Chevron Left
Back to Web Application Security Testing with OWASP ZAP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Web Application Security Testing with OWASP ZAP by Coursera Project Network

4.3
stars
215 ratings
36 reviews

About the Course

By the end of this project, you will learn the fundamentals of how to use OWASP Zed Attack Proxy (ZAP). This tool greatly aids security professionals and penetration testers to discover vulnerabilities within web applications. You will learn how to perform a basic web app vulnerability scan, analyze the results, and generate a report of those results. This course includes steps on how to configure the browser proxy to passively scan web requests and responses by simply exploring websites. This course will also include how to use dictionary lists to find files and folders on a web server, and how to spider crawl websites to find all the links and URLs. Finally, the end of the course gives a brief overview of how to intercept, view, modify, and forward web requests that occur between the browser and web application. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

H
Jul 13, 2020

The information is very helpful. I got basic knowledge to continue learning OWASP ZAP.

MA
Jun 16, 2020

As a beginner it was very helpful to me. Iam able to learn quickly as well.

Filter by:

26 - 36 of 36 Reviews for Web Application Security Testing with OWASP ZAP

By kamlesh y

Jun 14, 2020

ok

By Josh M

May 30, 2020

The exercise environment was not configured correctly to follow along with the videos. I might as well have watched this on YouTube instead. The content of the video was good though.

By Md.Fazla I M

Nov 3, 2020

Nice. I request the instructor to make the audio more understandable and clear.

By Orkhan B

Jun 21, 2020

I wonder if this course will continue or the only material included on week 1

By Deep R

Aug 24, 2020

Rhyme causes problem to start multillidae ......however the tutorial is good

By Kiran G

Jun 1, 2020

Good one to refer for the beginners

By PRASHANTH R S

May 9, 2020

Its just for begnieers

By Sunidhi A G

Aug 13, 2020

Did not get any help regarding the errors faced and couldnt complete all tasks as shown in vedios.

By sebastian g r

Jun 4, 2020

I wouldn't have paid for this course. It's 'meh' if you're getting it for free... but honestly, charging 10 usd for a course on OWASP? The O stands for Open!! WTH is wrong with this people? The final quiz not only had typos, it stated things that are inaccurate and rated you on their interpretation. My advice: go read about OWASP ZAP somewhere else.

By Vitalii A

Nov 28, 2020

You will get much more information just reading a documentation about the OWASP ZAP.

The teacher do not explain anything what happens during the course and the purpose of the actions you performed doesn't make any sense. Press this button, press that button, here we have the result and now we can save it as PDF. Wow, sounds good. Very helpful.

By Ruta L

Oct 28, 2020

Too short, poor course, waste of time.