Chevron Left
Back to Agile Planning for Software Products

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Planning for Software Products by University of Alberta

4.8
stars
1,967 ratings

About the Course

This course covers the techniques required to break down and map requirements into plans that will ultimately drive software production. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Create effective plans for software development - Map user requirements to developer tasks - Assess and plan for project risks - Apply velocity-driven planning techniques - Generate work estimates for software products...

Top reviews

PS

Jun 11, 2022

This is one of the best courses! High quality videos and thought through content. Loved the peer-graded assignments. Thank you so much. I appreciate your efforts to gather this really useful course!

AM

Apr 14, 2020

Great Agile techniques to learn from this course !! Useful for those who want to brush up on their product management skills as well as those who want to launch themselves in this career stream.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 300 Reviews for Agile Planning for Software Products

By Arjun C

Oct 31, 2020

very good

By Andrea M

Jun 23, 2020

excellent

By Mouhammad M

Jun 16, 2017

Well done

By Alexandra N

Dec 13, 2020

Love it!

By Gerusa L

Mar 9, 2019

Amazing!

By Kalynenko M

Aug 28, 2020

perfect

By Volodymyr V

Feb 9, 2016

Thanks!

By Muhammad Z H

Nov 6, 2019

Thanks

By Aydar S

Feb 25, 2018

Super!

By tunc b

Apr 12, 2020

good!

By Sérgio F

Nov 28, 2019

Nice!

By Olayinka A

Apr 12, 2018

Great

By Satish K

Jul 15, 2021

Good

By DAGUMATI S 1

Nov 7, 2019

good

By Rafael N

Jan 14, 2017

Top!

By Francois A

Feb 23, 2018

:)

By Reto W

Jun 28, 2019

-

By Jose L R G

Feb 27, 2018

G

By Dominic F

Jan 20, 2020

The training materials are very well presented and easy to digest. I got plenty out of it. But the certificates are really, really easy to pass and I think it devalues them somewhat. If you're interested in this because you just want to learn for the sake of learning, or to supplement any practical knowledge of product management that you may already have through experience in your career (as was my case) and to just understand things better, this is great. But I wouldn't expect to get a new job/change career because of any certificate you earn from this course or others in the specialisation.

By May N

Sep 7, 2020

A very good course.Yet I rated 4 because many of the links in the supplement readings are broken. The other issue is the rubric. The assignments are good but some of the people correcting the assignments may not have the experience to rate the assignments correctly as the rubric measures are not always very precise or clear. I had to repeat 2 assignments because some of the peers were not able to understand the rubric the right way.

By Greg P

Feb 7, 2016

Very useful to know different tecniques for software project/product

planning. Although some of those tecniques are (in my opinion) not

very relevant in an Agile environment (like work breakdown structures,

pert or gant charts) the course is good to learn how to use those tools

and also to ask ourselves whether or not they are actually relevant or useful if we follow the Agile approach.

By Cláudio A d S

Jan 22, 2020

Great course! Good reading material was offered in the first week. All works were important to fix the given content.

Two negative aspects, in my opinion, were: 1) the PERT class because I never heard of this feature being used in agile projects. 2) in the discussion forum people do not discuss the content and only post requests for peer reviews.

In the end for me, it was worth it!

By Drew C

May 13, 2021

This course has very good content that is useful in a variety of ways. I am using what I learned to develop better proposals for e-learning and data science projects. The problems I found are generally minor: some links from course pages to forums no longer work; instructions for some assignments might be improved; some more recent references might added.

By Saubhik B

Jun 19, 2020

It is a good refresher course with a reasonably good content, however the lack of reviewers for peer reviewed assignments is bit frustrating. I have completed the entire course and passed all the tests, however the course still shows in progress due to lack of availability of peers to review the assignments.

By Andrew H

Dec 16, 2018

I would prefer to give 4.5 stars out of 5 here, because the course was overall good. One peer-reviewed assignment was particularly confusing, in that its rubric did not match with its description. I cannot give the course full marks because of that.