Chevron Left
Back to Agile with Atlassian Jira

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile with Atlassian Jira by Atlassian

4.7
stars
3,512 ratings
925 reviews

About the Course

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Top reviews

BB
Apr 14, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

HT
Jul 21, 2020

I found this course very comprehensive. Beginners can learn foundation knowledge and concepts of Agile along-with Jira . Above all labs are well-designed and give learners hand-on experience of Jira

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 923 Reviews for Agile with Atlassian Jira

By Daniel

Apr 16, 2020

It is a excellent short course, only have a suggest, in the labs you could paste screens step by step of the exercise

By Vanessa W

Dec 4, 2018

This course provides good coverage of the main elements of Agile and an excellent technical base for the use of Jira.

By David N

Dec 14, 2020

Good course for Manaing Project by Agile, but I didn't buy this course, how could I paid fee and get certification?

By NEHA S

Sep 16, 2020

That was an amazing course, easy to do, and also easy to study. Short videos not too long, it helped a lot. Thanks!

By Meriem M

Sep 2, 2020

I highly recommend this course for any one wants to use Altassian as an agile development tool (easy, clear course)

By Jaydeep B

Jul 2, 2020

The course is well structured and detail. I really enjoyed studying the course and it enhanced my skill in Jira.

By Gashayija A M

Feb 13, 2020

This course is an amazing course that should be learned by anybody willing to improve knowledge in Jira software

By Martin M

Dec 10, 2020

Very structured course, helps to get a good understanding between the agile principles and the practical tools

By Dwight C

Nov 28, 2020

This course was very helpful in understanding how to configure, use, and modify JIRA through SCRUM and Kanban.

By Samapti P

Oct 21, 2020

I enrolled this course as a beginner(without any prior knowledge) and now after completion I feel confident.

By Juan C L

Apr 26, 2020

Is an excellent course that covers the essentials to manage projects with Jira, I highly recommend to take it

By Shokhrukhmirzo M

Nov 22, 2020

Very good and useful course. I learned a lot from this course and enhanced my skills in project management.

By Stefanie M

Sep 28, 2020

Great course, very well outlines and gives very detailed information relating to getting started with JIRA.

By Leo F

Jun 5, 2019

It sometimes went a bit too technical; I would have like to hear more about the why. Great learning thanks!

By Henrique C

Feb 15, 2021

Nice course to learn about Jira, and also about Scrum and Agile project management.

Definitely recommended.

By Amber M

Nov 5, 2020

This was very understandable, not intimidating and covered a lot of information on Agile, Scrum, and Jira.

By Sergio M

Jul 9, 2020

Great coruse I learnt a lot and is quite useful in my day to day job. Congratulations for such a good job

By Venkata V

Jun 11, 2019

too good for any level Agile Managers to learn Jira. I loved it the way the course is designed and taught.

By Atul K M

Feb 26, 2019

This is very well planned and explained by Mr. Byren. I would suggest to include videos instead of slides.

By Keijo K

May 27, 2020

Highly valuable course with deeply interesting and appropriate content for JIRA users with Agile mindset.

By Rajiv P M

Jan 26, 2021

It's very good introduction course to Agile and Jira Concepts. Very good for handling software projects.

By Ivan P

Apr 29, 2020

Very clear exposition, nice chapters about the "theory" of agile/lean/kanban strategies. useful tests.

By Shyam N

Dec 15, 2020

A great course to take - the narration was at a good pace, and the information provided was valuable.

By Wayne A

Oct 12, 2020

Steve is a great lecturer always answering my questions and extremely knowledgeable about the subject

By Szabolcs K

Feb 19, 2020

A good summary of JIRA functions, with useful material and guidance for practice using the JIRA tool.