Chevron Left
Back to Agile with Atlassian Jira

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile with Atlassian Jira by Atlassian

4.7
stars
4,618 ratings
1,158 reviews

About the Course

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Top reviews

BB
Apr 14, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

PL
May 23, 2021

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

Filter by:

951 - 975 of 1,176 Reviews for Agile with Atlassian Jira

By Hemanth B

May 14, 2021

good

By Cesar L P C

Apr 28, 2021

nice

By Kancharlapalli S

Mar 27, 2021

good

By Deepesh W

Nov 30, 2020

Nice

By Bikash M

Nov 4, 2020

Good

By Gaurang D

Sep 21, 2020

Good

By Keerthi N

Jun 11, 2020

good

By Pratik M

Jun 2, 2020

Good

By Juan C

Mar 30, 2020

Cool

By Anandita .

Jul 14, 2021

NA

By Omar R

Jan 27, 2020

:D

By Dekanath V

Jul 2, 2021

.

By Pravas K

Feb 7, 2021

E

By Dhinakar R

Jan 2, 2021

G

By Rajashree K

Oct 29, 2020

G

By Vishwanath M

Sep 16, 2020

E

By Nick B

Jul 7, 2019

Неплохой курс для тех, кто хочет привести свои знания в какую-то упорядоченную систему.

Первая часть курса посвящена описанию того, что такое Agile. Откуда там канбан, концепции бережливого производства и что вообще такое - эта ваша гибкая разработка ПО. Здорово эту часть дополнит agile манифест и стастья на vc.ru, про agile, которую можно быстро загуглить.

Что касается второй части курса, то она посвящена уже непосредственно Jira. Поскольку в своей организации я являюсь Jira administrator, всё это я уже изучал и реализовывал на практике ранее. Если же у вас такого опыта не было, то желательно как минимум иметь доступ к функционалу создания проекта и работы в рамках него.

Снял звёздочку курсу за то, что ссылки в презентациях не активны и не доступны в текстовом описании, не говоря уже о том, что скорее всего не все они доступны ввиду того, что не все видео записаны в 2019 году, а разных релиза Jira в этом году уже по-моему минимум 2 было.

By Jay B

Jan 2, 2021

The course teaches you how to use and configure Jira. It focuses on it historical use in software development. The delivery is a PowerPoint deck of screen shots with narration in a bit of a monotone, interspersed with good exercises which the student practices on a free Jira account. The lessons would benefit from following two imaginary projects, one software and the other perhaps a marketing campaign or personal project like "developing a healthier lifestyle." The delivery would benefit from some video clips, perhaps interviews with users describing how they used different aspects of Jira in different companies. Also, skits relating to the projects (software and marketing) would show how Jira serves the needs of the project community in creating reports or highlighting problems.

By Alex T

May 19, 2020

Really enjoyed learning the course. I'm completely new to all things Agile and Atlassian so it was good to dig a bit deeper and figure out how I might be able to utilise it in my day to day as a non-technical person.

Things got quite deep with the permissions and versions etc, but it's good to know the end to end for if and when you utilise Jira in a meaningful way. I loved the stuff around Kanban, Toyota's Production System and Lean / Agile. Personal preference would have been to spend more time here, but the course is Agile WITH Jira so perhaps not viable given how much functionality there in on the Atlassian platform.

Thanks Steve - enjoyed learning more on this topic.

By Adriaan T D

Feb 3, 2021

I would've liked more project management skills baked in -- we really just used random empty text that could've just as well said 'lorem ipsum', which didn't give me a better understanding of what Jira projects actually feel like in practice or how to make them flow -- but I definitely learned a lot. I feel confident building boards and setting up teams now, and understand well how to perform (relatively simple) advanced searches in JQL. I would have preferred more work on storypoints & estimation, not just a definition of what it is. I loved the unit on Agile & Lean principles -- honestly quite inspiring.

By LUIS E S V

Jul 19, 2020

I´m really liked it. The videos are simple and easy to understand, also the exercises. The way of learning by doing it with Free trial Jira Software is very useful. It´s perfect for staters.

Something to improve could be that some topics are not easy to understand like Jira Administrations (adding users, groups...), when this happens you feel a little lonely because you can´t ask right away to advance, instead have to wait the teachers or workmates responses to continue.

In the end, it´s perfect for staters, i have learned a lot. Thanks!

By Alto P

Aug 27, 2019

I expected to learn how to use Jira in real world situations, but instead I learned the basics about how the software works. I would recommend this course to beginners who are trying to learn what Jira is. If you already know a bit about it, do not expect much.

We certainly would have learned more if there were real world projects in the lab to give us an idea of what is like to work with Jira on a daily basis.

Other than that, it will be a big plus in your CV if you are applying for jobs that ask for "knowledge on Jira".

By Pradnya M P

Apr 24, 2021

For beginners with no previous Agile experience or knowledge, initially you will find it little difficult but once you started watching videos on repeat mode, carefully listening what instructor is telling , you will understand everything. Also, along with videos and material you find here, you have to watch Atlassian videos which they have uploaded on their website and youtube channel , it really helps. Keep up your enthusiasm and you can definitely find this course useful. Thank you Steve Byrnes for all the work!

By Parvin G

Apr 14, 2020

It was generally good, but the problem was it was somehow boring for me ! all the slides was really rough and not fun at all.

but the very good point was that it gives you a free account with full access to all features so that you can try it and make sure that you can experience it yourself so that you've totally learned it.

and it was a good idea that the last exercise was an overall review of the whole course with some highlighted points to remember.

Thank you Coursera !

By Zina L D

Mar 4, 2019

Great course overall. Practical and hands-on with just enough background on Agile/Lean/Kanban to put the use of Jira into context. Only reason I did not give this 5 stars is that some of the videos use old versions of the boards that don't keep up with some of the recent changes. Just creates a disconnect when you're trying to reference where certain functionality is based on the videos, but the current layout is different.