Chevron Left
Back to Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers by Yale University

4.8
stars
1,553 ratings

About the Course

This course is designed with a singular goal: to improve the care you provide to your patients with substance use disorders. By delving into a model case performed by actors, seven Yale instructors from various fields provide techniques to screen your patients for substance use disorder risk, diagnose patients to gauge the severity of their use, directly manage treatment plans, refer out to treatment services, and navigate the various conditions that may limit your patient’s access to treatment. You will ultimately be prepared to provide compassionate and evidence-based care to a large population of patients living with addiction— a chronic, often relapsing-remitting disease, but a treatable one. This course is supported in part by SAMHSA of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) as part of financial assistance awards from grant #1H79FG000023 totaling $249,900 and grant #3H79TI081968-02S1 from SAMHSA totaling $1,354,651 with 100 percent funded by SAMHSA/HHS. The contents are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily represent the official views of, nor an endorsement, by SAMHSA/HHS, or the U.S. Government. Note: The content in this course is intended solely to inform and educate medical professionals. This site shall not be used for medical advice and is not a substitute for the advice or treatment of a qualified medical professional....

Top reviews

KM

Feb 15, 2021

This course will serve me in practice, personal life, and as a resource to come back to when I have questions. Thanks for the well organized and very informative, evidence based, information.

SG

Nov 19, 2022

Absolutely detailed and educating course with practical steps to addressing substance use disorders. It worth the time and efforts. All thanks to the instructors and professors from Yale .

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 359 Reviews for Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers

By Brett K

Apr 13, 2020

Very engaging. Obviously a lot of time and thought went into developing this course. Will help me in my future career as a psychiatrist.

By Yesenia Y

May 24, 2020

The course was amazing ! I learn information that other courses do not emphasize on, this course is loaded with valuable information.

By Ashley W

Apr 17, 2020

Provides a lot of clinically relevant information to help screen, diagnose and support the treatment of substance abuse disorders.

By Almeta S

May 13, 2020

This course enhanced previous knowledge and provided new information to my job as a Substance Abuse Counselor. Great course.

By BINDIYA S

Apr 18, 2020

WONDERFUL TRAINERS. EXCELLENT TEACHING METHOD EVEN A LAY MAN CAN UNDERSTAND IT NICELY. THANKS FOR THE COURSE.ITS VERY USEFUL!

By Jonathan B

Apr 30, 2020

Very informative, course, with easy to follow videos and reading throughout, with active forums, and comprehensive exams!

By Leonora T

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent course. Full of immediately applicaple information. Will revisit it to glean more from the packed content.

By Mithali J V

May 17, 2020

Detailed explanation. Good examples. The questions in the quiz are application based, thus very helpful.

By Stephen K

Apr 21, 2020

Exceptional course - very many thanks for the thoroughness and the obvious competence of the instructors

By zeroual o

Mar 30, 2020

Very helpful and detailed, progressive learning and practical cases to study.

A great course! Thank you

By Kimberly

Mar 2, 2020

I am a Registered Nurse and I truly loved this course. Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge!

By DANIEL H

May 1, 2020

Great course, useful content that is adequately supported with assessments and panel discussions.

By Vitória K K

Apr 19, 2020

Very helpful! The approch is amazing. The course helped me to write my monography. I'm grateful.

By Chinelo O i

Jun 23, 2020

This is the best online course I have had. Every aspect of it was detailed and simplified.

By Rebecca T

Mar 27, 2020

An abundance of clinically important material presented in a concise and engaging manner.

By Kali J

Jun 4, 2020

Very informative, highlighted critical points for healthcare providers to understand.

By Sabīne T

Jun 28, 2020

Fantastic course! I recommend it to all healthcare providers, also medical students!

By Julie K

Apr 4, 2020

Interesting, informational and practical. I really appreciated this course a lot.

By Seb C

Jun 16, 2020

Great introduction for a population I want to work with in social work practice.

By Mulki G K

May 12, 2020

Very useful and insightful course. Was above expectations and was very engaging

By Sabrina C

Jun 7, 2020

Information provided, videos, interactive parts all make this course engaging.

By MICHELLE M

Feb 18, 2020

I've learned more about addiction, even more about prescribing medications.

By Sanuththara U

Jan 6, 2021

very Helpful in understanding the prevalent treatment methods and options.

By NICOLE A

Mar 16, 2020

Very comprehensive and worth the time for anyone in the healthcare field.

By Anoop M C

Jun 10, 2020

very nice course. really beneficial and skill developing course.