Chevron Left
Back to Agile with Atlassian Jira

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile with Atlassian Jira by Atlassian

4.7
stars
4,129 ratings
1,058 reviews

About the Course

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Top reviews

BB
Apr 14, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

PL
May 23, 2021

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,055 Reviews for Agile with Atlassian Jira

By Shulzhenko O

Jan 26, 2020

I have learned a lot of new things about Jira functionality. I also would like to admit that the course covers not only Jira itself, but there is also a lot of useful information about Agile in general.

By Prasanta K L

May 24, 2021

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

By Peter E

Dec 22, 2019

Great course explaining the tool and its features in a structured and easy-to-understand manner. Furthermore, helps to understand agile concepts by handling some real-world cases through the tool.

By Jessica S

May 5, 2021

Great course, the labs are really effective. I was a beginner with no background in JIRA for agile and this course really gave me the training I need to start active use of the tool for projects!

By Balasubramanyam P

Sep 10, 2020

Dear Steve/Atlassian,

Agile course was really good and helped me many ways as most of the industries are opting for Agile.

Course is well structured with very good materials.

Thank you.

Regards,

Bala.

By Azat M

Apr 18, 2021

The course is very well structured which makes it easy to learn. I liked how almost each video lesson was accompanied by a lab session, so students could apply the gained knowledge right away.

By Farhan

Apr 13, 2020

This course has given me the in-depths and insights of managing and running Agile driven projects. Even though there is plenty more to explore and learn this is by far the best to get started

By Alexander v L

Oct 11, 2020

I've just started working with Jira and this course has provided me the basics needed to move forward with my projects while laying the foundation for further, more advanced, Jira training.

By Pavlo D

Dec 31, 2018

Good overview of JIRA basics as well as an introduction to Kanban and SCRUM methods. At the end of the course I knew how to work as developer and manage project as an administrator in Jira.

By Debarati M

Jan 15, 2021

It's a brilliant, impactful course, giving you thorough knowledge on agile practices and using Jira. I think it's one of the indispensable courses that all software people should take up !

By Tejas S

Jun 11, 2020

Course is in detail and it covers every feature of JIRA. With examples, screenshots & Lab exercise, I am sure anyone who attends this course will have enough knowledge to handle basic JIRA

By Syeda i i

Sep 18, 2019

This course has been an exceptional help for me to get the basic and advance learning of JIRA. It has added so much value to my skill set. Thankyou Coursera and Instructor for helping me.

By Kishor P

Jun 9, 2021

Very knowlesgeable and easy to understand. before starting the course i was totally new to JIRA but this course tought me a lot things and now i am confidenat to use JIRA. thank you..!!

By Santosh V M

Dec 27, 2020

Its very good course especially for Jira tool knowledge. Getting Jira software access along with Site administrator was very much helpful in learning the tool as a whole. Thanks Coursera

By Arpit S

Oct 14, 2019

This marvelous course not only gave me a clear idea of various Agile methodologies, but also gave a thorough, in-depth explanation of one of the most popular Agile tools in the industry.

By Shivani K

Apr 16, 2019

Great course with lot of hands-on material, learnt some amazing concepts and gained useful insights on the Agile framework. Cleared a lot of doubts and most importantly, learned a lot.

By Rudolf G

Sep 15, 2020

Very good stroyline. I liked the Flow of the learning. Sometimes I have had a newer screen than in the training, but made me think ;-) If you work with Jira, the training to do. Thanks

By Ravi B

Jul 20, 2020

Nice course on understanding of Agile methodology with SCRUM and Kanban frame work and their integration with JIRA tool. Keep adding those kind of useful courses. Thanks Coursera team.

By Ahmad S B

Apr 19, 2021

The Instructor did a wonderful job. I found the Lab notes quite helpful. I will recommend periodic updates to the Lab notes considering how fast Jira Software gets updates. Thank you!

By Vicente J S V

Aug 5, 2020

Es un curso interesante, tiene buenas temáticas, pero necesita mostrar las rutas a las ventanas en las que muestra la descripción de nuevos conocimiento y detalles de la aplicación.

By Prabhakaran R

Nov 6, 2020

Clean, Understandable, Step-by-Step instructions for implementing Agile Methodologies with JIRA.

BONUS: You get to learn SCRUM Principles, KANBAN methodologies, LEAN history as well.

By Hector T

Oct 27, 2020

I consider this course brings a panoramic and systemic about project management, explains Jira and its features and functionalities in an introductory way. It's an excellent course.

By Jason H

Oct 7, 2020

It was a good course. The lectures are a little long but the student is in complete control of the pacing. I learned a lot of interesting tools for using Jira in Project Management.

By Salomão R

Dec 24, 2019

An excelente course! It explained everything from basics about Agile to managing your own Jira instance. I recommend to everyone that wants to learn about Agile and how to use Jira.