Chevron Left
Back to Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
492 ratings
105 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn how to use accounting to facilitate and align decisions made by owners, managers, and employees. You will learn how accountants create, organize, interpret, and communicate information that improves internal processes, and allows organizations to identify and leverage opportunities to create value within the supply chain and with customers. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand what managerial accounting is and why it is important. • Describe fundamental concepts of managerial accounting. • Apply the financial perspective of accounting for costs. • Identify problems associated with relying on financial accounting information for internal decision making. • Organize cost information according to the decision-making needs of the organization. • Apply activity-based costing (ABC) and recognize the influence of setting and decision characteristics on the relevance of ABC systems. • Address common "what-if" questions using cost-volume-profit (CVP) analysis. • Apply CVP analysis in a variety of scenarios. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

AS

Oct 07, 2017

Enjoyed this course as part of the Online MBA from UIUC. The concepts are solidly explained with examples and plenty of practice exams that you can re-take unlimited times to test your understanding.

W

Nov 20, 2017

The topics are very precise and straight forward to the practice, I just would like to say that more practice would be fantastic with real cases but the time to complete the task is to short

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 103 Reviews for Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis

By Kon P

Jul 22, 2017

Great course overall, the assumptions question on CVP Quant quiz doesn't really make sense though. Other than that great materials and lectures

By Mohammed A

Sep 19, 2017

I enjoyed this course more then expected. While the content at times seemed too "light" and overall was fairly easy, I found myself engaged (I have no organic interest in accounting) and learning useful ideas. Cases and problems were all interesting as well.

By Durga B P

Sep 13, 2016

Good course. Covers the fundamentals very well.

By Shwetha

Dec 29, 2016

Clear and concise, with very good explanation !

By Antwi S B

Mar 01, 2018

Fabulous course, so insightful and enlightening.

By Sillo J

Jul 17, 2017

this course made me a better financial analyst. its a must do for everyone in the finance department.

By Andrew B

Sep 14, 2017

Great Professor

By Ahmed N R

Jun 05, 2018

Informative and practical

By Carl L

Sep 14, 2017

Great course!

By Reena M V

Nov 08, 2016

A very informative and detailed course. The professor explained clearly all the topics and have answered all the questions in my mind through the entire course. The instructions, modules, and handouts were given completely and are very helpful.

By Charlotta S R

Aug 24, 2016

well structured, logical sequence, great foundation course!

By Luca G

Jun 21, 2017

It was a good base course, may be we could have done more, but I understand time is not so much.

By LUIS G M

Dec 27, 2017

Excelente curso, bien explicado y completo

By Fahad F

Apr 23, 2017

Superb course delivered by an excellent instructor.

By David H

May 02, 2018

great teacher, explains material well. great slides and easy to understand.

By Robert K

Sep 27, 2017

Very great introduction to managerial accounting for those unfamiliar with the subject. As a new small business owner with no formal business education, I can say that this course is hugely valuable for understanding costs within an organization.

By Christopher O R

May 12, 2018

A good professour and excellent way of teching

By BODDEDA P

Oct 22, 2018

Coursera helped me gain extensive knowledge and depth of the subject.

By mutimba m

Oct 24, 2018

Excellent course, well explained and simplified.

By Amit T

Apr 15, 2019

Excellent Course and explain managerial accounting concepts is a very simple language.

By Yasin A

May 01, 2019

Relevant, concise and practical presentations about cost. Highly recommended for all who deals with resources.

By Tauheed K

May 11, 2019

Excellent Learning

By Axkana L V B

May 13, 2019

Excellent course. I'm learning so much with the information and the quizzes

By Pooja k

May 24, 2019

it is a very useful course

By Giovanni C B

May 27, 2019

Very good course. Both content and materials are at a very high level.