Chevron Left
Back to Agile with Atlassian Jira

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile with Atlassian Jira by Atlassian

4.7
stars
5,234 ratings
1,246 reviews

About the Course

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Top reviews

BB
Apr 14, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

PL
May 23, 2021

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 1,271 Reviews for Agile with Atlassian Jira

By Arpit S

Oct 14, 2019

This marvelous course not only gave me a clear idea of various Agile methodologies, but also gave a thorough, in-depth explanation of one of the most popular Agile tools in the industry.

By Shivani K

Apr 16, 2019

Great course with lot of hands-on material, learnt some amazing concepts and gained useful insights on the Agile framework. Cleared a lot of doubts and most importantly, learned a lot.

By Rudolf G

Sep 15, 2020

Very good stroyline. I liked the Flow of the learning. Sometimes I have had a newer screen than in the training, but made me think ;-) If you work with Jira, the training to do. Thanks

By Ravi B

Jul 20, 2020

Nice course on understanding of Agile methodology with SCRUM and Kanban frame work and their integration with JIRA tool. Keep adding those kind of useful courses. Thanks Coursera team.

By Ahmad S B

Apr 19, 2021

The Instructor did a wonderful job. I found the Lab notes quite helpful. I will recommend periodic updates to the Lab notes considering how fast Jira Software gets updates. Thank you!

By Vicente J S V

Aug 5, 2020

Es un curso interesante, tiene buenas temáticas, pero necesita mostrar las rutas a las ventanas en las que muestra la descripción de nuevos conocimiento y detalles de la aplicación.

By Prabhakaran R

Nov 6, 2020

Clean, Understandable, Step-by-Step instructions for implementing Agile Methodologies with JIRA.

BONUS: You get to learn SCRUM Principles, KANBAN methodologies, LEAN history as well.

By Hector T

Oct 27, 2020

I consider this course brings a panoramic and systemic about project management, explains Jira and its features and functionalities in an introductory way. It's an excellent course.

By Jason H

Oct 7, 2020

It was a good course. The lectures are a little long but the student is in complete control of the pacing. I learned a lot of interesting tools for using Jira in Project Management.

By Salomão R

Dec 24, 2019

An excelente course! It explained everything from basics about Agile to managing your own Jira instance. I recommend to everyone that wants to learn about Agile and how to use Jira.

By Tulio P

Apr 20, 2021

The instructor does a great job taking us step by step thru key functionalities of JIRA. I do recommend this training to anyone who needs to starting JIRA to manage Agile Projects.

By Jari K

Sep 29, 2020

Course was good overview of Jira, though I would have also wanted to see some use case examples for different approaches how Jira can be used to better understand the possibilities

By Manpreet S

Feb 7, 2019

Very knowledgeable course. Simple to understand. Trainer is very good and really trained us well by explaining through videos and then hands on experience. I must recommend to all.

By Sagar S

Oct 19, 2018

Agile SDLC has been explained very well with appropriate level on information on various topics. It cleared a lot of doubts I had regarding Agile methodology and its implementation

By ANDRII L

Jan 17, 2022

Хороший курс особенно для начинающих, возможно он покажется сложным т.к. начитка идет на английском языке, но это еще одна возможность улучшить языковой скилл в рабочей среде ПМа.

By Michael J

Sep 18, 2020

Thorough class on extremely useful software. I was using another program for managing projects, but after this class I will switch over to Jira. The class was well worth the time.

By Dean C I

Oct 6, 2020

This course is a good introduction to the use of JIRA, Agile Scrum, and Agile Kanban. If your current work or job uses JIRA and Agile methodologies, this course will be suitable.

By Gracee C

Jul 31, 2020

Good pacing of the videos, allowing the student to absorb the new concepts. Readings/Lab in the actual Jira site after the video is an effective way to practice concepts learned.

By Maryna M

Mar 12, 2021

This course is very helpful, all the information and tasks were explained simply and easy for understanding. I recommend this course for all who want to learn working with Jira.

By Laura G

May 3, 2019

This class was straight forward and was a great introductory to JIRA. The hands-on exercises proved to be very helpful and easy to follow. I would highly recommend this course.

By Claudio A D

Feb 10, 2021

Excellent content from the point of view of Agile, the involved topics and also a great explanation on Jira and excellent labs to reinforce that was learned in a practical way

By Sami E

Dec 8, 2018

Very easy to follow and the hands-on learning, that is made possible with the help of an Atlassian personal account, makes for a very rewarding experience. Highly recommended.

By Biplab G

Oct 10, 2020

The Course is very good for beginners to get insights into Jira. This is the best course one could find for learning about Jira Tool. Thank you ALL for this wonderful course.

By Pablo T

Jun 3, 2020

Very clearly and well taught. I especially liked the hands-on labs for each sub-section. Extremely useful to know how to work on Jira (both on classic and next-gen projects)!

By Calogero K B

Sep 17, 2020

excellent course, practical, clear exposure, examples updated to the latest version of Jira. I also liked very much the detailed and accurate look of the concepts on kanban.