Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Ableton Live

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Ableton Live by Berklee College of Music

4.8
stars
1,020 ratings
320 reviews

About the Course

The new version of Introduction to Ableton Live featuring Ableton Live 10 will launch on April 20! In the past, Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs) were programs used only by audio engineers with a highly specific knowledge base, on machines inaccessible to most people. But over the past 10-15 years, DAWs and the act of recording music have evolved from being a luxury of the few to being available to the masses. Ableton Live is one such application. Used by an extremely broad range of music creators, Ableton Live not only facilitates the work of engineers, producers, and writers in professional, home, and mobile studio settings, but it is also a powerful platform for musicians on stage, in the DJ booth, and elsewhere. In this Ableton Certified Training Center course developed by Berklee Online, you will explore some of Live’s most powerful and useful functionality: MIDI programming, audio recording, warping and processing, looping editing, mixing, performing, file management, and troubleshooting. Meant to be a springboard for those who are new to Ableton Live and/or DAWs in general, this three-week course will provide you with a strong knowledge base for using Live to take your musical ideas from conception to final recording. The course breaks down the many barriers of entry into music technology and encourages all those who wish, to create fearlessly. Note: If you do not own Ableton Live 10, you can download the free, fully featured Ableton Live Trial. The trial version will allow you to save and export your work for 30 days. If you use the trial version, do not download it until the course is scheduled to begin....

Top reviews

JE
Oct 4, 2015

This is already very, very helpful with mastering the use of Ableton, understanding how the I/O functions work, and polishing a track to the mastering level. Great program and very intuitive!

DS
Sep 11, 2015

I'm now taking this course a second time because it is so absolutely helpful and has really given me a free and friendly place to learn how to use Ableton and get started on music production!

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 314 Reviews for Introduction to Ableton Live

By Jose P

Nov 2, 2015

Excelente curso para iniciarse en Ableton Live. La profesora es excelente y el curso es muy dinámico.

By Omari A

Jun 25, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The instructor was very clear and the lessons were easy to follow.

By Grettch

Jun 13, 2019

Very fun specially to connect with people who are learning the same as you and working to get better

By Joel Z

Nov 9, 2015

Great course! Helped me to get started with Ableton Live.

Video lectures were straight to the point.

By Mary A V

Jan 4, 2018

This was a great introductory course and it inspired me to take a full length Ableton Live course.

By Mark J

Dec 5, 2016

This is a great course for people who do not know Ableton. The exercises were easy to understand.

By Mehdi L

Jan 9, 2021

The course helped me to use the Ableton in a really useful and practical way to realize my music.

By Dinesh P

Apr 14, 2018

Well structured course. Best suit for someone who has a basic knowledge about production already.

By Margo M

Oct 18, 2015

Fantastic Teacher - very clear. Fun assignments and a very participatory community of students!

By Luisa A

Oct 4, 2016

A well-presented and thorough introduction to the fundamental tools available in Ableton Live.

By LeAttol ( E L

Aug 31, 2017

I Admit - I did not have Much time to concentrate on this course. But it is well designed and

By Guergana T

Jan 12, 2016

Fun course! Excellent for beginners. By week two you are able to make an arrangement already.

By Arsexome m

Jun 25, 2020

It Really helped me to get better at few aspects, A freshman should start from this Course.

By Branislav S

Dec 23, 2015

Very good course for learning how to work in Ableton. Professor Barra teaches really great.

By Nacho A

Sep 18, 2015

good, straight to the point Course, you can learn other things in this course like Blend.io

By kervens c

Aug 12, 2016

I learned so much in this class and the instructor did a great job explaining the contents

By Krzysztof K

Nov 16, 2017

Nice and very clear explanation to most important aspects. Great instructor..Thanks !!!

By Edgar A S G

Jan 26, 2016

Great course. Won't say anything else... if you want to know how it is you must try it!

By Yasmine A

Mar 21, 2016

Great course to start working your way around all the incredible tools Ableton offers.

By Jairo A F T

Mar 7, 2016

As an introduction course its very helpful. It has just what you need to get started.

By Beverney S S

Sep 5, 2016

Great course with an even greater lecturer who helps ease users into Ableton Live.

By Federico t

Aug 2, 2016

it's a great course for people who want to learn easily the base of this program!

By Ramiro I M

Jul 18, 2016

Perfecto. Para ser una introducción, me ayudó muchísimo. Saludos desde Argentina.

By Komal P

Sep 28, 2020

My first experience with a DAW and it went so smoothly. Very clear instructions.

By Maretha C

Jul 30, 2020

The structure of the course was good, I have learned so much and even a new DAW.