Chevron Left
Back to Agile with Atlassian Jira

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile with Atlassian Jira by Atlassian

4.7
stars
5,229 ratings
1,244 reviews

About the Course

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Top reviews

BB
Apr 14, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

PL
May 23, 2021

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 1,267 Reviews for Agile with Atlassian Jira

By Ashwin V

Apr 11, 2019

This course is really helpful for understanding the Agile Process. This course clarify each concept with transparency. In future, I will recommend it to other aspirants too.

By Derrick G

Mar 21, 2021

A great course to get up to speed with Agile concepts and using Jira to manage your Agile projects. Lessons were clear and practical exercises reinforced lesson objectives.

By Максим М

May 22, 2020

Очень крутой курс по базовому и продвинутому функционалу Jira. Пришло понимание, что ползователи Jira используют в основном не более 20% потенциала Jira. А зря. Спасибо )

By Virginia B

Aug 16, 2020

It was challenging. I liked that you completed hands on work after the lecture portion. And the quizzes reviewed all the material within that module. I learned a lot!

By Naveen M

Apr 21, 2021

I Liked it, the way the lab practice was conducted. Moreover Very helpful for the new comers like me to gain the knowledge and confidence on the application. Thank You!

By Andrejs S

Mar 1, 2019

Great Videos, great explanation, sometimes it was hard to understand what the sentences meant, maybe because I am new to IT project management. Thank you for your work!

By Dillip K S

Mar 16, 2021

The course content was good, it is real time experience by creating projects, epics, stories,tasks, scrum roles in JIRA and learnt a good understanding of agile scrum.

By Thilara S

Jan 22, 2022

Great course! I learned a lot from videos and lab sessions as well. Hope to apply my knowledge gained from this course in my future academic and professional works.

By Prajakta C G

Dec 23, 2021

The content in videos was very understandable. And quiz section in between the videos also better idea so that learner concentrate on video with full of curiosity.

By Francisco C

Oct 26, 2020

Muy buen curso. Ameno, sencillo pero profundo en sus temas. Permite tener un manejo de la herramienta a la vez que refresca los conocimientos y practicas ágiles.

By Sophie S

Sep 20, 2021

Very useful introduction to ways of working in Jira. The labs add a lot of value and you feel well prepared to start working in Jira after completing the course.

By Elizabeth P

Mar 1, 2021

This course teaches the fundamental functions of JIRA. If you have never touched the software and are looking to learn the basics, then this is a great start.

By Krish M

Apr 24, 2021

Great course to learn about the fundamental concepts of JIRA. Recommended to beginners. The course material was interactive along with the hands on sections

By Vicky V

May 18, 2020

easy to follow, videos were broken up into short enough sections to keep concentration but still had enough detail to fully understand. Labs really helpful

By Daniel R C

Mar 29, 2021

In-depth, instructional and throughout. Gives a good grasp of what can be done with Jira, and provides interesting information regarding Agile frameworks.

By Don N

Mar 6, 2021

The content is fit for who are new to running scrum or kanban using JIRA. It covers most of the common functions for normal user. Great! Happy learning!

By Eduardo G

Nov 22, 2020

That course was great because its methodology is very pragmatic. Moreover, its practical lab activities help a lot to learn Jira Software effectively.

By Azer K D

Sep 5, 2020

Course was surprisingly comprehensive given the initial skill level required being low. I have managed to apply the skills i have learned immediately.

By Hannah K

Mar 12, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, a good combination of intro to agile PM and getting experience utilizing Jira. The hands on modules were very helpful.

By walter p

Sep 21, 2020

Excelent, tutor is very smart and the resources provided is very clear and understandable . In terms general was very interesting , thanks for all.

By Ashley B

Jan 17, 2021

Loved this course! It did a great job teaching the basics of Jira for Kanban boards and scrum boards. I'm excited to use what I learned in my job!

By Wayne W M

Jul 23, 2019

Great course for beginners or people wanting a refresher of Jira capabilities. The Labs (exercises) are helpfull in applying the concepts learned.

By Tubagus A

Oct 15, 2021

S​angat bermanfaat dan materinya mudah di mengerti, saya sangat senang dan ber terima kasih pada Coursera telah memberikan kursus ini untuk saya.

By Amit K S

Mar 7, 2019

Extremely interactive and User Friendly Course for PMO and General Professional who would like to get on board with JIRA functionality and usage.

By Soumalya P

Oct 19, 2021

The course is very informative. It describes the Agile process in a very good way and demonstrates the Jira Software in a very detailed manner.