Chevron Left
Back to 3D Printing Software

Learner Reviews & Feedback for 3D Printing Software by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
stars
450 ratings
107 reviews

About the Course

This course will demonstrate how to use 3D printing software to create digital designs that can be turned into physical objects. It will also demonstrate how 3D scanners work to turn physical objects into digital designs. This course is hands-on in nature and will provide step-by-step instructions to guide you through two popular 3D modeling programs, Tinkercad and Fusion 360. Learners who complete this course will be able to use 3D software to design a wide variety of objects for both personal and professional use. In addition, learners who enroll in the course certificate will receive extended free access to Fusion 360 (provided by Autodesk). Please copy/paste the following links to your browser's search bar to view the requirements for each of the following software elements used in this course: Sketchbook: https://support.sketchbook.com/hc/en-us/articles/209671938-SketchBook-Desktop-System-Requirements Tinkercad: https://support.tinkercad.com/hc/en-us/articles/205849108-What-are-Tinkercad-s-Browser-and-Platform-requirements- Autodesk Fusion 360: https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/fusion-360/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/System-requirements-for-Autodesk-Fusion-360.html Sketchfab: https://help.sketchfab.com/hc/en-us/articles/203059088-Compatibility 123D Catch: Same as Tinkercad...

Top reviews

DS
Mar 22, 2018

This is the best course I have made on this year. This course give to you a chance to create objects from reality or just using your imagination. Enjoy this course, guys. Thank you for all.

PK
Mar 30, 2017

Excellent course , i finally learned how to use Fusion 360 and make something that can be 3D printed , i also learned about 3D scanning techniques .\n\nenjoy this course , best of luck :)

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 105 Reviews for 3D Printing Software

By victor a q

Oct 21, 2020

Muy recomendado para comenzar en el mundo del diseño en 3D para poder utilizar una impresora. Muy buen curso

By AJAY K V

May 22, 2020

Avery good and useful course. Recommended for all those who have an interest in 3D modelling and 3D printing

By Kaixuan H

Mar 12, 2018

Can get solid 3D software skill from this course to draw what your thoughts in mind to 3D drawing. Nice!

By SADDIER R

Jan 16, 2017

Very interesting course. Maybe Fusion 360 may have lasted one more week to get more indepth knowledge

By Christos S

Jun 21, 2020

Amazing course.I'm looking forward to find other courses about Fusion 360 with the same Professor.

By ERNESTO B

Feb 27, 2018

Muy buen aprendizaje, me abrió camino al 3dscan en la actualidad y al uso de otros programas CAD

By Diya A

Jun 29, 2020

I thought this course was really good because it helped me understand more about 3D printing.

By Alok M P

Jun 18, 2020

Awesome course, assignments are really helpful to gain the experience of the software.

By Ansar a

Nov 19, 2020

Best course for begginers also. It gives you alot information about 3D printing.

By Robert M I

Jul 29, 2017

This was a very well thought out course and learned a lot from the Instructor.

By nashwa m

Mar 11, 2018

Very useful course I love it soooo much and I learn a lot from these course

By Praveen K L

May 11, 2020

It's a great course to learn new skills, especially the software related.

By Saurav K J

Sep 23, 2017

Wonderfully designed course. Eagerly waiting for 3D printing Hardware.

By Cem S

Aug 20, 2017

The most difficult but the most exciting course in the specialization.

By Phil R

Jan 25, 2020

just what I needed to quickly understand 3d printing in one package

By Nikolas C

Nov 19, 2017

excelent aproach to the subject. Sadly it will change in the future

By CHAKILELA N C

Apr 25, 2020

Overall good explanation of course by instructor

Thanks&Regards

By S. A

Jan 17, 2017

This class was inspiring! I't was worth the wait. Thank you!!

By Hector A P

Jan 10, 2017

It gave me a good understanding of the software capabilities.

By Mayank K

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent course to get started with 3D printing technology

By Venu M P

Aug 30, 2020

The course was well structured and I enjoyed pursuing it.

By divyansh s

May 25, 2020

very good . Keep teaching as you are a very good teacher.

By RANGANATH L

May 4, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE GLAD TO RECEIVE SUCH A FANTASTIC COURSE

By sylvia

Feb 4, 2017

more details on ther software would definitely be useful

By Ajhay b j

Jun 8, 2020

great course for everyone learning from scratch.