Chevron Left
Back to Agile with Atlassian Jira

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile with Atlassian Jira by Atlassian

4.7
stars
5,943 ratings
1,386 reviews

About the Course

This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing you with a flexible set of tools to use in your role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on an agile team. Learn agile and lean principles, including kanban and scrum, and use Jira Software Cloud as the tool to apply hands-on exercises in these topics. The course includes instruction on company-managed and team-managed Jira projects. After completing this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices and hands-on experience with Jira Software Cloud. Site administrators will be able to perform basic administration tasks. You will be able to continuously configure your Jira projects to match your team's custom agile methodology. Once completing this course, you will be prepared to earn your first Atlassian credential: https://go.atlassian.com/coursera-apb-330 *You can use a free Jira Software Cloud site to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. This will require a Windows, Mac, or Linux computer....

Top reviews

BB

Apr 14, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

PL

May 23, 2021

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,420 Reviews for Agile with Atlassian Jira

By Rajani C

Jul 23, 2019

A great way of learning the product and also the right time Q&A page of evaluation of the learning, which acts as a review and also important points to remember. It is apt and not too less nor more. Very nicely designed curriculum. Thanks for such programs.

By JHA P S

Nov 2, 2021

Definitely worth doing it. Has really simplified explanations about the concept of Lean and Agile. Teaches a great deal about how to configure Jira under various templates and managements. Thanks to this course, I am now quite confident at using Jira.

By marpipr

Nov 9, 2020

Excellent course. The instructor is brilliant and the pace is really steady and assured. The mix of short videos and practical lab exercises is awesome at embedding the learning in a really interesting, practical and digestable way. Highly recommend!

By Nastaran B

Jun 7, 2020

A great course to understand Agile and a very helpful step-by-step instruction to learn about the software and its applications. I'm a confident user now, especially thanks to the lab-practices which include notes I can always tap into for reminders!

By GANESH B M

Aug 23, 2020

This course gives in depth understanding on Agile & Jira. Modules covering Jira are very easy to understand and the practice assignments clearly explained. Having trail version of Cloud Jira helps to understand each and every functionality of Jira

By Magnus S

Jul 5, 2021

After finishing this course, I can confidently navigate the Jira Universe and value the power of a Kanban Board and the ability that it affords you to manage almost anything you can think of.

Thank you, Steven, for making it so easy to learn Jira.

By suvendu m

Jun 10, 2019

This is my 1st learning on Coursera, Learning experience was really Good.course was well designed. i couldn't do all the hands on activity as mention in the course but all the the documents were really self explanatory and easily understandable.

By Thisura d

Dec 16, 2021

It was such a comprehensive learning cuve that covered the entire agile spectrum of software development. Truly learnt a lot and would like to pay my sincere gratefulness for delivering such a detailed and in depth knowledge gaining experience.

By Richard M

Nov 13, 2019

This is a very thorough introduction to Jira. The readings help to reinforce the information provided in the videos. From this point forward, while some reference to the on-line material will probably be needed, it's time to use the application.

By Cristina R

Oct 3, 2020

We have been using JIRA in our projects but I haven't really learned how to use them properly. This course is a crash course for me and I was able to understand how JIRA works and how important it is on managing different projects and releases.

By Deeprashmi N

Jul 31, 2020

The course is as advertised. All the topics under the Agile method and Jira are covered. Provided you might have to go back and look at your notes when you are actually handling a Jira project but this gives an awesome platform to learn from.

By Audrey D

Feb 5, 2021

Videos are clear and each concept is well explained. Questions asked throughout helps to stay concentrated and test your knowledge.

Each module is accompanied by practical work that helps to test Jira's functions. Step-by-step is well built.

By Abdullah T H

Jun 8, 2020

The videos are very professional and dives deeply into the entire Jira fundamentals. I'd recommend anyone learning Jira for their professional/company get deep info from this course. Thank you Atlassian for this amazing learning experience!

By Manuel A F

Jan 14, 2021

Found the material and lab very well done. Having access to create a Jira account to practice is the right approach. Jira provides excellent help and tutorials that complement the course material. Good to have an Agile review included.

By Dj S

Dec 7, 2020

The course is good and informational - however, I'd prefer that the labs be instructor-led as well vs. just a a lab you have to complete yourself. Instructor explained things pretty well, but could be a little monotone at times.

By Natalya M

Jun 4, 2021

I really liked the presentation of the material. Thanks to this, the material is easily assimilated. The tests were useful for reinforcing the knowledge gained. This course inspired me to continue my own education. Thank you!

By Sanjay P

Oct 13, 2021

Well composed and well structured course material. Hands on instructions are superb ! I really enjoyed going through the course. Quizzes are tricky a bit, but not from outside the scope of the course. Thank you Atlassian !

By Joseph A

Mar 25, 2022

Excellent narration, pace and content. Particularly enjoyed the hands on modules - creating Epics and issues and different board types was helpful and consolidated my understanding. Super course overall, recommended.

By Sohel K P

Aug 30, 2020

The course is well designed and goes into deep explanation on what can be done in JIRA while working in agile mode. I strongly recommed this course to other users who have just started to explore Conluence and JIRA

By Santiago G N

Apr 26, 2021

Great Jira course. It gives me the chance to have very good understandig of Jira, and labs let me practice and work in an simulated environment. The course also let apply Jira in Kanban or Scrum frameworks.

By Shulzhenko O

Jan 26, 2020

I have learned a lot of new things about Jira functionality. I also would like to admit that the course covers not only Jira itself, but there is also a lot of useful information about Agile in general.

By Jaime R

Apr 28, 2022

Excellent at filling in the gaps where you have been exposed to Jira and/or Agile but not actually had to do it fully / had no other training on either Jira or Agile. Excellent hands on practice.

By Peter E

Dec 22, 2019

Great course explaining the tool and its features in a structured and easy-to-understand manner. Furthermore, helps to understand agile concepts by handling some real-world cases through the tool.

By Jessica S

May 5, 2021

Great course, the labs are really effective. I was a beginner with no background in JIRA for agile and this course really gave me the training I need to start active use of the tool for projects!