Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with R

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with R by Coursera Project Network

4.3
stars
344 ratings

About the Course

In this 2 hour-long project, you will learn the basics of R programming language. In addition, you will take your first steps in the use of R programming language for Data Analysis. By the end of this 2-hour long project, you will understand how to use the R GUI called R studio. By extension, you will learn the different data types and data structures used in R. Finally, you will learn how to install packages and how to import data sets into the R studio work space. This course is aimed at learners who are looking to get started with the R programming language. There are no hard prerequisites and any competent computer user should be able to complete the project successfully....

Top reviews

SC

Feb 20, 2021

Thank you for this short beginner's course. I loved the way you have explained it in detail as being very new and had very little knowledge about R programming. Thank you for sharing your knowledge.

AY

Dec 3, 2020

The best R tutorial i've come across so far. The course structure is sequencially well structured and the hands on practice platform and video tutorials are excellent

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 81 Reviews for Getting Started with R

By SYED S

Jul 21, 2021

doone

By VIJAYAPURAM V

Aug 9, 2021

good

By 221910302059 D T

Jul 26, 2021

good

By Aimy N B M Y

Nov 25, 2020

yeah

By Miguel M O

Sep 18, 2023

Apart from some difficulties experienced with the online platform and some of the questions of the final quiz being too theoretical... The course is a good introduction to R, as you can re-watch the videos with subtitles and transcript available in addition to being well structured. If you like to jot many things down I recommend installing R and Rstudio on your own computer, as the online platform's time is not a lot.

By Weerawong S

Mar 7, 2021

This course is very good for beginners who don't have any experience in R programming. The instructor taught steps by steps with very clear instructions. However, it is impossible to demonstrate everything in R programming in this course. So if you would like to know more than the basic steps or require studying statistic calculation of data, this course might not be suitable for you.

By Stanley G

Mar 18, 2022

Definitly a great primer if you are beginning with R and Data science... I can't speak for everyone but I need to get hands on with something if I am going to truley understand what I am doing and this course helps you do that.

By Sadhana s

Dec 6, 2020

This course has helped me in understanding the basics of R programming. I'm grateful to the instructor.

Thanks

By Sodunke T

Jun 18, 2021

A very great start up course for beginners who have no prior knowledge on R programming

By Andrew B

May 24, 2022

Great project and fantastic resources associated with the project. I learned a lot.

By Nadezhda C

Dec 13, 2022

This is a useful tutorial, but it was hard to understand the lecturer.

By Youngjune L

Feb 22, 2021

Good for basics of starting R. Only discuss very elementary level.

By �Kurt S

Jan 28, 2021

Pretty good lightweight introduction to R. Final quiz very good.

By Nimul C

Jun 19, 2023

A simple and friendly course to learn for the beginner

By Nguyen D

May 19, 2022

Material for the course is good for beginner to R.

By jagdish m

Nov 6, 2021

NICE, LEARN NEW THINGS

By vijayalaxmi A

Mar 27, 2021

good explanations

By Dr. G L

Jul 22, 2021

Good one

By charlenedeng

Mar 28, 2021

good

By Michael H

Dec 25, 2023

This intro course would be a lot better if there was printed text-based material to cover the topics outlined in the video. Key concepts were covered quickly and it seemed the course was designed to get through the project and not really reinforce the concepts. Also, I found that the instructor seemed to be working from a different version of the project outline, which was confusing at first, until I realized.

By Joanna S

Nov 3, 2021

A good introduction to the very basics of R. The course itself is (I find) a little bit boring as it consists of just repeating what is shown in the video. A case study would maybe make it more fascinating! However, still a good project for total R beginners.

By Leonel P

Dec 17, 2021

The guy explains very well each task, but it is unfair that you can access just 3 times to the Rhyme platform. Please change this to have an unlimited access and an unlimited time too.

By Surasingha A V V

Apr 11, 2023

content is good but voice is not clear.

By Kåre M

Oct 18, 2022

Presenter speaks with a heavy accent

By Rowan S

Feb 12, 2023

Very low quality