Chevron Left
Back to Agile with Atlassian Jira

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile with Atlassian Jira by Atlassian

4.7
stars
3,797 ratings
971 reviews

About the Course

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Top reviews

BB
Apr 14, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

HT
Jul 21, 2020

I found this course very comprehensive. Beginners can learn foundation knowledge and concepts of Agile along-with Jira . Above all labs are well-designed and give learners hand-on experience of Jira

Filter by:

851 - 875 of 971 Reviews for Agile with Atlassian Jira

By Manuel P S

Sep 19, 2020

Great course to have not only a good understanding of Jira functionalities but also a great introduction to basic Agile principles like Scrum, Kanban or Lean.

By Alaa C

Feb 11, 2021

The instructor is knowledgeable & course is well deigned.

one issue is that sometimes you feel boarded for the PowerPoint slides and the way he presents it.

By Rebeca C

Aug 2, 2020

Very good training. It has a lot of examples/labs to practice using the Jira tool which i really like and will start using for day-to-day job and projects.

By Sean B

Feb 3, 2020

Took it more for the Agile overview as I am already familiar with Jira. But I can see it as a good way to get up and running with not Jira experience.

By Paul F

Jun 27, 2019

Very easy to follow. Was able to immediately apply to my day to day work. Would have been good if there was more content on the Server product.

By Gia J

Dec 2, 2019

Very interesting course, however for me it would be better if Scrum and Kanban topics are covered woth more extent in relation with Jira.

By Ian F

Dec 23, 2020

the latter parts of the course were more suitable for someone has used Jira but wanted more knowledge and confidence in using the wider

By Lori W

Apr 9, 2021

I definitely learned new tools to use in our Atlassian instance. This was a fantastic course. I will absolutely suggest it to others.

By Mario T

Apr 29, 2020

It was a really informative course. One of my favorite part was the introduccion to Kanban and Scrum , as well as the Assigments.

By John B

May 7, 2020

Great course. Covered all the basics of Jira. Pretty sure I will be able to work with it confortably (in a basic way) now :)

By Chris M

Jan 24, 2020

Good overview of Agile with Jira with some helpful tips. Labs and quizzes keep you engaged but quiz questions seem forced.

By Carla v O

Nov 8, 2020

This course offers a good starting point to get familiar with JIRA software. Very interactive, with lots of exercises.

By Clarissa T

Sep 3, 2020

A very comprehensive introduction to Jira. Not the best teaching style that I've seen, but an excellent overview.

By Tilen

Oct 15, 2020

very good overview of projects and jira features. very welcomed are also practices at the end of every topics.

By Elio R

Jun 10, 2020

It provided a good medium level detail about most of the features of JIRA, in the context of scrum and kanban.

By Jose Q H

Jul 11, 2020

Great course!

The example screens are a bit outdated relative to the actual Jira version, but I'm satisfied.

By TAHIR S

Apr 22, 2020

My VERY FIRST COURSE ON ONLINE OF ANY KIND AFTER A LONG TIME . VERY NICELY EXECUTED AND CLEARLY EXPLAINED .

By Tania M

Jan 28, 2019

There are some functions on Jira that did not work as per the lab details. This caused me some confusion.

By Gagan P

Sep 30, 2020

Great Knowledge and concepts are build for Agile and practicing in the right way will help in delivering.

By Victor N

Dec 18, 2020

Everything is very clear and structured, good job! Voice could be less monotonic, hard to focus sometimes

By Mobin F

Jul 17, 2020

This is one of the best course for a newbie to start with agile process along JIRA. i highly recommend

By Robert R

Nov 19, 2020

The hands on instructions were sometimes confusing when using the program. Could be better worded.

By Marques V

Apr 18, 2021

It was a great course, although there are other agile tools, was addressed some of the main ones.

By Elena G

May 18, 2020

This course is especially helpful if you can compare it to your work with Jira in real work life.