Chevron Left
Back to Agile with Atlassian Jira

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile with Atlassian Jira by Atlassian

4.7
stars
4,120 ratings
1,055 reviews

About the Course

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Top reviews

BB
Apr 14, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

PL
May 23, 2021

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 1,053 Reviews for Agile with Atlassian Jira

By Amber M

Nov 5, 2020

This was very understandable, not intimidating and covered a lot of information on Agile, Scrum, and Jira.

By Sergio M

Jul 9, 2020

Great coruse I learnt a lot and is quite useful in my day to day job. Congratulations for such a good job

By Venkata V

Jun 11, 2019

too good for any level Agile Managers to learn Jira. I loved it the way the course is designed and taught.

By Atul K M

Feb 26, 2019

This is very well planned and explained by Mr. Byren. I would suggest to include videos instead of slides.

By Keijo K

May 27, 2020

Highly valuable course with deeply interesting and appropriate content for JIRA users with Agile mindset.

By Rajiv P M

Jan 26, 2021

It's very good introduction course to Agile and Jira Concepts. Very good for handling software projects.

By Ivan P

Apr 29, 2020

Very clear exposition, nice chapters about the "theory" of agile/lean/kanban strategies. useful tests.

By Shyam N

Dec 15, 2020

A great course to take - the narration was at a good pace, and the information provided was valuable.

By Wayne A

Oct 12, 2020

Steve is a great lecturer always answering my questions and extremely knowledgeable about the subject

By Szabolcs K

Feb 19, 2020

A good summary of JIRA functions, with useful material and guidance for practice using the JIRA tool.

By Ajay M

Jan 26, 2020

Excellent Content and Brilliant presentation with Labs that provides an in-depth hands on experience.

By Fernando H U

Feb 24, 2019

Even thought the videos are recorded with the teacher reading a script/text, the course is very good!

By priyanka k

Feb 23, 2021

This course really helpful . As it has covered all the important topics n really very well explained

By shaily R

Mar 2, 2021

I learned a lot in this course. Helped me to get to know about the basics of agile, scrum and lean.

By Pinaki D

Jun 16, 2021

Excellent hands-on training for beginners. Strongly recommended for those who are trying out Jira.

By juan S L G

Apr 20, 2021

Muy bien explicado cada uno de los conceptos y de los aprendizajes obtenidos a lo largo del curso.

By Kateryna H

Jul 5, 2019

Good course for both beginner and user (who wants to refresh one's memory or learn something new)

By Serhii M

Mar 11, 2021

Very simple for understandanding and includes many information! Labs really cans levelup skills!

By Renji V

May 15, 2019

This is a Wonderful Course which really helps to learn end to end Project configuration in Jira.

By Sheryl S

Feb 3, 2019

Extremely well done, good pace, explanations of Agile and JIRA very relevant to my current role

By METIN B

Sep 10, 2020

Documentation and videos are good enough to learn; Jira software and agile management. thanks.

By Olexander R

Dec 1, 2018

The best explanation with so many details I've ever seen before for these topics. Thanks a lot

By Deleted A

Oct 10, 2020

Great job on choosing the right set of topics to get started with Agile using Atlassian Jira!

By Tamás B

May 26, 2020

This course was one of the best Agile and Atlassian Jira courses I've ever made :) Great job!