Chevron Left
Back to Agile with Atlassian Jira

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile with Atlassian Jira by Atlassian

4.7
stars
6,195 ratings
1,441 reviews

About the Course

This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing you with a flexible set of tools to use in your role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on an agile team. Learn agile and lean principles, including kanban and scrum, and use Jira Software Cloud as the tool to apply hands-on exercises in these topics. The course includes instruction on company-managed and team-managed Jira projects. After completing this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices and hands-on experience with Jira Software Cloud. Site administrators will be able to perform basic administration tasks. You will be able to continuously configure your Jira projects to match your team's custom agile methodology. Once completing this course, you will be prepared to earn your first Atlassian credential: https://go.atlassian.com/coursera-apb-330 *You can use a free Jira Software Cloud site to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. This will require a Windows, Mac, or Linux computer....

Top reviews

BB

Apr 14, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

PL

May 23, 2021

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

Filter by:

1276 - 1300 of 1,481 Reviews for Agile with Atlassian Jira

By Kerry L

Jan 20, 2022

I like the lab instructions tho it was very easy with the video itself. but the downloads were great to have

By Loik V

Feb 11, 2022

Great for learing the basic of Jira, i wish the videos were recorded screens instead of screenshots in PPT.

By Jose Q H

Jul 11, 2020

Great course!

The example screens are a bit outdated relative to the actual Jira version, but I'm satisfied.

By Tahir S

Apr 22, 2020

My VERY FIRST COURSE ON ONLINE OF ANY KIND AFTER A LONG TIME . VERY NICELY EXECUTED AND CLEARLY EXPLAINED .

By Tania M

Jan 28, 2019

There are some functions on Jira that did not work as per the lab details. This caused me some confusion.

By Gagan P

Sep 30, 2020

Great Knowledge and concepts are build for Agile and practicing in the right way will help in delivering.

By Victor N

Dec 18, 2020

Everything is very clear and structured, good job! Voice could be less monotonic, hard to focus sometimes

By Mobin F

Jul 17, 2020

This is one of the best course for a newbie to start with agile process along JIRA. i highly recommend

By Dalton N

May 19, 2021

good start to learning Jira if the user has not used it before and wants an overview of the interface

By Robert R

Nov 19, 2020

The hands on instructions were sometimes confusing when using the program. Could be better worded.

By Marques V

Apr 18, 2021

It was a great course, although there are other agile tools, was addressed some of the main ones.

By Elena G

May 18, 2020

This course is especially helpful if you can compare it to your work with Jira in real work life.

By Bruce Z

Mar 26, 2019

The information of scrum is a little bit, it would be better to add more information about scrum.

By Pooyan K

Aug 22, 2020

Course materials are really straight forward and the flow of information are quite convinient

By Yannick V L

Jan 10, 2021

Great course with clear explanation. I would have loved however to get even more workshops.

By Uriter R C

Jul 22, 2019

Well structured and insightful course. I really enjoyed my studying in the past 4 weeks.

By Faisal P

Jun 16, 2022

T​he course is good and provides an idea about jira software and abouts its application

By Anmol K

Jun 26, 2020

An Interesting course with detailed walk through on Agile and in depth usage of JIRA.

By Benjamin C

May 19, 2020

Good intro to Jira and its main concepts/features when it comes to Kanban (and Scrum)

By daniel v

Nov 5, 2019

recommended for anyone that has not used jira and wants to learn the basics of agile

By Hasan M

Feb 19, 2019

A good overview of using and configuring JIRA for a variety of Agile methodologies.

By Shubham G

Jun 15, 2022

Request you that lab reading material should have diagrams along with instructions

By Jonas K S

Mar 31, 2020

tasks could be more exciting, but all in all a good intro to JIRA in agile context

By Ahsan S

Jul 14, 2021

One star less for not providing the premium version of JIRA for education purpose