Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Advanced Excel

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Advanced Excel by PwC

4.8
stars
2,433 ratings
388 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will get hands-on instruction of advanced Excel 2013 functions. You’ll learn to use PowerPivot to build databases and data models. We’ll show you how to perform different types of scenario and simulation analysis and you’ll have an opportunity to practice these skills by leveraging some of Excel's built in tools including, solver, data tables, scenario manager and goal seek. In the second half of the course, will cover how to visualize data, tell a story and explore data by reviewing core principles of data visualization and dashboarding. You’ll use Excel to build complex graphs and Power View reports and then start to combine them into dynamic dashboards. Note: Learners will need PowerPivot to complete some of the exercises. Please use MS Excel 2013 version. If you have other MS Excel versions or a MAC you might not be able to complete all assignments. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

HT

Jul 01, 2020

Great course with the detailed samples. There is one quiz question (the one asks about the highest monthly sales revenue) from week 4 quiz need to be updated. It doesn't belong to week 4 content.

LO

May 16, 2020

Just so much to learn... With the lessons here, an activity that would cost 30min time to execute should take 10min or less if the tools are utilized... Excel has lots of magic hidden wands!

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 386 Reviews for Data Visualization with Advanced Excel

By Aslan I

Apr 19, 2020

The Best

By Tran C V

Feb 05, 2018

s

o

g

r

e

a

t

By Faig K

Jul 27, 2017

Perfect

By Yanfei C

Apr 02, 2020

Great!

By Sagi S

Mar 28, 2017

Great!

By Tan Z

Mar 16, 2017

useful

By William V K

Oct 18, 2018

Super

By Harry L

Sep 03, 2017

great

By Partho P S

Apr 09, 2020

nice

By Arinze M

Jan 05, 2018

cool

By Matthias G

Nov 02, 2017

Good

By Priyank B

Feb 26, 2017

Exc

By Abhaykumar D

Sep 22, 2017

Ex

By Jean-Pierre S

Oct 19, 2018

E

By Sapna B

Mar 15, 2018

B

By Soumen D

Jun 27, 2017

E

By Nguyen H L C

May 25, 2017

V

By Lucio C

Jul 24, 2019

The course covers broadly on powerpivot (linking multiple sheets), analysis (using solver, goal seek, sensitivity analysis) data visualization (various charts), dashboard (design principle). It is overall a good course for an overview. I am giving 4 stars because I wish the course can cover more functions and in-depth usage since it is an advanced course. I was hoping to learn more short cut in the courses too. However there were not many. Most of the time the instructors are doing works manually and repetitively. it is a little too short overall.

By Mihir P

Aug 14, 2020

Was a great experience! Had the opportunity to look at Excel as the most primitive tool in Data Visualization. Before progressing oneself to some advanced visualization tools like Tableau and Power BI, it is necessary to go through Excel, since it will make one understand the How aspect of the generation of a particular visual in the backend and how is it linked to the data model

By Gaëtan G

May 22, 2019

Very nice course, where we really learn a lot of concepts and interesting stuff. The videos are well detailed, they are interesting and you can apply all you learn easily.

But there is one frustrating thing: the examples in the videos are about an airline company while the workbook is about some retail company. Hence, we can't apply all we learn...

By Cristhopher L

Jul 19, 2018

It is a very interesting course with good material, well presented lectures and examples. Even thought, I think the staff of this course should give more attention to the students, especially when they ask questions in the forum section and they are NEVER answered by anyone from the staff. This is my mayor claim about this course and the only one

By Victoria T

May 13, 2017

I had trouble downloading the material for the exercises, and needed to copy everything to a excel sheet. However, sometime this was a bit troublesome considering some formats and the differences between the Google Sheets and Excel. Beside that, I've found the course pretty instructable and aggregating! Thanks for the material!

By Boya D

Nov 04, 2018

Well-structured course and everything is clearly articulated. The course is most likely targeting people who haven't worked with Excel too much, but I still learnt quite a few things as an experience Excel user. My only thing is that I hope this course would provide more in-depth projects or exercises.

By Farzeen C W

Jan 25, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and all the exercises that came with it. I would have liked to learn more about building dashboards in Excel but I feel this course has given a good starting point to explore the feature on my own. I look forward to completing other PwC courses on Coursera.

By Eylon K

Jun 13, 2020

Pros: Great material and presentation. Tons of value. Professional and relevant.

Cons: There are some mistakes here and there, one time even in the answer sheet. There are some version mismatches between videos and the excel workbook sheets provided.

Overall: Highly recommended!