the instructor is not clear, besides that the instructor's voice in the explanation video is also less loud. in the explanation of this course we will get benefits, one of which is Designing a Project Charter layout where you will get access to Google Docs and create a Project Charter template. You will use various table elements to visit each section of the Project Charter.

By ALDRIN J C D

Oct 2, 2023

Esignature in the certificate must be included. Thank you and more power

By Mohamad S

Oct 14, 2022

second vedio is has some bugs and functions is not well explained so you are stuck

By Tania G (

Oct 10, 2022

very poor course and after use my gmail account in this course I received a warnir email saying that my account was in risk.

By Piyusha K

Jun 24, 2022

this project insnt opening at all. no able to contact to anyone about it

By kebwe T

Dec 21, 2021

I am not interested anymore