Chevron Left
Back to Anatomy of the Abdomen and Pelvis; a journey from basis to clinic.

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Anatomy of the Abdomen and Pelvis; a journey from basis to clinic. by Universiteit Leiden

4.7
stars
374 ratings
113 reviews

About the Course

In this anatomy course you will explore the organs involved in our food digestion and discover the common causes of abdominal and pelvic pain. The latest graphics and animations will help you to find new insights and understanding of this part of the body, that has been the focus of anatomical research for centuries and presently arouses renewed scientific interest. You will explore the 3D anatomy of the organs from a basic level, providing thorough anatomical understanding, to its advanced application in surgical procedures. This course will challenge you to discover and help you to understand the anatomy of the abdomen and pelvis in all its aspects, ranging from its embryological underpinnings, via digital microscopy to gross topography and its clinical applications. The course is unique in that it continuously connects basic anatomical knowledge from the lab with its medical applications and current diagnostic techniques. You’ll get the chance to discuss anatomical and clinical problems with peers and experts in forum discussions and you will receive guidance in exploring the wealth of anatomical information that has been gathered over the centuries. Follow us on an exciting journey through the abdomen and pelvis where you digest your food but also where new life starts!...

Top reviews

DH

Apr 06, 2016

Excellent course and well designed. Even though some of the concepts where harder for me to understand I now have a basic understanding of the structure of the abdomen.

LL

Oct 08, 2017

This is a great course for anyone who's interested in the abdomen. The instructors are both engaging and informative. I learned a lot from this course.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 109 Reviews for Anatomy of the Abdomen and Pelvis; a journey from basis to clinic.

By José A B

Jul 13, 2017

I'm amazing that course! A lot of excellent information and interaction.

Thank you so much Professors and team.

José

By Carlos G V

May 12, 2020

Outstanding MOOC. Very insightful, loved the 3D peritoneal model. Thank you all, I look forward to the next MOOC!

By Janvandam

Apr 15, 2016

Great course, like the way of teaching. Really starts from noting and goes to a senior level of knowledge.

By AHMED E A M

Nov 06, 2016

iam soooo happy to joined to this course which help me to evaluate my skills and increase it

By Jon B A

Apr 12, 2016

Very good material, explainations and teachers. Recommended for everyone who wants to learn.

By Eyman W

Jul 16, 2020

Great course! Very helpful videos and dissections. Perhaps, more content could be covered.

By Ibrahim K M

Nov 13, 2016

i never saw like this very very amazing work

i would like to repeat this course 10 times

By Laurie F

May 17, 2020

Very in-depth class. I learned much more than expected. Thank you, Leiden & Coursera!

By Соловьёва Н В

Jul 26, 2019

Благодарю за подготовку курса всех преподавателей, очень познавательно, много видео .

By Ivan E P C

Dec 31, 2018

Excellent!!! This course explain difficult and complex topics with innovative methods.

By Еміль А

Jun 21, 2019

These lectures were very interesting and useful for me. I'm grateful to my lectors!

By Raymond L N R

May 18, 2020

This is a work of love from all the professors and contributors of the program.

By M. S D

Jun 28, 2017

Thank you very much for such High quality and clinically very useful course.

By Muhammed A

Dec 16, 2016

Well-organised , Very good for beginners and intermediate learners .

By Yahia A A

Jul 03, 2018

Frankly, It was amazing ,simple and enjoyable.Really, Thank you !

By Jordan M d S A

Oct 08, 2017

Great, I learned so much and reviewed a lot. Highly recommended.

By Deleted A

May 31, 2017

Very good for every lecture and even amazing learning resources!

By Abbie C

Sep 26, 2016

Fantastic videos walking through anatomy on a real human body!

By Douglas C

Apr 07, 2016

Very good course, still in the beginning, but liking so much.

By Sylvia S

Jul 04, 2018

Best course for anatomy. really enjoy to doing this course

By Vanessa B

Feb 27, 2017

Very interesting course! Great videos and instructors. T

By Mohamed M M E

Jul 04, 2016

it is a very good course escpecially for medical student

By juancho

Apr 16, 2017

Excellent course you should make more courses like this

By Mohammed A R

May 20, 2020

Perfect for any person who search about new knowledge.

By Emily Q L

Jun 06, 2016

very hard course but extremely detailed one.