Chevron Left
Back to Agile with Atlassian Jira

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile with Atlassian Jira by Atlassian

4.7
stars
7,715 ratings

About the Course

This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing you with a flexible set of tools to use in your role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on an agile team. Learn agile and lean principles, including kanban and scrum, and use Jira Software Cloud as the tool to apply hands-on exercises in these topics. The course includes instruction on company-managed and team-managed Jira projects. After completing this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices and hands-on experience with Jira Software Cloud. Site administrators will be able to perform basic administration tasks. You will be able to continuously configure your Jira projects to match your team's custom agile methodology. Once completing this course, you will be prepared to earn your first Atlassian credential: https://go.atlassian.com/coursera-apb-330 *You can use a free Jira Software Cloud site to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. This will require a Windows, Mac, or Linux computer....

Top reviews

BB

Apr 14, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

PL

May 23, 2021

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

Filter by:

1476 - 1500 of 1,773 Reviews for Agile with Atlassian Jira

By Sean B

Feb 3, 2020

Took it more for the Agile overview as I am already familiar with Jira. But I can see it as a good way to get up and running with not Jira experience.

By Jason A

Oct 7, 2022

Great for establishing a foundation in Agile and working with Jira, although limited to that. Ideally there would be a lab on working with more rea

By George P

Oct 24, 2022

It is quite informational, and the labs are a nice touch, but the videos are quite long. I think it should be structured in a more manageable way.

By Pierre-Yves F

Aug 18, 2021

Some content needs updating to match new features of Jira - otherwise, great pace, easy to follow, and the right mix between application and theory

By Gregorio M B

Dec 28, 2021

Excelente curso sobre el manejo del Software Jira. Unicamente con el detalle que en algunas practicas no estan bien explicadas las instrucciones.

By Paul F

Jun 27, 2019

Very easy to follow. Was able to immediately apply to my day to day work. Would have been good if there was more content on the Server product.

By Alda S

May 25, 2021

The course is quite useful, but some videos are very long. Some assignments have errors and should be reviews (some steps missing, for example).

By neerajyadav1000

Mar 4, 2023

It is good. However the video lectures and the free jira subscription gui has few dissimilarities when it comes to administration fields.

By Gia J

Dec 2, 2019

Very interesting course, however for me it would be better if Scrum and Kanban topics are covered woth more extent in relation with Jira.

By Ian F

Dec 23, 2020

the latter parts of the course were more suitable for someone has used Jira but wanted more knowledge and confidence in using the wider

By Lori W

Apr 9, 2021

I definitely learned new tools to use in our Atlassian instance. This was a fantastic course. I will absolutely suggest it to others.

By Werner T

Jul 31, 2021

Very well structured course. The trainer's voice can be a bit monotonous at times, but the quality of the course far outweigh this.

By Reginald H

Jun 3, 2022

Great self paced materials and vidoes that help you get a good overview of Jira and make connections between the platform and agile

By Mario T

Apr 29, 2020

It was a really informative course. One of my favorite part was the introduccion to Kanban and Scrum , as well as the Assigments.

By Joshua H

Apr 26, 2021

A good course, was hoping more in-depth on Agile fundamentals, but this definitely helped me understand how to use the Jira tool

By Mark J

Oct 1, 2021

Definitely familiarizes you with the systems which should help you with learning how your organization will want you to use it.

By Sourabh S

Mar 21, 2022

Seems the new Jira is updated from the one that is being shown in the course, but other than that the basics are well covered.

By KarthiK T

Oct 13, 2022

It's very userful to the candidates you wants to learn about JIRA tool and also about the agile board management in the JIRA

By Satyabrata N

Apr 26, 2022

An excellent quick start course that gives a decent start for Jira administrators and not much from a developer perspective.

By Paul M

Apr 20, 2022

The pace of the course is good and provides a balance and broad overview of Agile management principles with Atlassian Jira.

By John B

May 7, 2020

Great course. Covered all the basics of Jira. Pretty sure I will be able to work with it confortably (in a basic way) now :)

By Chris M

Jan 24, 2020

Good overview of Agile with Jira with some helpful tips. Labs and quizzes keep you engaged but quiz questions seem forced.

By Prasad G

Jun 23, 2022

THis course is beneficial for the on e who want to get introduced to JIRA platform and get a bit of hands on experience

By Carla v O

Nov 8, 2020

This course offers a good starting point to get familiar with JIRA software. Very interactive, with lots of exercises.

By Roman O

Aug 15, 2022

The course is really comprehensive and all-encompassing, althoug sometimes it may seem too complicated for newbies.