Chevron Left
Back to Agile Planning for Software Products

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Planning for Software Products by University of Alberta

4.8
stars
1,872 ratings
288 reviews

About the Course

This course covers the techniques required to break down and map requirements into plans that will ultimately drive software production. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Create effective plans for software development - Map user requirements to developer tasks - Assess and plan for project risks - Apply velocity-driven planning techniques - Generate work estimates for software products...

Top reviews

AM
Apr 14, 2020

Great Agile techniques to learn from this course !! Useful for those who want to brush up on their product management skills as well as those who want to launch themselves in this career stream.

AV
Mar 18, 2021

Really good course. I enjoyed the concise and informative lectures. The presenters are awesome. Special thanks for the accompanying reading materials and links to supplemental resources!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 283 Reviews for Agile Planning for Software Products

By Abraham S

Mar 7, 2019

Bradley and Morgan are both great presenters! The quality and clarity of their lecture material and delivery is consistently _awesome_.

By Luciana F

Oct 20, 2020

MARAVILHOSO!!!! APRENDER COM OS MELHORES DO MUNDO!!!! É UMA HONRA FAZER ESSA ESPECIALIZAÇÃO.

Poder se destacar no mercado de trabalho.

By Shahid R

Oct 21, 2018

It was nice experience to take this course. This course helps me to increase my knowledge about agile planning for software product.

By Andrew R

Apr 19, 2016

Another great course in the specialization! great instructors who are very passionate. Truly make it fun and interesting to learn.

By Benjamin G J

Jun 11, 2016

The most robust course in this sequence. It is well designed, very clear, teaches useful material effectively, and is fun to take.

By Edward W

Nov 2, 2020

Excellent coverage of the relevant topics, including some hands-on assignments that provide an opportunity to apply the knowledge.

By Ajay C

Feb 22, 2016

Very nice content and presented so nicely. Must read and highly recommended course for all managers and business analysts.

By Juan A Q

Jul 2, 2020

Excellent course, with a lot of tools and tips when planning not only for software products but for every kind of project

By Vatsala K

Jan 28, 2021

This course has proven to be really helpful for me and my career . I am extremely delighted to have taken up this course

By Marcela M

Apr 21, 2021

Excellent course with a lot of good tips and content. Very good to start digging in on the world of agile management.

By Nadiya D

Mar 16, 2016

Great course! Very useful information for beginners and for those who already has an experience with agile planning.

By Ahmad S

Jan 28, 2018

Very helpful course. There is a lot of information I recommend this course for anyone interested on agile planning.

By Ifeanyi u

Sep 30, 2019

Thank you very much for this interactive course. it opened my eyes to a lot of new things in product management.

By Sergey A

Nov 20, 2016

It is very full package of knowledge and tests. I have a lot of new opportunities due to this course. Thank you.

By Robert T K

Jan 6, 2020

Very nice videos on the classes and it makes concept very clear with assignments and industry expoert opinions

By Luis A G E

May 17, 2019

Excelente curso, lleno de material teórico y práctico que ayuda mucho a entender el uso de estas herramientas

By Vazgen B

Dec 15, 2016

Tons of great info! However, it would great to go over more of the real-life applications of the concepts.

By Thais X G

Nov 8, 2020

This course is beyond words, so good, I am really pleased with the content and what I am learning from.

By Muhammad N K

Jun 14, 2020

One of the best course on Agile Planning with full of practical examples and work. Highly recommended!

By Marta L

Aug 22, 2021

Very nice coures, giving practical insights and excercices. Also solid theory and interseting videos.

By Duke B

Oct 8, 2019

Good presentation of tools and techniques to help you through the software product management process

By Sofiia R

Sep 30, 2020

I love the specialization. It's informative, structured, practical. The best I've had on Coursera.

By Daniel B T

Jun 11, 2018

Excellent course on Software methodologies. Great for PMs that want to strengthen their knowledge.

By Dorin P

Oct 15, 2017

It really enriched my knowledge on project management and helped me improve my skills and results.

By Alfredo L

Mar 27, 2020

Great course. A lot of important content related to project and risk management measuring tools.