Chevron Left
Back to Agile with Atlassian Jira

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile with Atlassian Jira by Atlassian

4.7
stars
5,943 ratings
1,386 reviews

About the Course

This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing you with a flexible set of tools to use in your role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on an agile team. Learn agile and lean principles, including kanban and scrum, and use Jira Software Cloud as the tool to apply hands-on exercises in these topics. The course includes instruction on company-managed and team-managed Jira projects. After completing this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices and hands-on experience with Jira Software Cloud. Site administrators will be able to perform basic administration tasks. You will be able to continuously configure your Jira projects to match your team's custom agile methodology. Once completing this course, you will be prepared to earn your first Atlassian credential: https://go.atlassian.com/coursera-apb-330 *You can use a free Jira Software Cloud site to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. This will require a Windows, Mac, or Linux computer....

Top reviews

BB

Apr 14, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

PL

May 23, 2021

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 1,420 Reviews for Agile with Atlassian Jira

By Roger N

Jun 12, 2020

Complicated topic but very interesting to have a nice overview of Jira's functions

By Mario S

Sep 30, 2020

Great course to have a overall idea of Agile concepts and first steps with Jira.

By Aleksandar D

Nov 23, 2018

A little outdated, but a fantastic tool. Methodology is grate. Very satisfied.

By MIchael D

Jul 30, 2020

I would like to hear more about different plugins and best practices.

By Sven v d H

Dec 16, 2019

Excellent training, learned a lot on Jira and a quick recap on Agile.

By Ashutosh K C

May 25, 2020

Very nice and beautifully structured course, self understandable..!!

By Leslie A R

Jan 30, 2019

Good basic course that reviews Lean & Agile principles to boot!

By SahSantoshh

Nov 9, 2019

I learned too many things about Jira with this course. Thanks.

By Sharad B

Jan 22, 2020

Good course to learn to manage and administer JIRA software.

By Stanley C

Jul 28, 2020

Great overview of how to use the core features of Jira.

By Lee T

Jun 11, 2020

Interactive lab learning exercises help aid learning

By rahul p

Sep 1, 2019

The course was good but can be more detailed.

By Stijn d b

Mar 10, 2019

nice course. interesting and to the point

By Ambra L

Oct 19, 2020

really useful and good for content!

By Praveen K T

Aug 4, 2020

I good course to look on it

By Arsalan A

Jan 25, 2020

Please try its great

By Sebastián V

Apr 20, 2020

Great training!!!

By kacem r

Apr 13, 2020

very good course

By Ekkarin J

Jun 27, 2020

Nice course

By Icaro M C

Aug 27, 2019

TOP!

By mark B

Mar 22, 2019

Fo

By Natalia D

Jul 25, 2020

Please update your course's videos, the Jira version which you show there looks different than the current one, it creates many confusion while doing the tasks.

I think there should be a "for engineers" version of this course. I've wasted so much time on reading a big block of text with instruction for a tasks, which could be formulated in max 2 sentences. I've often got completely distracted while doing this course, because the amount of useless text got me so bored. Like... come on... "Clink on a back button to go back to the board page. Verify if you're on board page" ...... you can just simply write "go back to the board page" or better! "go to the board view" . The amount of time I've sweared on these lab task pdfs... *heavy sigh*. Also, for people who are experienced with programming the terminology for some page components is different and very confusing, and I was often left wondering what do you mean by this or that.

Also, please consider implementing real life software examples in lab-tasks, not just "add item 1". Until now I'm very confused what is the difference between Epic and Sprint and what part of software project to consider as a Story and what as a Task. Real life examples would make it much clear and enable faster learning.

By Riccardo G

Sep 18, 2019

As an Agile Product Owner who has used JIRA for a number of years, I found the course content clear and concise. It was well-rounded with its content and approach. Although I do think the content on administration rights, creating and modifying group rights, in week 4, was not necessary for this type of beginners level course. Possibly take that out and add additional content on things like creating and modifying dashboards or the concept components in JIRA. But overall, I would recommend it to anyone who is a novice on Agile and JIRA

By Magnus E

Sep 26, 2019

A overview introduction to Atlassian Jira and how to configure it for Agile projects. I was looking for more information about best practice for using Jira and Confluence for documenting user stories and epic, which I didn't find here. There were some useful tips, but the quizzes were trivially easy.

May be most useful for Project Coordinators/ Administrators.

Course presenter responds quickly to questions and comments, but presentation could do with more "live" demonstrations of the product rather than static slides.

By Zach M

Mar 19, 2020

This course is mostly a walkthrough of Atlassian Jira software. You are able to learn about Agile and Scrum work methods through an exploration of how JIRA software works. The lectures are quite monotonous and lack energy, but the hands-on assignments of working in JIRA do provide a dynamic that is absent in other courses. I recommend this as a primer for Atlassian JIRA software but not as an introduction to Agile project management.