Chevron Left
Back to VR and 360 Video Production

Learner Reviews & Feedback for VR and 360 Video Production by Google AR & VR

4.7
stars
755 ratings
216 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the Google AR & VR Virtual Reality and 360 video production course! Our mission is to give you the skills you need to get started with your first VR project. This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality and 360 video production, guiding you through a step-by-step process to create VR content. To begin, we recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site and review the material. Best of luck as you get started - we hope you enjoy the course, and can't wait to see what you'll create!...

Top reviews

SR

Jun 16, 2020

This was at the same time really basic guide towards 360 video and entertaining! I got to know so much about VR I didn't know. It seemed unreachable to me, now I think it's not that difficult either.

DA

Sep 11, 2018

A great course to jump directly into the topic. The information is very good, and provides a fast perspective of all areas of VR planning, production, recording, editing and so. Recommended

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 215 Reviews for VR and 360 Video Production

By Senthil K B

May 14, 2020

Excellent

By Jewel J

Apr 6, 2020

Very good

By irpan

Jul 8, 2019

Very Cool

By Madhumanti H

Aug 7, 2020

Loved it

By Həbibov R T

Apr 29, 2020

perfect)

By Sirui T

Jun 17, 2021

Awesome

By Pragathi

Jun 1, 2020

Nyc gud

By Vinish R

May 3, 2020

awesome

By Amr M A E

Feb 27, 2020

Great

By 18IT120 A B

Oct 16, 2021

Good

By Pusala r

Aug 3, 2020

nice

By Krishna B

May 31, 2020

Good

By MD. R A

Oct 29, 2019

5*

By Sridhar E

Jun 8, 2020

.

By Nandan V

Jul 31, 2020

Creating videos using a 360 camera is just mind blowing . But completing this course on VR and 360 video production taught me very much things which were ignored by me .

I learnt the importance of Location Scouting, detailed study on selection of lens according to location and objects while technical learning like Settings, Stabilization, Movement & Balance

I learnt about the terms like fps poi tpv fpv .

How to Hide Equipment and Crew and How to synchronize between Light Sound and Motion

I learnt abot post production terms like bit rates, meta data and encoding formats and the most important Equi rectangular editing .

A must do course for cinematographers and VR/360 content creators .

By Lionel D D

Nov 6, 2019

Great course and learned a tonne. The only negative was the fact that I realised that it had dated a bit with Adobe having added VR effects natively, and the course referring to the Mettle plugin. That said I could easily fill in the gaps and have come away feeling that I understand the 360 video workflow and production process.

I am very tempted to purchase to the certificate but will do more research before doing so to make sure it's going to be of value for my resume.

Thanks to Coursera, the writers and presenters, this was well worth the time it took.

By Caroline F

Sep 8, 2020

While the tips and tricks are great for beginners (with more advanced articles guiding you to the more technical aspects of production) Sadly I cannot give this course 5 stars because some links do not work, and the quizzes can be hard to understand based on the formatting of the text. I recommend Google goes back through the course and fixes certain issues. Otherwise, I really enjoyed it!

By Joel W

Jul 19, 2019

VR and 360 Video Production was a very well presented course with relevant and interesting information. It provided good insights into how VR films are made and provided some valuable concepts that I will take into consideration when editing videos. I would have liked more practical assignments and exercises.

By Jennifer T

Apr 14, 2018

Videos were clear, concise and easy to follow. Material is very well laid out. Assignments are a bit simple compared to complexity of the material - because no 360 equipment is required for the class, it means that everything stays rather theoretical. Great introduction to the subject otherwise.

By Amrit p S

Mar 20, 2018

This is a very introductory course. It was good for me because it helped a novice like me understand what 360 video is all about, how to do video shooting and what are the domain specific terms used here.

I would have personally preferred more details about video editing etc. as well.

By V K R

Oct 10, 2019

Explains the basics, precautions, pitfalls of VR 360 and how is it different to 2D video production. What camera and type to purchase to start your journey..Wonderful course but didnt explain how to do the editing part - you have to learn that on your own.

By scott c

Aug 25, 2020

Rock solid with the basics, and wholly worth the time to take. Thank you for producing this. I learned a few things, even though I’ve been shooting most of my life, and playing with 360 cameras for a handful of years.

By Oluwaseun O O

Feb 14, 2018

This course does a good job at putting the spotlight on necessary detail that makes the world of Vr and 360 video production unique especially in relatively unknown environment when compared with 2d video productrion

By Rex S

Feb 9, 2021

Es un buen curso porque no es muy extenso y va directo al grano, ademas tiene ejemplo prácticos. Lo único malo es que aveces la traducción a español no es la correcta.

Gracias por este curso!! : )

By Sunil C

Apr 5, 2018

A very good primer on VR and its production. There's a definite practical orientation to the course, with little talk of VR's capabilities-to-come and much about what it can do now.