Chevron Left
Back to Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
1,162 ratings
257 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn how to use accounting to facilitate and align decisions made by owners, managers, and employees. You will learn how accountants create, organize, interpret, and communicate information that improves internal processes and allows organizations to identify and leverage opportunities to create value within the supply chain and with customers. You will be able to: • Understand what managerial accounting is and why it is an important function for successful businesses • Identify problems associated with relying on financial accounting information for internal decision making • Organize cost information according to the decision-making needs of the organization • Apply activity-based costing (ABC) and recognize circumstances and decisions for which ABC systems are relevant • Address common "what-if" questions using cost-volume-profit (CVP) analysis and apply CVP in a variety of scenarios This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

AS
Oct 6, 2017

Enjoyed this course as part of the Online MBA from UIUC. The concepts are solidly explained with examples and plenty of practice exams that you can re-take unlimited times to test your understanding.

VB
Aug 10, 2020

I have been using most of the terminology in my regular work , however now I could understand it better. I am sure the applicability of the terms would be more appropriate . It was a good learning.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 255 Reviews for Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis

By RASEL A

May 5, 2020

Great

By Shubhangi u s

Apr 19, 2021

Nice

By 221810309006 A H

Dec 23, 2020

good

By KANDERABOINA M

Dec 13, 2020

good

By 221810308032 N S

Dec 8, 2020

good

By malkaji d

Dec 1, 2020

good

By PALIVIRI V K

Nov 22, 2020

nice

By Pradnyesh S T

Oct 26, 2020

nice

By RITHEESH V V

Aug 18, 2020

Good

By MD. S U K

Jul 1, 2020

good

By Prashant R

Dec 27, 2019

Nice

By PHILIPPE M

Jan 3, 2021

G

By Roderick M

May 19, 2021

I did every reading twice, download all the pdf lecture scripts, and converted them to Word documents so that I can highlight all key points, and still, there are one or two questions in modules 3 and 4 I cannot get right. The wording on the question is confusing. Questions can and should be difficult, but to write it to the point of almost trickery seems uncalled for. Other than that, this course breaks down information very well, in an easy-to-understand manner.

By Gaurav S

Sep 16, 2017

I liked this course. Professor is very knowledgeable and live sessions were really helpful. This course requires watching videos and book reading. I wish there were more details provided during video lectures like completing the business cases for non accounting students.

By Dinesh R

Jan 5, 2021

I found very useful and interesting. The key learning through these courses (ABC and CVP) could be implemented at any of teh organization directly. Faculty (Mr.Gary) explanation was very simple and clear and material used in this course is very useful for reference.

By hangmt4

Nov 28, 2018

I think if you have more example (actual company) how they applied costing method to calculate their production cost, define price... then it's could be better.

By Imam H A

Jan 17, 2021

Well explained and understandable.... You definitely won't regret taking this course. Thanks to coursera and thanks to Professor Gary Hecht for making it easy.

By Gerald d a p

Jan 29, 2021

The course is good, the material is delivered within understandable language, looking forward for may certificate, please help me, thank you

By Jennifer N

Nov 15, 2018

Bite size and easy to understand videos. Great fundamental course for getting the basics and preparing for more advanced topics.

By Oluwagbemiga G O

Apr 15, 2019

Lovely course. Ive been able to properly understand CVP, BEP and its usage and application as a management accountant.

By Alvaro O

Jul 18, 2020

Very well paced program, with the main information you need to understad the subject. I strongly recommend it.

By Gennaro D

May 15, 2020

Quite basic stuff.

Good for fresh graduate students or people with very low job seniority.

By Osama A

Jan 28, 2020

amazing course for refreshing accounting knowledge or establish the basis of it.

By Keith K D

Feb 4, 2019

Great course I learned a lot of new things, since I studied Comp Sci in college.

By Abhimanyu S

May 17, 2019

Content along with examples make beginners curious to learn about new subject.