Chevron Left
Back to Agile Planning for Software Products

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Planning for Software Products by University of Alberta

4.8
stars
1,872 ratings
288 reviews

About the Course

This course covers the techniques required to break down and map requirements into plans that will ultimately drive software production. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Create effective plans for software development - Map user requirements to developer tasks - Assess and plan for project risks - Apply velocity-driven planning techniques - Generate work estimates for software products...

Top reviews

AM
Apr 14, 2020

Great Agile techniques to learn from this course !! Useful for those who want to brush up on their product management skills as well as those who want to launch themselves in this career stream.

AV
Mar 18, 2021

Really good course. I enjoyed the concise and informative lectures. The presenters are awesome. Special thanks for the accompanying reading materials and links to supplemental resources!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 283 Reviews for Agile Planning for Software Products

By Markus S

Feb 8, 2016

As a software-engineer and freelancer in the technical software domain, for me this course actually had all the meat (so far) while the first courses in the specialization felt like they didn't take that much effort to pass.

By Yazdan K

Feb 14, 2021

I just don't like how other students need to grade our assignments. Due to language barriers & different levels of knowledge, a lot of the grading isn't reliable and have seen many "classmates" make error in grading.

By Kai B K

Feb 11, 2016

I highly recommend this entire specialisation. It's clearly taught and requires your practical application throughout. I've learned a great deal and thoroughly enjoyed the process. Many many thanks Uni of Alberta.

By Michel R

Aug 31, 2017

Excellent material, very clear and useful. A real approach to what means and how to planning SW projects according to Agile methodologies. Great information about Anti-patterns. I recommend this course 100%

By Esther H

Jun 11, 2017

Great course. I liked the mathematical approach to estimations :-) Course content proved to be useful in my job straight away. And. Great I can go through those course notes whenever I need to.

By Alesia V

Mar 19, 2021

Really good course. I enjoyed the concise and informative lectures. The presenters are awesome. Special thanks for the accompanying reading materials and links to supplemental resources!

By Ahmad I S

Jul 18, 2020

What I very appreciate from this course that we get feedback from your mistake so can learn from it. That's why it suitable for newbie or professional and programmer or non programmer.

By Oliver G

Feb 26, 2016

One of the best coursers I have seen on Coursera so far. The video production quality, course structure and content is extra ordinary compared to other courses that I've seen so far.

By Shyamala P

Jun 10, 2017

Very interesting course with learning integrated through practical submission. I would recommend this course to any one looking to learn planning and prioritizing in IT

By Vivek M

Aug 24, 2020

The course provides an in dept knowledge regarding the different charts and estimation along with how to identify the risk and take take appropriate steps in planning

By Lindsay R

Jan 27, 2019

Very helpful course covering a range of techniques and challenges in agile planning. Some kind of deeper comparison or exercise for PERT vs CPM would have been helpful

By Pratik M

Feb 16, 2021

"Agile Planning for software products" training course covered almost all the concepts of Agile Planning from Estimation to Risk. Keep creating new courses like this.

By Fabian F

Dec 13, 2017

It was a good and, in my opinion, comprehensive course on Agile Planning for Software Products. I recommend it to every stakeholer involved in this topic / process!

By Krystal V

Sep 11, 2020

Definitely was more challenging than the previous other three courses in the Product Management Specialization. Learned a lot that can be applied to my career.

By Mark H

Sep 10, 2019

Another excellent course from the good folk at University of Alberta. Quizzes are relevant and challenging, and the written assignments are well constructed.

By Aurelie S

Feb 15, 2017

Very interestening for starting in Agility. I learned and understood a lot of things.

Easy to understand for not English mother tongue.

Thank you very much.

By Alberto C

Aug 6, 2018

Nice course where assignments and lecture lead the student through a broad range of concepts and information. I personally really liked the course.

By Gemma P

Jun 19, 2017

learnt a lot from this course. The mobile app continues to be such a useful part of this specialisation. So great to be able to learn on the move!

By Paul V

Apr 10, 2020

As a product manager currently, this course really does a solid job of giving you insight into many of things you'll come across during planning.

By Guryanov A

Apr 5, 2020

Great course, covered very interesting topics such as the story point, velocity and project management anti-patterns, which were very insightful.

By Olga S

Apr 14, 2019

I love the part with estimation tricks and diagrams with the project critical path.

Another super helpful thing is antipatterns. Thanks for that!

By Everlyn M

Nov 18, 2020

This course is very informative and delivered in very simple terms and illustrations. The tutors are very knowledgeable. I loved the quizzes.

By Dmytro I

Nov 26, 2016

That course is great! All material is described in easy form. I like very my tasks that had to be done and then put marks by other students.

By Emperatriz O

Oct 15, 2020

I am very happy to completed this course; because the contents is very good, complete and the form of work is practical. Congratulations!

By Yuri A

Oct 16, 2019

great course with interesting tasks and situations possible in real life.

basic technics are provided to try them out in the work projects.