Chevron Left
Back to The 3D Printing Revolution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The 3D Printing Revolution by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
1,424 ratings
462 reviews

About the Course

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

Top reviews

DA
Jun 13, 2021

This course provides an overview and understanding of the 3-D printing industry, where it came from, where it's going, and where someone could start if they're interested in pursuing opportunities.

RP
Jun 27, 2020

A must attend course for those who like innovation and engineering. Will become a must complete subject for engineering graduates. This technology will definitely be a part of our day to day life.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 448 Reviews for The 3D Printing Revolution

By ROHN P A U

Sep 7, 2020

this was a very interesting course, thank you !

By Mai M A

Jul 17, 2017

This course is very useful, Thank you

By Visakhan V N

May 23, 2016

A good Introduction to 3D printing.

By Ana L M O

Jul 4, 2020

Precisa de mais opções de legendas

By Dharani K

May 5, 2020

More theory part can be explained

By shubham c

Dec 29, 2017

certification fee should be less.

By Manjunath C K

Sep 27, 2018

I really Liked this course......

By Gurpreet S P

Dec 8, 2016

Good experience to start with

By Daniel S

Nov 14, 2017

Insightful course. Thanks!

By Nicholas L

Jul 1, 2020

Enjoyable and informative.

By Surbhi G

May 23, 2020

amazing and good learning

By D H

May 17, 2020

Nice learning experience,

By Adarsh s

Dec 7, 2020

Nice course for freshers

By SAHIB A

Jul 28, 2020

It is good to intership

By Bishal s

May 18, 2020

it is a great course

By Alexander H

Dec 29, 2016

good introduction!!!

By Kirtikumar K

Jun 25, 2020

It was good

By Vikas P

May 30, 2020

Nice course

By ajay k v

Jun 12, 2020

Useful

By Ashutosh R K

Jun 21, 2020

Good

By Inbasekaran. K

Apr 23, 2020

good

By INGLE T R

Jul 16, 2020

.

By Ricardo H J P

Aug 13, 2017

The introductory course nr 1 was fine. Was a good way to start learning about 3D printing, with the indication of some interesitng resourses to know more if the student so wants. However, some of the material I would already revise. For example, in week two there is an interview with the CEO at Normal that produces earbuds, and after checking out this company on the web I got the impression that this company was not active any more. Possibly new companies have in the mantime formed, doing more interesting things. On the other hand, the course does not speak enough about bioprinting. With bioprining I mean not only food rpinting but alos organ printing. This is currently not developed enough to reach the consumer but is a reality which is around the corner and should be spoken more.

By Brenda Y

Jul 6, 2020

I think this would have been better as a documentary than a course, because there was a lot of introducing of different maker spaces and different people, which is not bad, but there was also not a lot of teaching, which is generally what most people are looking for. I got this course for free, but I can't imagine ever paying for this.

By Anthony E S

Nov 9, 2017

Good course, but not what I was expecting. Perhaps the rest of the specialization will give me more of what I was expecting.