Chevron Left
Back to Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
1,094 ratings
240 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn how to use accounting to facilitate and align decisions made by owners, managers, and employees. You will learn how accountants create, organize, interpret, and communicate information that improves internal processes, and allows organizations to identify and leverage opportunities to create value within the supply chain and with customers. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand what managerial accounting is and why it is important. • Describe fundamental concepts of managerial accounting. • Apply the financial perspective of accounting for costs. • Identify problems associated with relying on financial accounting information for internal decision making. • Organize cost information according to the decision-making needs of the organization. • Apply activity-based costing (ABC) and recognize the influence of setting and decision characteristics on the relevance of ABC systems. • Address common "what-if" questions using cost-volume-profit (CVP) analysis. • Apply CVP analysis in a variety of scenarios. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

AS
Oct 6, 2017

Enjoyed this course as part of the Online MBA from UIUC. The concepts are solidly explained with examples and plenty of practice exams that you can re-take unlimited times to test your understanding.

VB
Aug 10, 2020

I have been using most of the terminology in my regular work , however now I could understand it better. I am sure the applicability of the terms would be more appropriate . It was a good learning.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 236 Reviews for Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis

By Sillo J

Jul 17, 2017

this course made me a better financial analyst. its a must do for everyone in the finance department.

By Carlos S

Feb 11, 2019

Interesting course that teaches you all the intricate details of cost based management decisions.

By fidelis o

Feb 12, 2019

Never liked accounting but Professor Gary sure made it look super easy. I recommend this course.

By Luca G

Jun 21, 2017

It was a good base course, may be we could have done more, but I understand time is not so much.

By Galo A P C

Nov 27, 2020

Weel explained, exelent indeed. I strongly recommend this course. Thanks Profesor! Nice course.

By Cristopher H

Jul 23, 2020

Really good course, I hope that the all specialization has courses of this type and quality

By gunasekhar

Apr 19, 2020

It's an excellent course structured with detailed explanation along with relevant examples.

By Nathaniel T

Oct 15, 2020

I learned so much during the course and took what I learned and applied it at my comany.

By Zeki K

Feb 10, 2019

Professor Hecht explains clearly subjects, mini projects and quizzes are well designed !

By Amit T

Apr 15, 2019

Excellent Course and explain managerial accounting concepts is a very simple language.

By Stanley J S I

Jun 15, 2020

Professor Gary helps make accounting an interesting subject! Great instructor!

By BOBBALA T R

Dec 11, 2020

well trained by faculty and well explain by member ....very help full thankyou

By Dustin C K

Sep 19, 2017

Great Instructor. Provided great information and useful knowledge in the intr

By Thanduxolo R M

Apr 12, 2021

It was challenging but I learnt a lot, for a former Media Studies grtaduate

By Axkana L V B

May 13, 2019

Excellent course. I'm learning so much with the information and the quizzes

By David H

May 1, 2018

great teacher, explains material well. great slides and easy to understand.

By Digvijay

Aug 7, 2017

A must do course for all aspiring managers! Beautifully carved each module.

By Francesco H

Oct 11, 2017

I can only say thank you. Quick linear, clear and mathematic. Thank you!!!

By Sharun H

Aug 1, 2020

It was informative and helps us get a better understanding of accounting.

By Angel P

Feb 11, 2020

great professor and assistant professor! that makes all the difference.

By Chakanyuka F T

Sep 21, 2020

A well structured course and extremely important to corporate finance.

By Giovanni C B

May 27, 2019

Very good course. Both content and materials are at a very high level.

By BODDEDA P

Oct 22, 2018

Coursera helped me gain extensive knowledge and depth of the subject.

By Michael T

Feb 19, 2020

Excellent content and challenging quizzes which test your knowledge.

By Purnajyoti B

Nov 29, 2020

This course is very useful for someone transitioning to management.