Chevron Left
Back to Agile with Atlassian Jira

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile with Atlassian Jira by Atlassian

4.7
stars
3,757 ratings
963 reviews

About the Course

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Top reviews

BB
Apr 14, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

HT
Jul 21, 2020

I found this course very comprehensive. Beginners can learn foundation knowledge and concepts of Agile along-with Jira . Above all labs are well-designed and give learners hand-on experience of Jira

Filter by:

826 - 850 of 962 Reviews for Agile with Atlassian Jira

By Tijana S

May 4, 2020

The course is great for beginners which did not have any experience with Jira. Some parts should be more interesting (JQL, filters..) . I suggest more interactive tasks, such as case studies not simple read-click instructions.

By Thomas S

Jul 19, 2020

Useful and interesting course. I would like to see practical examples in the labs, implementing a simple 'imaginary' software product. This would give the reader a better understanding of how to utilise Jira in practice.

By Carlos P R

May 8, 2020

Interesante como primera toma de contacto con Jira. Es una plataforma muy completa que pese a su sencillez se puede hacer un mundo.

Los vídeos son monótonos pero te dan las herramientas necesarias para manejarte en Jira.

By Jeroen R

Jul 15, 2019

Clear and concise, good to follow and gives a good hands-on overview. I am just getting started to really use JIRA for our project administration and I feel much more comfortable now having gone through these basics.

By Charlotte V

Jul 8, 2019

Good structure of and relevant content of Agile in general and how-to in Jira.

+ Clear and understandable English. Also possible to read what is spoken.

+ hands-on exercises in Jira.

+ Possibility to save handouts

By Liliia K

Mar 14, 2021

Great course for someone who is not yet familiar with Jira. Might not be suitable for someone who has extensively used Jira before. In the meantime, all the basic concepts of Agile are being explained.

By Anthony B

Dec 7, 2020

I found some disconnect with the free Jira version and the course. I am not surprised by this since this course is not part of a Jira release and would need to be updated in lockstep with the tool.

By Sri P G

Nov 22, 2019

very good course for begineers and the detailed lab assignments are very helpful to get a good real time experience of jira . thanks to coursera for providing software to work during the cpurse .

By Pietro M

Nov 10, 2019

It's really well done, I've promoted it in some agile groups. The last week seem to have too much content restricted to match the single week time, I would suggest to split it in two week course.

By Danilo A S

Jan 30, 2020

Ótimo curso com nível básico do Jira. Poucos detalhes sobre itens avançados. Mas recomendo muito as atividades e aulas são bem interessantes e nos dá mais conhecimento a ferramenta.

By Ernesto C B

Feb 27, 2021

El curso está muy bien para un primer acercamiento a Jira. Hacia el final se va hacia cosas muy específicas como la administración de usuarios y nunca toca temas como el roadmap.

By Amardeep B

May 15, 2020

the certificate should include the final score and duration.

good course, with fundamentals explained in four weeks. liked the flow, missed maybe one group or practice excercise.

By Andrii S

Nov 8, 2020

For a beginner, many basic things are shown in great detail, but if we say that the growing popularity of new generation projects, it reveals no more than 40% of the product

By Jordi D d l H

Nov 1, 2020

Curs útil i ben estructurat. Per mi sobra la part teòrica de descripció d'agile que hauria de fer-se en un curs a banda i deixar aquest més per la part pràctica amb JIRA.

By Ahsan W

Mar 31, 2020

Pretty good, it would be better if there can be an example generic project that can be executed along with the lectures, like a wedding plan or a construction project etc

By Meghna M

Feb 6, 2021

This course is very helpful for me because of how to control and manage a system. Also, I learned from this course, how to resolve system issues as well as users issues.

By luis a

Apr 8, 2020

I would like to have an update to the features thar are available to every type of project. In specific I have some problems to add fixVersion field to an Scrum Project.

By Narenda P S

May 14, 2020

Many Screen shot and Video Material is not synced with current Altassian setup .

Please sync the content with latest practice site.

Overall I enjoined learning .Thank you

By Ahmed E

Oct 24, 2019

It was really amazing to get all these topics in just one course. Know a lot about Lean and Agile was very interesting. Also, discussing Kanban and Scrum frameworks.

By Boslimon S

Jan 8, 2021

The explanations are very clear and at a good pace,

I appreciated a lot the fact that the course covers both theoretical part and practical aspect with hands-on lab.

By Manuel P S

Sep 19, 2020

Great course to have not only a good understanding of Jira functionalities but also a great introduction to basic Agile principles like Scrum, Kanban or Lean.

By Alaa C

Feb 11, 2021

The instructor is knowledgeable & course is well deigned.

one issue is that sometimes you feel boarded for the PowerPoint slides and the way he presents it.

By Rebeca C

Aug 2, 2020

Very good training. It has a lot of examples/labs to practice using the Jira tool which i really like and will start using for day-to-day job and projects.

By Sean B

Feb 3, 2020

Took it more for the Agile overview as I am already familiar with Jira. But I can see it as a good way to get up and running with not Jira experience.

By Paul F

Jun 27, 2019

Very easy to follow. Was able to immediately apply to my day to day work. Would have been good if there was more content on the Server product.