Chevron Left
Back to Accounting Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Accounting Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
2,735 ratings
511 reviews

About the Course

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Top reviews

FA
Jun 11, 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB
Feb 4, 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 502 Reviews for Accounting Analytics

By Sergio G G

Apr 1, 2021

Excelente curso, toda la información suministrada es muy útil para una mayor profesionalización contable-financiera

By Marvin S

Sep 18, 2020

Great course. Highly informative. Especially the course design from Prof. Bushee made the course very entertaining.

By José A G

Sep 27, 2020

Excellent course. A little complicated in week 2 and 3, you have to have earlier knowledge about basic accounting.

By Darko V

Jan 12, 2020

The best course in this Business Analytics specialization! Special thanks to prof Brian Bushee, he is magnificent!

By Dimitar Y M

Feb 23, 2016

Very interesting and provocative course. It will help you to receive additional knowledge which is very valuable.

By Edwin S

Apr 8, 2019

The course is awesome. I got a new insight on my Master research. Thanks professor Bushee and professor Ittner.

By Anh V

Apr 6, 2019

Very useful in terms of leveraging available financial as well as non-financial data to actually gaining insight

By Fernando C

Jan 19, 2016

Outstanding teacher and metodology. Best course of this kind i've come accross out of Business Schools and MBAs.

By Andrey P

Aug 14, 2016

It was very breathtakingly and I think that it is the best course within the Business Analytics specialization.

By Carlos J R F

Mar 6, 2020

Best course I've had in Coursera. So powerful being able to detect earnings "management". Congrats Mr. Bushee

By Lakkhisree K

May 9, 2020

This Course made us learn various methods of Analytics which help us in analysis of manipulation of earnings

By Fábio N

Apr 18, 2016

Really good teachers that made a "boring" theme (that I had in college) very interesting to watch and study.

By Jessica K

May 30, 2020

I loved this accounting analytics course so much!! Thanks for this great add-on to my undergrad accounting.

By Prashant S

Feb 1, 2016

Prof Brain is just superb. His hold and teaching ability of complicated subject of accounting is unmatched.

By Filippo G

Mar 29, 2020

In this course I learned very useful models that I started applying to real life work projects right away.

By vincentma

Oct 4, 2020

the course i took was is so good which helps me to read financial information from a very different view.

By Manas K M

May 13, 2020

The audio quality has to be much superior as it was too low, especially of the second series of lectures.

By Deleted A

Apr 8, 2017

It was fast, but provided a good overview. I would like some cases to work and to apply the methods to.

By Romit D

Feb 10, 2016

Great course. Fantastic ideas around modelling equity returns based business and operational performance

By Francis M

Jun 11, 2016

Great concise lectures and examples. Useful supplemental files. Entertaining Q&A in Brian's sessions.

By Harish K

Sep 9, 2018

Course is very exciting and it provide a great opportunity to use analysis in the practical problems.

By BIPIN P

May 27, 2018

It is a very fundamental and useful course covering most fundamental details of accounting analytics.

By Pierre-Alexandre R

Oct 22, 2017

Great course, giving in-depth and valuable knowledege on accounting analytics! I highly recommend it.

By Fred L

Aug 16, 2020

Very good and interesting professor. The course is instructed in great detail and helpful. Thank you

By Pablo A S A

May 4, 2020

Excelente aprendizaje sobre el uso de indicadores contables y financieros relacionados al Big Data