Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Manufacturing Process Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Advanced Manufacturing Process Analysis by University at Buffalo

4.6
stars
1,107 ratings
266 reviews

About the Course

Variability is a fact of life in manufacturing environments, impacting product quality and yield. Through this course, students will learn why performing advanced analysis of manufacturing processes is integral for diagnosing and correcting operational flaws in order to improve yields and reduce costs. Gain insights into the best ways to collect, prepare and analyze data, as well as computational platforms that can be leveraged to collect and process data over sustained periods of time. Become better prepared to participate as a member of an advanced analysis team and share valuable inputs on effective implementation. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the fourth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Top reviews

KS
Jan 4, 2019

Thank you for the training course. This course will be very helpful in analyzing & improving stamping process in Press shop, that will help us to deliver superior quality product to our customer.

HC
Jun 29, 2020

The videos are very satisfying and seems to be the kind of work I like to do. But I think the teacher should make everyone let know that computer or laptop is a necessity for the course.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 266 Reviews for Advanced Manufacturing Process Analysis

By Devanshu M

May 23, 2020

This course provides amazing content on the manufacturing process analysis and includes many real-world examples. The concepts are very well delivered by the instructor.

By D N R

Jul 2, 2020

Very good This course is Designed. Interesting, with good Videos and Good Langues which is very easy to Understand. I really thanks to the Course Instructor Regards

By Meet P

Apr 30, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on digital manufacturing. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you The State University of New York and Coursera.

By Manthan K

Jun 18, 2020

This course really help me to get understand various thing about manufacturing process analysis. I would recommend to enroll this course to get deep knowledge

By harinadh v

Apr 23, 2020

Thank you Rahul, for bringing out the course and explore us to how the data collecting and sharing using different in the increase in global manufacturing.

By Arjun J

Apr 8, 2020

Excellent course for beginners in manufacturing industry to learn about digital manufacturing & Iot. Clear and effective teaching with real life examples.

By Surapaneni V

Jan 4, 2019

Course structure has been built in right manner for improving the method of data collection, storage, analysis, information and decision making.

By Dr. S H

May 6, 2020

simple to understand, highly informative, methods to adopt in data handling, collection, storing, analysing, getiing actionable intelligence.

By GODHAN S

Jan 14, 2019

Using Advanced Manufacturing Technology (AMT) has a lot of benefit that can positively affect the competitive advantages for organizations.

By Alifia A

Aug 6, 2021

im very grateful that my apply for financial aid for this course is accepted. so that i can learn more about manufacturing process analysis.

By E M

Jun 29, 2020

AMAZING COURSE .Really keeps you aware about analytics and industrial methods and analysis what they are currently doing and how they work

By CHINTAN T B

Jun 9, 2020

This course is helpful to gain knowledge regarding use internet of things as well as cloud computing in advanced manufacturing.

By Chaichana

Oct 6, 2020

To me, this could very worthwhile to gain technical knowledge and skill. Also could lead to my success in my career path.

By Hendriyana

Aug 22, 2021

This course gave me new knowledge about advanced manufacturing process analysis, and also made me understand about it.

By Oleh L

Aug 25, 2019

Course provides needed information in easy manner. Additional resources are interesting and enhancing course material.

By Dendge V S

Jul 31, 2020

This course provides amazing content on the manufacturing process analysis and includes many real-world examples.

By Kasuntha M

Oct 30, 2020

Great opportunity to gain an introductory knowledge for the field of digital manufacturing with its key factors.

By Pranjal S

May 23, 2020

The course is great and it truly gives us an insight on what Advanced manufacturing process analysis actually is

By Mayur P s

May 28, 2020

Advanced manufacturing process analysis is good course for me I can learn more things which are important

By Abdul R

May 18, 2020

This is very useful which helps us to gain many things and further it helps us in career selecting etc.

By Joaquin C

May 14, 2017

Very interesting, and difficult!

Data analysis is rocket science for me, but I will make my best effort.

By Ahmed A

Aug 23, 2020

Very Informative. A nice course for getting into the fundamentals of Advanced Manufacturing processes.

By Mihir B A

Apr 24, 2020

It’s was great to study about advanced technology about manufacturing process and how to analysis ...

By Shiva k

May 22, 2020

Best platform to gain knowledge..& the guidelines given by professors fabulous... thank you Coursera

By FARID

Feb 5, 2021

Very informative course to understand the requirement for Advance Manufacturing and Data Analysis.