Chevron Left
Back to 3D Printing Applications

Learner Reviews & Feedback for 3D Printing Applications by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
stars
642 ratings

About the Course

This course will help you understand how 3D printing is being applied across a number of domains, including design, manufacturing, and retailing. It will also demonstrate the special capabilities of 3D printing such as customization, self-assembly, and the ability to print complex objects. In addition to business applications, this course will also examine how individuals, including those in developing countries, are using this technology to create solutions to the problems they face. This course will also provide an overview of design thinking and how you can use this framework to develop ideas that can be turned into objects. Learners who complete this course will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of 3D printing and how to think about designing objects for this new technology....

Top reviews

DJ

Oct 27, 2020

It was nice experience to get updated with application areas of 3D printing. Course content and evaluation is good. I recommend this course for all who are looking forward to work in this area.

DR

May 18, 2020

Excellent course for those who wants to take up 3D printing as a research career and also for the people who wants to emerge as an entrepreneur in 3D printing.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 171 Reviews for 3D Printing Applications

By Kachchach M

May 23, 2022

good

By TAREK B

Apr 29, 2022

good

By Dr. R S

Jun 2, 2020

Good

By shaju n

May 24, 2020

Good

By Ravi

May 11, 2020

Good

By kavuri v

Apr 19, 2020

good

By krishnarahul

Apr 13, 2019

good

By bhanu y

Apr 11, 2019

good

By Eshan S

Dec 27, 2016

good

By Anne B

Mar 31, 2021

some of the information overlaps with the 1st course in the specialization, the 3d printing revolution. so it feels a bit repetitive. but the course has interesting content and assignments. i've really enjoyed the 3d courses so far. i'm looking forward to the next 2 courses, which seem to offer more practical application and practice of the software.

By Thian Q Z

Dec 7, 2020

The content of this course is very comprehensive. The interviews with industrial leaders and academicians had deepened my understanding of the applications of 3D printing. However, I feel that this course is too theoretical in nature. Maybe we can include some hands-on assignments instead of essay assignments.

By Georgina S

Jun 20, 2016

Very good in-depth look at the potential applications for 3D printing. I especially liked the sections on development and education. This class gets you thinking about the potential ramifications of 3D printing and how it can change the economy, both locally and globally.

By Efrén C

Sep 26, 2016

Topics related to the economy or business are not something I am good at or enjoy reading about, this course helped me learn a bunch of useful things I would otherwise not have put effort into studying.

By James S

Mar 16, 2018

The peer grading was not the best - and it was clear that some students just cut and pasted something into their assignments - things that were not relevant to the question asked.

By Martin v W

Jun 20, 2016

Excellent course, could do with a little more visual references. Some of the talks are a bit tough to get through since you are watching 2 people. Content still very valuable.

By Darshan M

Jun 26, 2018

It was good course giving brief insight of the 3D printing and different technologies involved in it. Very good course for the beginners.

By Davida P

Sep 29, 2017

The course give you an idea what are the main applications and also introduce you to a framework for designing an object

By Alok P

May 13, 2020

Assignments are helpful to understand the application and design criteria. Still, the video content could be improved.

By Poornima D

Jan 20, 2021

Very clear explanation and enrich budding entrepreneurs with the lessons of invited speakers all over the world

By Annemieke Z

Jul 25, 2017

Good course, nice lectures, excellent examples, good books recommended

Only a pity cours 4 is still delayed

By SHYAM L S

Aug 16, 2021

This course enhances the concept of 3D Printing Applications and improve the skills

By Ute D

Jan 5, 2017

Important information on copy rights, patents, etc.

By Charlie V

Nov 17, 2016

Great course. I enjoyed learning the material.

By Ravindra C G

Jun 9, 2020

Excellent Course and new technology.